Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 440, Level: 4
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!31 days registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    58
    Points
    440
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    ##PFL8008 with Marantz SR5005 (or other reciever unit) ARC

    Hey all,

    I connected my tv (46pfl8008) to my Marantz reciever (SR5005) which works great. Automatically turns on/off and volume control with the tv remote works.

    When i watch a movie for example on my PS3, i switch the TV to the right HDMI port by choosing the source-> reciever option. After that i have to set my reciever to the right HDMI (PS3) channel too. So i still need the marantz remote control.

    Is there an option so i wont need my Marantz control or have to stand up for switching the input on the Marantz? For example: When switching to other source on tv, the Marantz switches to another HDMI too?

    When I click on the 'tv' button on my tv remote, the Marantz switches automatically to tv, so it should be possible right?

    Thnx!

    Gr, Mark

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 19,523, Level: 42
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 327
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    19,523
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by markvanoirschot View Post
    Hey all,

    I connected my tv (46pfl8008) to my Marantz reciever (SR5005) which works great. Automatically turns on/off and volume control with the tv remote works.

    When i watch a movie for example on my PS3, i switch the TV to the right HDMI port by choosing the source-> reciever option. After that i have to set my reciever to the right HDMI (PS3) channel too. So i still need the marantz remote control.

    Is there an option so i wont need my Marantz control or have to stand up for switching the input on the Marantz? For example: When switching to other source on tv, the Marantz switches to another HDMI too?

    When I click on the 'tv' button on my tv remote, the Marantz switches automatically to tv, so it should be possible right?

    Thnx!

    Gr, Mark
    Hi Mark,

    There are limitations to EasyLink (HDMI-CEC) between products, so eliminating one remote control over another might not be possible without getting a universal remote control.

    That the Marantz changes source automatically when you use the TV source button is great, but there is no way to guarantee that the 3 devices will communicate like this overall unfortunately.

    Perhaps you can try to connect the PS3 through the Marantz instead of directly to the TV?

    Best regards,
    Ina

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 440, Level: 4
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!31 days registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    58
    Points
    440
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post

    Perhaps you can try to connect the PS3 through the Marantz instead of directly to the TV?
    Hey ina, thats exactly how it is connected. Thnx anyway, not that big of a problem.

    Gr, mark

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 19,523, Level: 42
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 327
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    19,523
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by markvanoirschot View Post
    Hey ina, thats exactly how it is connected. Thnx anyway, not that big of a problem.

    Gr, mark

    Hi Mark,

    In that case it would be down to the Marantz to detect the incoming signal through HDMI from your PS3. The TV will not be able to assist you in that setup unfortunately. Perhaps Marantz customer service could help you there.

    Best regards,
    Ina

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 440, Level: 4
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!31 days registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    58
    Points
    440
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok Thanks for help!

Similar Topics

  1. pfl8008 won't start up
    By xengo in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-05-2013, 10:45 AM
  2. Guide unstable pfl8008
    By markvanoirschot in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-11-2013, 07:07 AM
  3. Connect My Marantz PM7001 stereo amp to 46PFL8008
    By ChrisL in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-23-2013, 12:03 PM
  4. pfl8008 quastion
    By pfl8008 in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-22-2013, 06:33 AM
  5. Connecting 37PFL8404h/12 to digital reciever hard disk
    By Juan Jose in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 06:30 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •