Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 819, Level: 7
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 131
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    7
    Points
    819
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Briceofnice,

    You can indeed try to reinstall the software via USB. If the TV does not recognise the software update (as it is already properly installed), please try to reinstall your TV:

    HOME > [Setup] > [TV Settings] > [General settings] > [Reinstall TV]

    Please be aware that reinstalling the TV will cause all previously USB recording to be erased and channels on internal tuners will need to be reinstalled.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Hi,
    Thanks for the response.
    I try to load again the firmware but the update don't start because version is already installed.
    I do the reinstallation but stand-by don't work. The first time i can put on the TV quickly but when i put off again it's impossible to put tv on, i must unplug the alimentation cable.
    I'll wait for the new firmware and hope it will fix this problem.
    Regards,
    Brice

  2. #17
    New Member
    Points: 58, Level: 1
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    58
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    EPG on DVB-T is very very slow.....

    TV restarts often,
    After turning on TV on morning, sometimes there is no picture ( ony sound is playig ),

    when will be the new software ?

  3. #18
    Moderator
    Points: 19,523, Level: 42
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 327
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    19,523
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi all,

    For users experiencing issues with "No text in EPG", please send me a PM with the following information:


    - Full TV model number

    - Serial number

    - Channel provider

    - Type of broadcast (cable, satellite, terrestrial, IP)

    - Does this occur in IP-EPG, Broadcast EPG or both?

    - If IP-EPG, please provide the Ethernet MAC address

    - Have you tried to reinstall the channels?

    - Any additional information relevant to the issue



    To find the full model number, serial number and Ethernet MAC address:

    In TV source enter 1 2 3 6 5 4 on the remote control to enter CSM.
    Use up/down arrows to navigate.
    Exit using Return, Exit or Home button.

    Set type = model number
    Production code = Serial number


    Thank you all in advance!

    Best regards,
    Ina

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 302, Level: 3
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    7
    Points
    302
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    TV Model: 47PFL6008K/12

    Bugs in my tv.
    * very slow interface
    * occasionally tv restart
    * sometimes after turning off I can't turn on (pressing button on remote do nothing)
    * smart tv always hangs

    Tragedy.
    I no longer have the strength to use the TV . I don't know if it is a problem with new software or just this tv model.
    I reading this forum and I see others that have similar issues.
    This is new tv. I bought him 1 month ago. I will try recover old software to see if has the same problems. If yes I will give him back.
    Last edited by Philips - Ina; 08-23-2013 at 09:39 AM. Reason: Double posted

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 37, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 43.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    37
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by PiotrG View Post
    TV Model: 47PFL6008K/12

    Bugs in my tv.
    * very slow interface
    * occasionally tv restart
    * sometimes after turning off I can't turn on (pressing button on remote do nothing)
    * smart tv always hangs

    Tragedy.
    I no longer have the strength to use the TV . I don't know if it is a problem with new software or just this tv model.
    I reading this forum and I see others that have similar issues.
    This is new tv. I bought him 1 month ago. I will try recover old software to see if has the same problems. If yes I will give him back.
    I'm having the same problems .. but also ... added to this ... it cuts of signals from wifi and usb also .. I managed to watch 8 mins of movie on the usb hdd before it cuts the signal ... and a whoopi 6 mins on wifi before it cuts those signals ... terrible ...
    This need a fix A.S.A.P .. or the TV goes back for recycling .. and the days with a Philips product ends..

  6. #21
    New Member
    Points: 58, Level: 1
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    58
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello INA

    Please watch this movie. Maybe send this movie to the programmers.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGpUd...ature=youtu.be

    This are my problems with this model.



    your instructions do not work
    Last edited by AB_; 08-25-2013 at 01:15 PM.

  7. #22
    Moderator
    Points: 19,523, Level: 42
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 327
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    19,523
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Lightbulb The new FW is now live

    This thread is now closed.
    For feedback on the new FW please use the following threads:

    Experience thread:
    6xx8: http://philips.to/1gpsy0o
    7xx8: http://philips.to/19dzo2X
    8xx8: http://philips.to/1gpsCxs

    Technical Feedback thread:
    http://philips.to/1ew6qNy

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v000.171.051.000 (171.51) - for 8xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 8xx8 series
    Replies: 68
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 10:59 AM
  2. Experience thread - FW v000.171.049.000 (171.49) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-12-2013, 04:22 PM
  3. Experience thread - FW v000.171.049.000 (171.49) - for 8xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 8xx8 series
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-12-2013, 04:13 PM
  4. Experience thread - FW v000.064.018.000 (64.18) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-05-2013, 08:29 AM
  5. Experience thread - FW v000.064.015.000 (64.15) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2013, 08:14 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •