Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Points: 21, Level: 1
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    21
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HBBTV not working after upgrade to 000.150.087.000, 2013-05-22

    My 40PFL7007H is connected to Dutch FTTH provider Glashart. Glashart does offer HBBTV on the Dutch channels Nederland 1,2 and 3. I've seen it working.

    But after updating it to 000.150.087.000, 2013-05-22, it's now acting like my old 2010 9 series tv. The red button just activates Net TV, no more overlays over my tv image. (http://hbbtv.distributie.publiekeomroep.nl/nu)

    I don't know what the SW version was before I updated, I just pressed update (because, in my opinion, newer is alway better).

    Does anyone else have this problem?

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,575, Level: 11
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 275
    Overall activity: 67.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points3 months registered
    Mark - Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    39
    Points
    1,575
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Please take care:

    Hbb-TV can only work if you have a direct digital signal connected to the TV.

    So it works on Hbb-TV channels via:

    DVB-T
    The antenna is directly connected to the TV and a Cam module is installed for the encrypted channels).

    DVB-S
    For TV’s with Satellite Tuner; The Satellite Dish is directly connected to the TV and a Cam module is installed for encrypted channels.

    DVB-C
    A cable connection with a Digital signal, offered by the cable company.
    The TV is certified for the cable company and a certified Cam module is installed for encrypted channels.
    Note: It works only when the cable company forwards the Hbb-TV signal.

    So it does not work via the red button of the TV remote, when you are watching via a Settop-Box.

    A Settop-Box can be:
    - a Satellite Tuner,
    - a DVB-T Tuner with antenna,
    - an IP-TV tuner from your internet provider,
    - a tuner from your cable company.

    In that case your TV is used as a monitor, you are watching over the HDMI connection.
    Perhaps the remote of the Settop-Box has a red button, you should try that.

    Hbb-TV is not present on an analog cable signal.

    For Hbb-TV your TV must be an IP-connected Smart TV.
    Please press the options button, while watching a TV channel, and check if Hbb-TV is turned ON.

    Please take notice of above mentioned restriction before you blame the TV for non-functional Hbb-TV.
    Last edited by Mark - Philips; 07-19-2013 at 01:22 PM.

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,326, Level: 16
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    DellUser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    104
    Points
    3,326
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    In case Hbb-TV is not working; find many of the Hbb-TV websites via Hbbig.com in your internet browser in Smart TV.
    Last edited by DellUser; 07-19-2013 at 11:52 AM.

  4. #4
    Points: 21, Level: 1
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    21
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Mark,

    I don't blame the tv, I blame the software in the tv.

    As posted, I had HBBtv working before I upgraded to the latest software.

    A nice red dot appeared in the lower right corner of the tv screen, after pushing the red button, the HBBtv page opened instantly, looking like this: http://cl.ly/image/0k3j3S040V3m

    After the SW upgrade, it stopped working, as I told in the original post.

Similar Topics

  1. HbbTV not working on 22PFL4208K/12
    By dk8pn in forum Smart TV: HbbTV
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-16-2013, 04:56 PM
  2. Scart not working after Firmware upgrade 000.140.048.000
    By Pietertje in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-18-2013, 07:56 AM
  3. HDMI-ARC not working after firmware upgrade
    By DolliaS in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-23-2011, 07:44 AM
  4. hbbtv not working
    By wulf in forum Smart TV: HbbTV
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-09-2011, 06:04 AM
  5. HBBTV and "Red Button" is working
    By Toengel in forum Smart TV: HbbTV
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 08:39 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •