Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 30, Level: 1
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    30
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation Problem with 3G connection

    Hi,
    My cam works GREAT over the same in-network WiFi,
    But over a 3G connection, or different WiFi networks the App says the camera is offline.

    I have:
    - Iphone 4 iOs 6.1.3
    - The last version of the app and firmware updated


    Thanks for helping

    dr. Oscar

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 647, Level: 6
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    125
    Points
    647
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hi dr. Oscar, have you checked the speed of your 3G network and the other networks as well? Both monitors (M100 or B120) require quite a lot - M100 needs 800kbps; B120 needs up to 2gbps.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 30, Level: 1
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    30
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    My 3g connection is optimal.
    Changing the router security settings I solved the problem

    Thank you

    dr. Oscar

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 647, Level: 6
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    125
    Points
    647
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    hey, that's great news! glad you were able to sort it ou

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 311, Level: 3
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    17
    Points
    311
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DrOscarB View Post
    Hi,
    My 3g connection is optimal.
    Changing the router security settings I solved the problem

    Thank you

    dr. Oscar
    curiuos... what security settings on your router did you change? I'm having similar problems with mine but it's really strange because it's been working with the same router config for 3-4 months.

Similar Topics

  1. 50PFL3807 wI-fI Connection Problem
    By khodgens in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2013, 03:22 PM
  2. New WACS7500/37B connection problem...
    By FreeMe in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-19-2013, 03:32 PM
  3. WAC DMM connection problem
    By dvtrv in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2012, 01:32 AM
  4. VGA connection problem.
    By diolu in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-23-2012, 03:06 PM
  5. NetTV connection problem
    By cristi in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-15-2012, 10:30 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •