Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 49
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Sir or Madams,

    we bought the 55PFL8007K 8 Months ago for over 2K EUR. But the firmware of this TVs is still catastrophic!


    => known bugs which MUST be fixed - otherwise TV isn't usable:
    1-TV menu is very slow.
    2-Remote controller feedbacks are so slow. The TV sound is slow when up/down
    3-dynamic view if there are fast picture changes in TV (double content - doubled pictures - ghosting):

    Your customer care said to me this is a known bug and I should turn off the PNM. But this isn't a solution, because I bought the TV exactly because of PNM. In your marketing you write the following:


    "800 Hz Perfect Motion Rate (PMR) for superb motion sharpness
    800 Hz Perfect Motion Rate (PMR) creates extreme motion sharpness for clear and vibrant images in fast action films. The new Philips PMR standard shows the combined visible effect of the fastest panel refresh rate, Perfect Natural Motion and unique processing formula, for unprecedented motion sharpness".


    But exactly this feature isn't usable because it must be turned off to use the TV for television without ghosting.

    Please fix this as soon as possible, otherwise this TV isn't usable. You promise features but after buying this TV nothing of these features is usable. Thats not nice.

    Kind regards,
    Andreas

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to AndreasW For This Useful Post:

    jeik (08-14-2013)

  3. #32
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,002, Level: 8
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 52.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Netherlands / Eindhoven Region
    Posts
    34
    Points
    1,002
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The longer I read on this forum and the more I see bugs staying open, even after almost one year the feeling I have is that Philips doesn't care about it and say to me and its customers:

    We won't fix your bugs, you have bought your TV and we have your money, you paid for things we don't offer in a usable way and we're not going to fix it, better luck next time when you buying at our competitors, in the end we don't even want customers.

    Well Philips, in the end customers won't buy Philips anymore because it's crap. In the past Philips was an outstanding brand for quality and user experience. Now it's nothing more than the cheaper Japanese stuff, but you pay more for the same (or even less because they're not working good) features.

    The slogan "Philips, Let's make things better" is also not very smart, because it was not bad in the beginning, but after this slogan it became only worse.

    Also the Senseo Select Cappuccino has issues of breaking down to soon due to known errors to Philips in the design, causing huge repair costs and bad customer experience. My device broke down 3 times and was finally replaced. I sold it immediately instead of using it and sending out for repair again. Good luck with it to the guy who bought it...

    I don't know what the focus is of Philips, but definitely not on keeping a good solid name like it was years ago. Also knowing that Philips has outsourced the whole television department to TP-Vision and is using LG panels, it not a question if, but when Philips will stop developing consumer products.

    What begun in Eindhoven with a good company is now beaten to dead due to bad management and wrong savings. Savings that on first hand worked very well, but at the cost of future existence later on.

    Maybe that's the reason they don't care about us, it's simply to late..

    That's just my thought about all this..

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to JeroenSt For This Useful Post:

    Jarnimo (08-16-2013)

  5. #33
    Bronze Member
    Points: 916, Level: 7
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    34
    Points
    916
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by AndreasW View Post
    ...
    Your customer care said to me this is a known bug and I should turn off the PNM. But this isn't a solution, because I bought the TV exactly because of PNM. In your marketing you write the following:


    "800 Hz Perfect Motion Rate (PMR) for superb motion sharpness
    800 Hz Perfect Motion Rate (PMR) creates extreme motion sharpness for clear and vibrant images in fast action films. The new Philips PMR standard shows the combined visible effect of the fastest panel refresh rate, Perfect Natural Motion and unique processing formula, for unprecedented motion sharpness".


    But exactly this feature isn't usable because it must be turned off to use the TV for television without ghosting.

    Please fix this as soon as possible, otherwise this TV isn't usable. You promise features but after buying this TV nothing of these features is usable. Thats not nice...
    It has become clear to me that 'marketing specifications' nowadays only tell what a device could be technically capable of. They are only meant to ADVERTISE and SELL a product and therefore one should realize they can be different from how an end product practically performs when it's in the stores/living rooms. Over time, with devices (and their firmware) becoming more advanced and thus complicated, bugs in software have generally become to be considered normal and even are accepted in the meanwhile, (, imagine a car that's advertised with an ABS brake option but once on the road it turns out it does not work (yet)…) Many manufacturers don't care to fix ALL features/bugs that at first introduction aren't properly working/activated. They simply accept a certain amount of unsatisfied customers because they know most customers accept (to a certain level) unfinished products. Amongst those is Philips.
    Last edited by DadGommit; 08-16-2013 at 02:02 PM. Reason: typo's

  6. #34
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,002, Level: 8
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 52.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Netherlands / Eindhoven Region
    Posts
    34
    Points
    1,002
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DadGommit View Post
    imagine a car that's advertised with an ABS brakes option but once on the road it turns out it does not work (yet)…
    Well, that's the problem with companies not caring about quality, they will just pass the legal standards. When you advertise ABS you must comply to a lot of rules.

    But when the air heater is malfunctioning because of design fault, you only can complain or start a case, there is no legal standard about that functionality.


    When you advertise with Multi Channel Audio Output for example, there is no legal standard that's forcing the manufacturer to implement it in the right way, but when a manufacturer wants to keep selling items they should care about it.

    So in Philips case only the bare minimum is enough (it may not burn down, and it may not electrocute you, and also it must be sell-able) but that's it.

    In commercials it's getting even worse, there they promise you things they do not even apply to, as long as nobody complains on a certain level, lies are allowed, the same here.

    Philips, Let's just make it ;-)

  7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JeroenSt For This Useful Post:

    DadGommit (08-16-2013),Jarnimo (08-16-2013)

  8. #35
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,605, Level: 11
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 245
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    144
    Points
    1,605
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hello ,

    Since 5 months I own a 47PFL6007K/12. Since the beginning the Tv is crashing and hanging with almost all SmartTv options. The unique thing i can make is taking off the powercord from the energy. The TV crashes complete! Sometimes i need to take off the powerbord 5 times per evening...

    I think it's software related. Now Philips will send a repair company for the SECOND time. The last time they didn't find anything. I think that the repair company can't fix this because it's software related and the hardware isn't broken... Really i hope they will have a solution this time... But i dont think so.

    This Tv is unusable because we bought it for the WIFI and SmartTv options. If someone have any suggestions or help please let me know!! Anyone simular problems?

  9. #36
    Bronze Member
    Points: 823, Level: 7
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 127
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14
    Points
    823
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    'This Tv is unusable because we bought it for the WIFI and SmartTv options. If someone have any suggestions or help please let me know!!'

    Hi Jarnimo, this is going to sound silly, but do you have a fast broadband speed? If broadband is playing up it would affect any device that uses it.

  10. #37
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,605, Level: 11
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 245
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    144
    Points
    1,605
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hi Gaaron,

    Thanks for ur reply, yes my broadband is fast enough.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Jarnimo For This Useful Post:

    gaaron (08-16-2013)

  12. #38
    New Member
    Points: 122, Level: 1
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    122
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have an 55PFL6007T

    I upgraded software and now the TV button selects HDMI1 rather than the digital tuner. This worked ok (went to tuner when pressed) prior to the upgrade. Is this a known bug or do I have a problem with my specific update software

    ---

    55PFL6007T

    I upgraded software and now the TV button selects HDMI1 rather than the digital tuner. This work ok prior to the upgrade. Is this a known bug or do I have a problem with my specifc set
    Last edited by Philips - Ina; 08-19-2013 at 10:17 AM. Reason: Merging multiple posts

  13. #39
    New Member
    Points: 21, Level: 1
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    21
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, I've updated the 7007 with USB about a month ago.
    Now with this version the TV won't be able to wake up from the standby mode with the remote.
    Only able to touch the button on the back. (back TV)
    Tried to reconnect the remote but only if the tv is startup the remote works well?!

    Any idea's?

  14. #40
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,924, Level: 12
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    32
    Points
    1,924
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by EiBart View Post
    Hi, I've updated the 7007 with USB about a month ago.
    Now with this version the TV won't be able to wake up from the standby mode with the remote.
    Only able to touch the button on the back. (back TV)
    Tried to reconnect the remote but only if the tv is startup the remote works well?!

    Any idea's?
    Have you checked the batteries in the remote? I had a similar issue, solved by replacing the remote control batteries.

  15. #41
    New Member
    Points: 1,081, Level: 8
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,081
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    about the issues :

    1 - HDMI CEC is still broken. Switching off the TV switch on the peripheral plugged on TV (PS3). THis was fully function on version 35, and it's now broken.
    2 - picture quality -> vertical "bands appear on horizontal travellings
    3 - ghosting when the picture is moving fast. A lots of, with HDNM or without..

    Should I send my tv set for repair ?

  16. #42
    New Member
    Points: 345, Level: 3
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    345
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    stupid tv

    They should name it stupid tv. It is not smart at all.

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to okdan For This Useful Post:

    mesutismail (08-23-2013)

  18. #43
    New Member
    Points: 21, Level: 1
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    21
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Barrowboy63 View Post
    Have you checked the batteries in the remote? I had a similar issue, solved by replacing the remote control batteries.
    No, it can't. It was directly after the upgrading. And the tv is very new (not a year)
    If i turn the TV on via the backside then the remote works wel. Strange

  19. #44
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,924, Level: 12
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    32
    Points
    1,924
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by EiBart View Post
    No, it can't. It was directly after the upgrading. And the tv is very new (not a year)
    If i turn the TV on via the backside then the remote works wel. Strange
    Oh dear. Sorry, cant help you then.

  20. #45
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a Philips 46PFL7007T with software version: 000.150.088.000, 2013-07-17
    I am experiencing a weird problems. I really do not like Philips' Perfect Natural Motion system, so I normally turn it of. But when turned off the TV inserts artificial pixelation on some of my channels.

    One of my NEWS channel have a newsticker text running in the bottom of the screen with the latest
    news - moving from right to left. When I turn off the Perfect Natural Motion system, the text pixelates every two seconds.

    When turning on the Perfect Natural Motion system the pixelation is gone. Turning off the Perfect Natural Motion system again, and the text pixelates every two seconds

    But that is not all. I really need to read the newsticker on my newschannel, so I am forced to turn on the Perfect Natural Motion system. I use the lowest setting in the Perfect Natural Motion system, and the picture looks tolerable.
    But then a day or two later it seems like Perfect Natural Motion system is turned to max. I can then turn of the Perfect Natural Motion system, and unplug my TV from the power socket, wait two minutes and the picture is back to "normal" low Perfect Natural Motion. There is defiantly a software bug in the Perfect Natural Motion system.

    Buglist:
    - Perfect Natural Motion turns it self to max
    - Remote control is often slow when stepping up og down in channels
    - The TV sound control is sometimes very slow when turning the volume up og down
    - When using HDMI ARC the TV sometimes forgets to turn off ARC hence my surround system does not power off
    - TV does not turn on when pressing digits 0 to 9
    - When using Perfect Natural Motion to action packed content with fast picture changes you see ghosting (double content - doubled pictures - ghosting).

    This will be my first and only Philips TV. The lack of software updates that fixes the serious flaws is not acceptable. Philips has spend more than a whole year on fixing the software and it is still not fixed. I do not have words to express my anger with Philips.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v2.xx - for 3xx7 series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 08-18-2014, 08:05 AM
  2. Experience thread - FW v150.87 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 92
    Last Post: 07-23-2013, 12:23 PM
  3. Experience thread - FW v150.85 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 111
    Last Post: 05-06-2013, 03:26 PM
  4. Experience Thread - FW 150.83 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 136
    Last Post: 03-06-2013, 07:27 PM
  5. Experience Thread - FW 150.82 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 180
    Last Post: 02-05-2013, 07:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •