Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,247, Level: 9
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 61.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    32
    Points
    1,247
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    AW9000 How to scroll down via PC ?

    Yesterday i placed this topic on the forum but somehow it never appeared so far. So in brief once again: can anyone tell me how to scroll down when for instance I want to see an entire list of internet stations from a certain geographical location? Or even a complete list of countries when for instance selecting "Europe"? I can't find any way to go below Italy in the alphabetical order as it appears on my PC screen.

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 3,172, Level: 16
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 278
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    306
    Points
    3,172
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hi !
    Remember that the user interface is made for a touch screen, so you have to press (and keep it pressed) the mouse button and "drag" the screen up or down until you see a small arrow in a black circle which you can click to load the next part of the list.
    It works fine for my with both Chrome and FireFox.

    Cheers !

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 845, Level: 7
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 105
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    100
    Points
    845
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Google Chrome or safari browser works for me. You should click & drag the page up then you will see the “down” button. Then you can go to next page. It all works fine.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,247, Level: 9
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 61.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    32
    Points
    1,247
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kylie View Post
    Google Chrome or safari browser works for me. You should click & drag the page up then you will see the “down” button. Then you can go to next page. It all works fine.
    Thank you very much for your advice. I normally use only Mozilla Firefox. When using that the "down" button is present on the screen but it doesn't function right. After your advice I installed Google Chrome and indeed that works perfectly well. What a difference a browser can make :-)

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,247, Level: 9
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 61.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    32
    Points
    1,247
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by paulvr View Post
    Thank you very much for your advice. I normally use only Mozilla Firefox. When using that the "down" button is present on the screen but it doesn't function right. After your advice I installed Google Chrome and indeed that works perfectly well. What a difference a browser can make :-)
    Just a couple more questions now that this issue has been resolved:

    1. When looking at lists of stations, many are cut off in name as if there were more columns. However, in reality the whole space top the right of the name remains black other than the separating lines between the stations.

    So I have no idea why the names are all forced within a limited number of space. Often that means that when there are more stations that start with the same name you can't see the differnce because the screen won't show anything other than ... at the end of the word. Is there a way to allow names to be written fully on that otherwise empty PC screen?

    2. The sorting out business seems far from complete. To give an example:

    when selecting "Central America" only a very few countries appear on the list to select from. However, when I selecht "search" and then type in "Curacao" I get 20 stations, same for other countries. Even Cuba isn't on the country list.

    Is this a work in progress or nonchelance?

    3. A "wish" idea:
    When going to the "favourite stations" list there is just one long list. How much more convenient would it be if one could use at least 4 or 5 columns so that you can select a favourite station without any scrolling!

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 1,216, Level: 9
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 134
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Joanna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    58
    Points
    1,216
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello Paulvr,

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your AW9000. I will be passing your comments to our development team for consideration. I would like to stress that the opinion of our Customers is of extreme importance to us, as it enables us to constantly work on improving our products and services.

    Kind regards,
    Joanna
    Philips Moderation team
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. AW9000 software upgrade
    By Antifouling in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-28-2013, 07:40 PM
  2. AW9000 and 32pfl9705
    By Antifouling in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-07-2013, 06:16 PM
  3. Question about handling with the scroll funktion
    By Haltl in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-04-2012, 01:44 PM
  4. [BUG REPORT] MyRemote can't scroll past Bananarama
    By jdthood in forum Apps: MyRemote App for Android
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-02-2011, 11:06 AM
  5. How to scroll in browser?
    By uawg007 in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-02-2011, 08:46 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •