Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 35, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    35
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Pausing dtv via hdmi port not possible

    Hi
    I have a 5500 tv connected to UPC dtv via hdmi. How is it possible to pause (or record) a broadcast you are looking at?
    The dtv modem has no antenna out. I have a EHD connected. The tv gives the error msg that no tv stations are installed, but I have to use the UPC box for receiving from the network. (there is no smartcard en the box has an unique mac).
    Last edited by Knarfie; 07-23-2013 at 07:12 AM.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    the TV's integrated recording function is only available for the internal tuners - not HDMI.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    Knarfie (07-23-2013)

  4. #3
    New Member
    Points: 35, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    35
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    can i connect with upc smartcard?

    Thanx for the quick response.
    Can I order a smartcard from UPC and use that?

  5. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 18,054, Level: 41
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 896
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,109
    Points
    18,054
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Knarfie View Post
    Thanx for the quick response.
    Can I order a smartcard from UPC and use that?

    Hi Knarfie,

    What the full model number of your TV and your country of residence?

    Best regards,
    Ina

  6. #5
    New Member
    Points: 35, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    35
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Knarfie,

    What the full model number of your TV and your country of residence?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    40PFL5507H/12 Netherlands

  7. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 18,054, Level: 41
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 896
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,109
    Points
    18,054
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Knarfie View Post
    40PFL5507H/12 Netherlands

    Hi Knarfie,

    I believe UPC in The Nederlands do allow live recording and timeshift via CI+. From what I understand from their website, they also provide this feature on their set top boxes:

    http://www.upc.nl/televisie/wat-is-digitale-tv/ci-plus/

    For clarification on possible restrictions I would advise to contact UPC directly as well as they would be well informed about the best solution for you.

    In addition I can tell you that for you to be able to record on a USB HDD via the TV, the TV needs to have an internet connection.

    Best regards,
    Ina

  8. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    In addition I can tell you that for you to be able to record on a USB HDD via the TV, the TV needs to have an internet connection.
    and the channels need to be available in the IP-EPG...

    Toengel@Alex

    PS: My 5000th post! ;-)

  9. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 18,054, Level: 41
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 896
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,109
    Points
    18,054
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    PS: My 5000th post! ;-)

    Congratulations, Alex!

    That is an amazing achievement!

    Thank you for all your support on the forum. It is appreciated and valued by all


    Best regards,

    The Philips Forum Moderator Team

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Philips - Ina For This Useful Post:

    Toengel (07-25-2013)

  11. #9
    New Member
    Points: 35, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    35
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you all !!

Similar Topics

  1. Why is the USB Disk working when not pausing/recording/replaying ?
    By WatchingJonas in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-07-2013, 12:37 PM
  2. USB stick for 'pausing' live tv
    By gaaron in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-17-2013, 04:33 PM
  3. Problems with BBC Radio Channels Pausing or Stopping
    By jollyjonesy in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-05-2013, 02:02 PM
  4. 7606 Autofill on HDMI port
    By atanasn in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 11:56 AM
  5. no connection through HDMI 1 port
    By aldosalomons in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-21-2011, 08:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •