Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 149
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    I'm testing it....
    regards

  2. #17
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    First sound drop after 3 minutes (via HDMI ARC)

    :-(((((((((((((((((((((

    Second sound drop after 4-5 minutes circa (via HDMI ARC)

    For the sound drop, useless firmware release as the 2 previous one.

    Now we understand the reason of the missing release notes.

    Pure waste of time again!
    Last edited by Nettle; 04-11-2011 at 09:44 PM.

  3. #18
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    3rd sound loss after another 10 minutes circa.
    4th after another 2 minutes
    5th after another 3 minutes

    This firmware release shows more intermittent sound loss that the previous one.

    Good, we're following the perfect path to sell our TV asap.
    Last edited by Nettle; 04-11-2011 at 10:06 PM.

  4. #19
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,329, Level: 9
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,329
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Nettle: did you do a complete power cycle after the update? Or just the standard 'warm' reboot?

    Dave

  5. #20
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Of course, I've performed a complete power cycle after the upgrade.

    :-(
    Last edited by Nettle; 04-11-2011 at 10:09 PM.

  6. #21
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,396, Level: 10
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,396
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Nettle, what you connect as TV source?
    my TV in Philips Israel labs, and they say it's perfect, no sound issue by their test. i asked them to read this forum, they told me they not care what written in forum. so i told them we will meet in court.
    Last edited by rami69; 04-11-2011 at 10:13 PM.

  7. #22
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    DVB-T transmission

  8. #23
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,396, Level: 10
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,396
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Nettle View Post
    DVB-T transmission
    you written " (via HDMI ARC)" so there should be some device?

  9. #24
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    the Philips soundbar mod. HTS5120 (indicated on the left)

    regards

  10. #25
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,171, Level: 72
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 379
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,182
    Points
    55,171
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    @Nettle
    maybe your HTS is the problem...

    Toengel@Alex

  11. #26
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,329, Level: 9
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,329
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    OK, I'm running version 34 now and I can confirm the sound drop problem is not solved.

    Major, major bummer. After many months and many software updates, I'm getting pretty convinced there will never be a software solution for this. Time to get on the phone with Philips.

    I have the 32PFL9705 by the way.

    Dave

  12. #27
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    @Nettle
    maybe your HTS is the problem...

    Toengel@Alex
    Philips has already proposed me the substitution with the HTS7140 for free. They've told me that the HTS7140 is not affected by this problem.

    I'm waiting for their call in the next days in order to change it.
    Hopefully

  13. #28
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveR View Post
    After many months and many software updates, I'm getting pretty convinced there will never be a software solution for this. Dave
    100% agree with you.

    regards

  14. #29
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,125, Level: 12
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Dutchtronic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    41
    Points
    2,125
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Nettle View Post
    Philips has already proposed me the substitution with the HTS7140 for free. They've told me that the HTS7140 is not affected by this problem.

    I'm waiting for their call in the next days in order to change it.
    Hopefully
    So you are testing with a device that has a known soundrop problem, correct? Does not seem the correct test method in my humble opinion. What about sounddrops via other sources?
    BTW, seems a very nice solution from Philips to upgrade your HTS....

  15. #30
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Dutchtronic View Post
    So you are testing with a device that has a known soundrop problem, correct? Does not seem the correct test method in my humble opinion. What about sounddrops via other sources?
    In my opinion this is not an issue related to the devoice: is a TV issue. Many other customers are complaining the same sound drop even with other devices (PS3, home teather systems, etc..) via HDMI.
    Today I'll test it via SPDIF.

    regards

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •