Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910
Results 136 to 149 of 149
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #136
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,453, Level: 10
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    23
    Points
    1,453
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Leonos View Post
    Yeah I know, but a couple of months is very long for impatient people
    You are right :-)

    According to this http://www.xpand.me/products/youniversal-3d-glasses/ the glasses will be launched Q3 2011.

    I have recently watched 3D with Sony, LG, Samsung and Panasonic TVs and we (Philips TV owners) have to suffer the worst crosstalk.

    So I am eager to have this corrected somehow so that I can watch something .. anything .. in decent 3D at home.

    It's a very simple procedure, one resistor and one capacitor ...
    Have you managed to fit the 2 extra components inside the casing?

    Your idea got me doing some reading on this too so I bumped onto this .. maybe you already saw it too:
    http://www.mtbs3d.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=10169

  2. #137
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,761, Level: 11
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,761
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you for this link, it will help me a lot !
    I now see that I should add some time at the end of the pulse, not shorten the pulse.


    I will go figure out how to do this.
    A simple capacitor maybe

    There is enough room inside the glasses for some minor modifications.
    Last edited by Leonos; 05-11-2011 at 11:40 AM. Reason: Wrong answer :S

  3. #138
    New Member
    Points: 1,224, Level: 9
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 126
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    switzerland
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,224
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have still the intermittent sound loss over HDMI problem. It is a little bit better with version 34 than before, but still persists. The only thing i can do is turn off / on the tv.

  4. #139
    New Member
    Points: 1,224, Level: 9
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 126
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    switzerland
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,224
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    What is the audio stream type the sat receiver & the bluray player sent, when you have drops?

    So, you have sound drops on TV speakers when you are watching from external devices, connected with HDMI?

    It has never happened to me...
    I have exactly the same problem.

  5. #140
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,667, Level: 11
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 183
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    johny_sk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Kosice/Slovakia
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,667
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mgpro View Post
    I have still the intermittent sound loss over HDMI problem. It is a little bit better with version 34 than before, but still persists. The only thing i can do is turn off / on the tv.
    Already anger me three hours and then it goes for up to 5-6 times a minute dropouts in sound. Do something about Philips? As consumers we do?

  6. #141
    New Member
    Points: 1,224, Level: 9
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 126
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    switzerland
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,224
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Leonos View Post
    @Mdiehl, could you check this setting. I've read that this maybe solves the audio problem on the TV speakers.
    Mainmenu - Configuration - Channel settings - languages Audioformat -> standard
    I tried this, but the sound drop problems with internal TV speakers remain (i use 34 version firmware).

  7. #142
    New Member
    Points: 1,224, Level: 9
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 126
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    switzerland
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,224
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    Yes, I know that some users have observed sound drops from TV speakers also, but I have never observed them in my 9705. I think that these relate to 7000 series model.
    I have this problem on a 8000 series model with version 34 firmware.

  8. #143
    New Member
    Points: 1,246, Level: 9
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,246
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by johny_sk View Post
    THX - let know how to fix it
    Well, a man came and exchanged the motherboard of my 32PFL5405H/12, and now after 48 hours the problem still has not occured. It looks like it's working, although I am still VERY skeptical, since Philips has said that it is FW. In total I think my tv has run 8 hours with PS3 and 4 hours with PC, both HDMI and sounddrop free.

    However! I had a previous problem, which I just assumed was another face of the sounddrop issue, where (if on PC) if the sound had been off for some time and then started again, the sound wouldn't start right away - I still had this problem yesterday, but not right now though. Weird.

    If the sounddrop comes again, even just once, I'll come running back here. But it might be a new motherboard Philips owe you.

  9. #144
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,453, Level: 10
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    23
    Points
    1,453
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have recently installed firmware version 34 and now I have a problem I didn't have before.

    Every couple of days the TV forgets it's setup settings for ambilight and picture. It sets ambilight to off (instead of on), it sets picture settings to personal (instead of cinema), the local dimming is reverting to off, the mpeg noise reduction is set to medium (which blurs the picture, instead of my choice of off) .. etc.

    Basically it forgets all the settings I set and it goes back to a different set of settings (I guess factory settings).

    I have to enter setup every couple of days and reconfigure my preferred picture settings all-over again!

    Does anyone else have this odd problem?

    Is there a solution?

  10. #145
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    try firmware 140.36 which was release yesterday...

    Toengel@Alex

  11. #146
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by gad View Post
    I have to enter setup every couple of days and reconfigure my preferred picture settings all-over again!

    Does anyone else have this odd problem?

    Is there a solution?
    It has been a long time since I've last had that problem, but... I have and, in my case, it didn't really forget the settings, it just didn't load them properly. This could be "solved" by putting it in stand-by and turning it on again (i.e. a soft reset).

  12. #147
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,453, Level: 10
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    23
    Points
    1,453
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks guys! I'll give your solutions a go and let you know how it goes.

  13. #148
    New Member
    Points: 1,246, Level: 9
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,246
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Well, since my motherboard got replaced, I have not had the sounddrop issue even once. I'm guessing this is not an FW bug. So all you still having the problem, call Philips and get a repair scheduled.

    Also, the background lighting decreases when it is a dark picture and increases when it is light. Pretty irritating. How do I remove this? Is there a mode that doesn't do that.

  14. #149
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,600, Level: 11
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 250
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    39
    Points
    1,600
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hit green button on remote and check if you have light sensor on

Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •