Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 149
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #46
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,396, Level: 10
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,396
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mdiehl View Post
    i have only tested with my sat receiver at the moment.
    if there is time i will test it at the weekend.
    with 140.32 i have sounddrops with the bdp 3000!

    markus
    markus,

    with 140.32 bdp 3000 - what kind of movie make sound drops? bluerays, or just DVDs?

  2. #47
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,761, Level: 11
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,761
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Watched a bluray movie again yesterday on my 40" 9705 with the BDP7500II (connected through hdmi) and audio connected with the spdif coax to my dolby set. Absolutly no sound drops occured.

    Does the drops only occur when the sound is returned through HDMI (port 1) or on the TV itself ?

  3. #48
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    624
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Normally the sound drops happen when the signal goes from the TV to the external device (in my case a sound bar).

    If I Watch DVB-T, a film in a usb key (connected to the TV and the soundbar switched on via HDMI ARC) the sound drops happen.

    If the usb key is connected to the soundbar, or I'm watching a film on a DVD from the Soundbar, the sound drops don't happen.

    regards

  4. #49
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,438, Level: 10
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    27
    Points
    1,438
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @rami69

    it was batman darknight.
    i have no soundbar connected to my 32pfl9705k/02.
    i use only the build in speakers of my tv.

    changing the hdmi ports makes no difference, the sounddrops appears on all hdmi ports.

    if i use the build in satellite receiver or watching a movie from usb stick there are no sounddrops.

    markus

  5. #50
    Moderator
    Points: 76,044, Level: 85
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 506
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    76,044
    Level
    85
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Currently there are problems with the support website, so you might encounter problems downloading the software. We apologise for the inconvenience.
    Last edited by Philips; 04-13-2011 at 09:54 AM.
    Forum Mod

  6. #51
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,433, Level: 10
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    54
    Points
    1,433
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Currently there are problems with the support website, so you might encounter problems downloading the software. We apologise for the inconvenience.
    The wind blow the clouds away and with the sun a voice from heaven spoke to us. We can learn from this that Philips can speak and when Philips doesn't speak, that is because Philips chooses so.

    Tell us, oh heavenly Philips, why thou chooses to be silent on other issues we discuss here?

  7. #52
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,761, Level: 11
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,761
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @Mdiehl, could you check this setting. I've read that this maybe solves the audio problem on the TV speakers.
    Mainmenu - Configuration - Channel settings - languages Audioformat -> standard

  8. #53
    New Member
    Points: 1,261, Level: 9
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1
    Points
    1,261
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down Dirt Screen

    Hi guys, I just did the latest update and it has not fixed the Dirty Screen effect. When I watch football and the camera moves I still see the streaks on the screen. Has anyone been able to solve this who has higher than a week 38 on a 46" 9705? I currently have week 48

  9. #54
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,438, Level: 10
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    27
    Points
    1,438
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @Leonos

    thanks for the information i have found the settings and changed it to standard.

    markus

  10. #55
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Obvously PHULIPS is working there ass off to solve a problem, bus consumers have the wrong settings:

    SO EVERYBODY CHANGE THE SETTING AND REACT IF THIS HELPS!!!!:
    Mainmenu - Configuration - Channel settings - languages Audioformat -> standard

    PS AGAIN NO NOW/NEXT BOX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!THIS MAKES ME ANGRY!!!!!!!!!!! DOESNOT PHILIPS UNDERSTAND WHAT CONSUMERS ARE WRITING HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. #56
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,329, Level: 9
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,329
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Easy now, easy...

    As for the audio settings solution: this has been proposed before and does not work (I tried).

    Cheers,
    Dave

  12. #57
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,438, Level: 10
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    27
    Points
    1,438
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i can confirm now.
    it did not work.

    markus

  13. #58
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,642, Level: 11
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 208
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    37
    Points
    1,642
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My problem with the TV suddenly going in standby, which started shortly after installing FW v0.140.32.0, still occurs with this FW.

  14. #59
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,268, Level: 13
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,268
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    guys this problems not going to be fixed four updates later and the problem still there what dos that tell you.think about it

  15. #60
    New Member
    Points: 1,751, Level: 11
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,751
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Just had the split screen problem again on the 37pfl8605h/12 with the new firmware 000.140.034.000.

    I filmed the problem. It occurs on every device that is connected through my Onkyo TX SR606. I also had the problem without the receiver. On the video, the problem occured when watching a movie on Philips BDP3100/12



    I already contacted Philips 3 weeks ago, but still no one contacted me back...

    Edit: I have an external tv decoder, so everything is connected through hdmi. I cannot check the internal decoder... But on another thread, someone has the same problem with internal dvb-c decoder (Strange image problems)
    Last edited by brechtb; 04-13-2011 at 08:34 PM.

Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •