Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,302, Level: 9
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Thessaloniki / Greece
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,302
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    40PFL7605H/12 HDMI ARC - Easylink Problem

    Hello from Greece. Im onwer of 40PFL7605H/12 LED TV

    I have a problem with the ARC HDMI and returning sound to my HTS LG Set Home Cinema 3D Bluray 5.1 BH7530T.

    When i first install home theater all working.

    Now after 2 days my tv does not recognize the Home Theater System aytomatic. So i need to add device manually.

    I have enable Easy Link ( Aytomatic ) and HDMI Arc enabled but When i try to send the sound to my HTS , I got a message "Failed" and sound play from TV.

    Im using HDMI High Speed 1.4 cable with ethernet and supporting HDMI ARC. My tv updated to latest 0.147 fw.

    Strange problem , because all working firstly. Any solutions ?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,498, Level: 69
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 652
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,978
    Points
    50,498
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    - deactivate ARC and Easylink
    - shutdown both (pull power cord)
    - start again
    - activate ARC/Easylink
    - restart again

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,302, Level: 9
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Thessaloniki / Greece
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,302
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    - deactivate ARC and Easylink
    - shutdown both (pull power cord)
    - start again
    - activate ARC/Easylink
    - restart again

    Toengel@Alex
    Thanks but not working again :/ This problem appeared whenever i restart my tv , which didnt recognise the HTS , again.

    With all brands of TVs and HTS many people have issues of this technology. There is a problem called "HDMI CEC problem pin 13". Some people modified their hdmi cable by cutting this pin and some brands updated devices. I think philips must to update our tvs
    Last edited by kosmasgr; 07-26-2013 at 07:54 AM.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,302, Level: 9
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Thessaloniki / Greece
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,302
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @Toengel i come back to the thread. PROBLEM SOLVED. I have just cut the connection of CEC on all my HDMI cables except one to Connect my philips tv to HTS. After that all working like a charm. I enable easylink and sound pass through tv without problem. Many times restart my devices and all icons appeared on TV menu. Excellent.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	inside_hdmi_cable.jpg 
Views:	164 
Size:	76.6 KB 
ID:	2114

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 16,293, Level: 38
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 157
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,955
    Points
    16,293
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by kosmasgr View Post
    @Toengel i come back to the thread. PROBLEM SOLVED. I have just cut the connection of CEC on all my HDMI cables except one to Connect my philips tv to HTS. After that all working like a charm. I enable easylink and sound pass through tv without problem. Many times restart my devices and all icons appeared on TV menu. Excellent.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	inside_hdmi_cable.jpg 
Views:	164 
Size:	76.6 KB 
ID:	2114
    Hi Kosmasgr,

    I'm glad to see that you have resolved your issue.

    I would like to state that we do not advise manually altering connected equipment, as this could cause internal damage to the TV.

    I would advise to keep all connected devices up to date, as well as the TV, and if any adverse situations arrise, to try and disable CEC (EasyLink) via the menus on both devices instead.

    Due to compatibility between devices CEC functions cannot always be guaranteed.

    You can also remove the device from the Home menu and then re-add it again. This often solves HDMI-CEC issues as well.

    Best regards,
    Ina

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,302, Level: 9
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Thessaloniki / Greece
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,302
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Kosmasgr,

    I'm glad to see that you have resolved your issue.

    I would like to state that we do not advise manually altering connected equipment, as this could cause internal damage to the TV.

    I would advise to keep all connected devices up to date, as well as the TV, and if any adverse situations arrise, to try and disable CEC (EasyLink) via the menus on both devices instead.

    Due to compatibility between devices CEC functions cannot always be guaranteed.

    You can also remove the device from the Home menu and then re-add it again. This often solves HDMI-CEC issues as well.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Unfortunately re-adding HTS didnt work. My 40PFL7605 did not showed the icons and had sound problems. It was the only way to skip technology CEC on all my devices except the TV to the HTS.

    Rarely the CEC functions are working due to compatibility between devices.

    Anyway, I think cutting the connection of CEC in hdmi cable does not affect the transfer of audio and video to the TV from other devices, or can create some damage if anyone knows exactly how to modify the cable.

    now i enjoy all functions of the TV and feel they are worth the 1000 euro I gave before 2 years.

    Regards from Greece
    Last edited by kosmasgr; 07-29-2013 at 04:43 PM.

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 16,293, Level: 38
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 157
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,955
    Points
    16,293
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by kosmasgr View Post
    ...if anyone knows exactly how to modify the cable.
    Hi Kosmasgr,

    The above would be the main reason we feel the need to point out that we do not advise alterning any connected devices or equipment.

    I'm sure you can appreaciate the reasons behind my post. It is not to give you a hard time about your personal decision, but to just ensure that other users are aware of any possible risks, should they consider the same method

    Best regards,
    Ina

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,302, Level: 9
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Thessaloniki / Greece
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,302
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Kosmasgr,

    The above would be the main reason we feel the need to point out that we do not advise alterning any connected devices or equipment.

    I'm sure you can appreaciate the reasons behind my post. It is not to give you a hard time about your personal decision, but to just ensure that other users are aware of any possible risks, should they consider the same method

    Best regards,
    Ina

    Of course. All users must be aware of these risks. This risk is personal for anyone of us.

    Only for information , there is also a safe way , simply byuing CEC-less HDMI Cable from here http://www.pulse-eight.com/store/pro...dmi-cable.aspx

    Anyway , thanks philips staff for your suggestions

    Regards from warm Greece.

Similar Topics

  1. HDMI/ARC problem: Easylink on Ph TV & HCS
    By Lex West in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 07-26-2013, 09:12 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2012, 09:41 AM
  3. HDMI-CEC (Easylink) Problem.
    By Gerrel in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-20-2012, 01:12 PM
  4. HDMI/ARC problem: Easylink on Ph TV & HCS
    By Lex West in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2012, 06:55 PM
  5. 40PFL7605H/12 problem with 000.140.046.000, 2011-12-23 update
    By stathis in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-10-2012, 07:28 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •