Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 148, Level: 1
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    148
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    55pfl6097 remote not working and when tv has been on standby

    hello all
    im from denmark and I have a 55pfl6097

    And I see lots of problems with the remote does not work when the TV has been on standby
    so i have to restart the TV up to 3 times before the TV starts decently up and everything works again ..

    problems are
    volume does not work
    other times it is channel switching does not work and the volume works fine
    we have also seen that the TV locks when we go into the usb and we have to restart it all
    and some times we have to press the red button on the remote to shift channel
    or go to the program guide

    when we put a backup movie from usb. then there is no option for subtitles
    we have tried making backups i VOD. MKV. AVI. and so on .. no subtitles .. but if we are putting the same backup in my blueray player or PC theres is no problems with subtitles

    have also experienced a lot of mistakes in terms of recordings on the TV
    1 generalt mistake I see, is that the TV record broadcasts automatically,
    without there is something has been pressed or set a record in progress
    and the TV locks and we've have to take the power before it works again ..

    for the smart tv funktions we are missing alot of apps
    Netfilx, HBO, PLESK, and so on.
    we also missing alot of games for the kids

    we also lack the ability to controls an multiple devices through the arc
    my reciver has 4 hdmi input and 1 output/input with arc

    I could controls any of my devices through the arc before on my 42pfl50xx

    Please come with som kind of update to fix all the funktions
    or any ideas so i can fix it

    i have the newest update on my tv


    My system is
    55pfl6097 with Surround through ARC

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 18,378, Level: 41
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 572
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,124
    Points
    18,378
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Promic2,

    Welcome to the TV forum.

    Quote Originally Posted by Promic2 View Post
    hello all
    im from denmark and I have a 55pfl6097

    And I see lots of problems with the remote does not work when the TV has been on standby
    so i have to restart the TV up to 3 times before the TV starts decently up and everything works again ..

    problems are
    volume does not work
    other times it is channel switching does not work and the volume works fine
    we have also seen that the TV locks when we go into the usb and we have to restart it all
    and some times we have to press the red button on the remote to shift channel
    or go to the program guide
    Please try to reset your remote control:

    1) Take out the batteries
    2) Place the remote on flat surface with buttons facing down > press down so buttons are depressed for 4-5 seconds.
    3) Reinsert batteries

    when we put a backup movie from usb. then there is no option for subtitles
    we have tried making backups i VOD. MKV. AVI. and so on .. no subtitles .. but if we are putting the same backup in my blueray player or PC theres is no problems with subtitles
    Please see this post regarding subtitles:
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post59763

    have also experienced a lot of mistakes in terms of recordings on the TV
    1 generalt mistake I see, is that the TV record broadcasts automatically,
    without there is something has been pressed or set a record in progress
    and the TV locks and we've have to take the power before it works again ..
    When a HDD has been formatted for recording the TV will also continuosly record a timeshift for the pause live TV function.
    If you are saying that the TV actually starts to record and therefore shows a message that a recording is in progress, please check that no series have been scheduled to record.

    for the smart tv funktions we are missing alot of apps
    Netfilx, HBO, PLESK, and so on.
    we also missing alot of games for the kids
    NetFlix is only available on our mid to high range 2013 models. HBO and PLESK are not available in Smart TV. Please feel free to suggest these apps here:
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...-see-on-Net-TV

    For an overview of apps available on Philips Smart TV see this post:
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...-Apps-Services

    we also lack the ability to controls an multiple devices through the arc
    my reciver has 4 hdmi input and 1 output/input with arc

    I could controls any of my devices through the arc before on my 42pfl50xx
    I'm not sure I understand what you wish to acheive through ARC. ARC is Audio Return Channel which allows sound to pass from an external device through the TV and back to the external device.
    Perhaps you are thinking of EasyLink (HDMI CEC) in this case? If not, please eleaborate on what you are trying to do in this case.

    Please come with som kind of update to fix all the funktions
    or any ideas so i can fix it

    i have the newest update on my tv


    My system is
    55pfl6097 with Surround through ARC
    Best regards,
    Ina

Similar Topics

  1. Standby TV Program HDD Recording _NOT_ working??? (46 PFL 7007T)
    By flemmingdjensen in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-06-2013, 01:39 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-21-2013, 02:07 PM
  3. 55pfl6097
    By dbah in forum TV: Share Your Reviews
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-06-2012, 11:25 AM
  4. My remote not working with 56PFL9954H/12
    By frdesimo in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-24-2012, 08:26 AM
  5. 42PFL7666K/02 IR-Remote Code InputSat not working (Harmony remote)
    By Peter Walker in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 04:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •