Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 40, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    40
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Any new solution for "Can not conner to Philips Media Server"

    Been trying for a couple days to connect.

    I am on wireless connection

    I have checked in my router setting and the TV is connected to my Newtwork. (I took a note of the IP / MAC Address)

    I also disabled the fire wall but no change.

    I have also read a lot of the problems / tips post

    I am runing the most up to date software

    Is there anything else I can do or, (last resort) as only had TV for 3 days should I take it back as faulty

    Thanks a lot

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 77,270, Level: 86
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    77,270
    Level
    86
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Mark,

    What is your TV model number exactly, and what is the SW version? Further please mention the serial number. Tnx.

    Rgrds,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 40, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    40
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, thank you very much for the reply (Been at work all day so unable to reply till now)

    The model number is 46PFL8007/12
    The production Code is ZH1O1305012461

    I don't know how to tell what software version is.

    I will search around how to do that and post back if I find out how to find out the SW version before you reply.

    If it helps I am in the UK and, when I check for a software update the TV tells me that my software is up to date

    Rdgs
    Mark

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,105, Level: 69
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,026
    Points
    51,105
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    155
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    when you don't know, which firmware is installed, then you don't have the latest one...

    Go to www.philips.com/support search for your TV and download update and installation instructions...

    The latest version is currently 150.88 for your TV.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    marksimonwright (07-29-2013)

  6. #5
    New Member
    Points: 40, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    40
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Does this help
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	37 
Size:	1.94 MB 
ID:	2124  

  7. #6
    New Member
    Points: 40, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    40
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Does this help JuAn

  8. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,105, Level: 69
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,026
    Points
    51,105
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    155
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    on this menu (see your picture), press cursor down - on the second page you will also find the software version.

    Toengel@Alex

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    marksimonwright (07-30-2013)

  10. #8
    New Member
    Points: 40, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    40
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi the software version is QF1EU-0.150.82.0_bld8a

  11. #9
    New Member
    Points: 40, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    40
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks very much, I downloaded the software to a flash drive, however, when I went to update the TV did automitcally and all working fine.

    Like I say thanks v much and now off to a different section on here to see if I can get 4OD or ITV Player on

Similar Topics

  1. Message: "Philips server not found".
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 03-27-2014, 06:07 AM
  2. "Philips server not found".
    By SRGJAN DIMITRIEVSKI in forum Smart TV: Server Status
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 01-14-2014, 02:41 PM
  3. Replies: 24
    Last Post: 12-27-2013, 02:41 PM
  4. Replies: 103
    Last Post: 08-18-2013, 06:55 PM
  5. stops on "connecting to Philips server"
    By pawel in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 12:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •