Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,247, Level: 9
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 61.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    32
    Points
    1,247
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry Song format is not supported / not available in your country

    From the very beginning I received the error response "Song format is not supported / not available in your country" at certain internet radio stations of which I am fairly sure that i had heard them before via other internet radio receivers.

    But this morning I even experience this with a station to which I have not only listened to oftenbefore, but even had it placed as one of the five presets of my AW9000 receiver. (the station involved is called Radio Northsea International).

    This could be the result of having allowed the receiver to accept the latest software that was offered last night, but AFTER having donloaded it I did still listen to thet station until I went to bed without any problems.

    I wonder if there is anything one can do about such error messages. I have no idea what this latest software change has done, I do see a new item named "JUKE" that I don't recall having seen before, but if it means that I can get less of my regularly listened to radio stations I sure want to go back to the older software.

    Anyone here have any experiences, comments or suggestions about this?
    Last edited by paulvr; 08-02-2013 at 10:52 AM.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 822, Level: 7
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 128
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points
    William Wallace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    160
    Points
    822
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hi Paulvr,

    Have you tried looking manually for the radio station once again? And do you have a My Philips account? maybe this will help: http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...w_partial.html

    Good luck!
    Cheers,
    WW

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,247, Level: 9
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 61.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    32
    Points
    1,247
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hallo William,

    Thank you for your reply. Yes I do have a My Philips account for the MCi500H receiver, I haven't yet doner anything with regards to the AW9000.

    But my biggest question is why a station that has played well for weeks now suddenly cannot be received anymore after - but not immediately after - a software update.

    If there is a relationship between the two.

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,912, Level: 15
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    128
    Points
    2,912
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Paulvr,

    Which country is belonged to your problem station ? I can find two by searching function, both are working (one of them is www.rni.net.ms)

    And you can also share your streaming URL oft your station, then Philips may be able to identify whether the problem is from SW or station owner
    Last edited by Volume; 08-05-2013 at 01:55 AM. Reason: suddenly another station also works :)

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,247, Level: 9
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 61.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    32
    Points
    1,247
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Volume View Post
    Hi Paulvr,

    Which country is belonged to your problem station ? I can find two by searching function, both are working (one of them is www.rni.net.ms)

    And you can also share your streaming URL oft your station, then Philips may be able to identify whether the problem is from SW or station owner
    Hello Volume,

    Thank you for your reply. Sorry I didn't have the time to respond earlier due to weekend obligations. The station now works again like it did before, To what country it belongs I don't really know because I used the search function, it has studios in Great britain, Belgium, the Netherlands and Germany so I'm not sure at all under which country it's officially listed.

    Next time when I encounter the same problem I'll try and takte the time to check some other internet radio receivers to see if it's a universal problem or just related to the AW9000.

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,247, Level: 9
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 61.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    32
    Points
    1,247
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    PS: the link you gave (http://www.rni.net.ms/) leads on my computer to this response:
    Oeps! Google Chrome kan www.rni.net.ms niet vinden
    Probeer opnieuw te laden: www.*rni.*net.*ms
    Aanvullende suggesties:
    Zoeken met Google:

    Which is Dutch for saying that Google Chrome can't find the URL.

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,247, Level: 9
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 61.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    32
    Points
    1,247
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Volume View Post
    Hi Paulvr,

    Which country is belonged to your problem station ? I can find two by searching function, both are working (one of them is www.rni.net.ms)

    And you can also share your streaming URL oft your station, then Philips may be able to identify whether the problem is from SW or station owner
    Hello Volume,

    Thank you for your reply. Sorry I didn't have the time to respond earlier due to weekend obligations. The station now works again like it did before, To what country it belongs I don't really know because I used the search function, it has studios in Great britain, Belgium, the Netherlands and Germany so I'm not sure at all under which country it's officially listed.

    Next time when I encounter the same problem I'll try and takte the time to check some other internet radio receivers to see if it's a universal problem or just related to the AW9000.

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,912, Level: 15
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    128
    Points
    2,912
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Paulvr,

    Cheer up ! Internet radio is little bit complicated on this device, not always related to firmware (just you are unlucky to have problem after upgrade )

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,247, Level: 9
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 61.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    32
    Points
    1,247
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Oh, don't misunderstand me please, in general terms I am very happy with the performance of this receiver. Just naturally curious when unexpected things happen and always on the look-out for improvement possibilities.

Similar Topics

  1. Audio format not supported message when play mkv
    By alon in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-04-2013, 10:36 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-29-2012, 06:01 AM
  3. HTS 5590 File Format not Supported
    By Bulus Ijo in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-15-2012, 06:07 AM
  4. File Format not supported GoGear Mix SA2
    By byegad in forum Sound: Other MP3/MP4 Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-27-2012, 12:56 PM
  5. Streaming Format supported by NetTV
    By vicosanz in forum Smart TV: App Development
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-27-2012, 01:35 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •