Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    25
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    46PFL6606 - Random Blacks Screen

    I am recently experiencing random black screens at my TV, it is connected to two different sources via HDMI cables and the problem appear for both sources. When having those black screens I have no sound and the TV is not responding when using the remote control (only the red led is blinking that indicating the IR transmission to the TV). I updated the last Ver. 014.105. and there was no change. The local PHILIPS distributor took my TV to check this issue and he couldnít find any failures in it.

    Please advise

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 16,949, Level: 39
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 301
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,027
    Points
    16,949
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Eran View Post
    I am recently experiencing random black screens at my TV, it is connected to two different sources via HDMI cables and the problem appear for both sources. When having those black screens I have no sound and the TV is not responding when using the remote control (only the red led is blinking that indicating the IR transmission to the TV). I updated the last Ver. 014.105. and there was no change. The local PHILIPS distributor took my TV to check this issue and he couldn’t find any failures in it.

    Please advise

    Hi Eran,

    Please ensure your connected devices are also up to date.

    Try to remove both devices and reinstall your TV:
    HOME > [Setup] > [TV settings] > [Reinstall TV]
    Please note: Reinstalling the TV will erase all existing HDD recordings.

    Afterwards please try to connect the external device one at a time and test.

    If possible, please also test the external devices on another TV.

    Do you experience this issue in a specific situation? Such as at start up or after a specific time?

    Best regards,
    Ina

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    25
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Eran,

    Please ensure your connected devices are also up to date.

    Try to remove both devices and reinstall your TV:
    HOME > [Setup] > [TV settings] > [Reinstall TV]
    Please note: Reinstalling the TV will erase all existing HDD recordings.

    Afterwards please try to connect the external device one at a time and test.

    If possible, please also test the external devices on another TV.

    Do you experience this issue in a specific situation? Such as at start up or after a specific time?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Hello Ina,

    As suggested i reinstall the TV, while configuring the "quick picture and sound" the TV screen turned black and the installation started from the beginning, it took me several times till i seceded to finished it. Even after the new installation i still have those randoms black screen.

    Regarding your question, there are no specific situations these blacks occur.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 16,949, Level: 39
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 301
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,027
    Points
    16,949
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Eran View Post
    Hello Ina,

    As suggested i reinstall the TV, while configuring the "quick picture and sound" the TV screen turned black and the installation started from the beginning, it took me several times till i seceded to finished it. Even after the new installation i still have those randoms black screen.

    Regarding your question, there are no specific situations these blacks occur.

    Hi Eran,

    Did you reinstall the TV without the external devices connected?

    Did you test without the external devices connected as well? Was it the same result?

    Did you check for updates for your external devices?

    Best regards,
    Ina

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    25
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Eran,

    Did you reinstall the TV without the external devices connected?

    Did you test without the external devices connected as well? Was it the same result?

    Did you check for updates for your external devices?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Hello Ina,

    Yes, i installed the TV without external devices connected.

    No, testing without any device connected meaning that screen will be black, therefore it will be hard to know when the failure occur.

    All external devices are up to date.

    Also the conection with RCA to RCA for the Component video (YPbPr) or SCART to SCART, have the same result.
    Last edited by Eran; 08-09-2013 at 07:53 AM.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 16,949, Level: 39
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 301
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,027
    Points
    16,949
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Eran View Post
    Hello Ina,

    [...] while configuring the "quick picture and sound" the TV screen turned black and the installation started from the beginning [...]

    [...] external devices are up to date [...]

    [...] conection with RCA to RCA for the Component video (YPbPr) or SCART to SCART, have the same result.

    Hi Eran,

    In this case I would advise you to contact your local Philips customer service team:
    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo..._selector.jsp?
    Select your country and preferred language, and then Contact.

    Best regards,
    Ina

Similar Topics

  1. 40PFL6606H the Screen goes black at random for 1-2 sec
    By dhaan in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-01-2013, 02:57 PM
  2. Philips 42" tv screen shuts off at random intervals
    By asifkazimov in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-03-2013, 03:23 AM
  3. Volume up and down random, screen buttons misconfigured
    By Akino in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-27-2013, 06:27 PM
  4. 42PFL7406H/12 Random black screen after wakup or switch on
    By alemoine in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-19-2011, 05:28 PM
  5. 37pfl5405h/12 hdmi random black screen
    By catalin in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-15-2011, 10:21 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •