Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,309, Level: 13
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 141
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    westpaket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    29
    Points
    2,309
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BUGREPORT: user interface 2012 series

    hi philips.

    1. when i use the recordings menu i can see the disk utilization and the recording sort order.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2013-08-07 17.25.34.JPG 
Views:	59 
Size:	227.0 KB 
ID:	2146
    if i switch to menu language german (my native) this information disappears. only sort order type brings type on the screen. the capacity information is gone.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2013-08-07 17.26.33.JPG 
Views:	62 
Size:	215.3 KB 
ID:	2147

    2. the exit button does'nt work in the sat receiver menu and the tv menu at the configuration entries.

    3. the radio background picture disappears after 3 secs.

    regards
    Last edited by westpaket; 08-07-2013 at 06:41 PM.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to westpaket For This Useful Post:

    Toengel (08-07-2013)

  3. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 10,819, Level: 31
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 431
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive3 months registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,399
    Points
    10,819
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 65 Times in 52 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by westpaket View Post
    hi philips.

    1. when i use the recordings menu i can see the disk utilization and the recording sort order.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2013-08-07 17.25.34.JPG 
Views:	59 
Size:	227.0 KB 
ID:	2146
    if i switch to menu language german (my native) this information disappears. only sort order type brings type on the screen. the capacity information is gone.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2013-08-07 17.26.33.JPG 
Views:	62 
Size:	215.3 KB 
ID:	2147

    2. the exit button does'nt work in the sat receiver menu and the tv menu at the configuration entries.

    3. the radio background picture disappears after 3 secs.

    regards

    Hi Westpaket,

    Thank you for reporting the differences in the UI. I have forwarded this on to development.

    Regarding the exit button, could you say how it does not work, please?

    Best regards,
    Ina

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Philips - Ina For This Useful Post:

    Toengel (08-14-2013)

  5. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,309, Level: 13
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 141
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    westpaket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    29
    Points
    2,309
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Westpaket,

    Thank you for reporting the differences in the UI. I have forwarded this on to development.

    Regarding the exit button, could you say how it does not work, please?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    hi ina,

    i can use the exit button in the whole setup tree to leave the menu in any position.
    except at the "channel settings" and the "satelitte settings" tree.

    there is no functionality at the key and i have to use the return or home button.
    regards

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to westpaket For This Useful Post:

    Toengel (08-14-2013)

  7. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 10,819, Level: 31
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 431
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive3 months registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,399
    Points
    10,819
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 65 Times in 52 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by westpaket View Post
    hi ina,

    i can use the exit button in the whole setup tree to leave the menu in any position.
    except at the "channel settings" and the "satelitte settings" tree.

    there is no functionality at the key and i have to use the return or home button.
    regards

    Hi Westpaket,

    I have forwarded this on to development as well. I am unsure at this point if this is normal behaviour in the tuner menus or a bug. I will let you know when I know more.

    Regarding the radio background issue, I have not been able to reproduce this. Could you confirm if this happens on all radio channels or specific ones? Also, just to clarify, is this the broadcast radio channels or via a SmartTV app?

    Best regards,
    Ina

  8. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,309, Level: 13
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 141
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    westpaket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    29
    Points
    2,309
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi ina,
    thx for all.

    regarding the radio background problem:
    i use the dvb-s radio channel list. in this list a have a few channels that show the background for ever, like expected. and if i switch to this channels the picture will be showing everytime.

    most of the channels shows the background picture for 3 seconds. then the picture disappears.

    and i have channels which never saw a background picture.

    so i have to say: it depends !

    i don't use a smart tv radio app so far.
    regards

  9. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,309, Level: 13
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 141
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    westpaket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    29
    Points
    2,309
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i think i have found one reason why the background picture disappears:
    some of the german broadcasters transmitting hbbtv, also for radio channels.
    if the red button appears the background picture is gone.

    a problem is, that the red button is showing often from last channel! and that is confusing.
    regards

  10. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by westpaket View Post
    a problem is, that the red button is showing often from last channel! and that is confusing.
    regards
    this bug is also present in 2011 TVs (from the beginning) - until now, nothing was done to fix that... posted that already last year... (this message appears even when switching from digital to analogoue channe - where we know, that HbbTV only works on digital channels).

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. Hebrew Support for User Interface
    By don_nahum in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-03-2012, 04:45 AM
  2. Experiences with new Net TV User Interface (portal 2.5).
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 08:54 AM
  3. Better and faster User Interface
    By Avatar70 in forum TV: Share Your Wish List and Insights
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 12:24 PM
  4. 9705 EPG user interface
    By sokolum in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 09-01-2011, 06:41 PM
  5. Iprovements for the IP EPG user interface
    By bta in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-18-2011, 12:20 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •