Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Exclamation TELETEXT fails after NetTV

    Hi everybody,

    as reported for previous SW-versions, there have been problems with Teletext after using NetTV.
    See http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...t-after-update and http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...0-TV-SW140.25).

    In the SW 140.34 the failure is still present at my 40pfl7605H/12 and it is reproduceable!

    0.) Watch TV (in my case DVB-C)
    1.) Home -> NetTV -> OpenInternet
    2.) Open http://hbbig.com
    3.) Every 4th to 5th time I open hbbig.com the screen stays white. If this happens goto 4. otherwise goto 1. (some times the white screen error can be faster reproduced if "load again" from the options menu is choosen when hbbig has loaded normal)
    4.) Press broswerbutton once -> sound from current running broadcast comes back but the scrren stays white.
    5.) Press browserbutton again until TV picture comes back instead of white screen (should not need mor than two additional hits at browserbutton).
    6.) Press browserbutton once more -> choose TELETEXT and ... nothing; TELETEXT fails!
    7.) Workaround by Dutchtronic: Home-> Scenea (see http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ull=1#post4129)
    8.) Press ok and you will back at current TV broadcast.
    9.) Press browserbutton -> choose TELETEXT and it works.

    I have done this two times yesterday and four times just right now.

    Now Philips its up to you to repair this bug - we have found it.
    Hint from my side: it seems that choosing scene restarts something, that is not restartet afer return from NetTV, so have a look which functions are called .

    Confirmation of the 10 steps by other users is welcome.

    regards
    bta

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    624
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Nice point.

    I'll verify it even in mine one.

    regards

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 80,148, Level: 87
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    818
    Points
    80,148
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by bta View Post
    In the SW 140.34 the failure is still present at my 40pfl7605H/12 and it is reproduceable!


    regards
    bta
    Thank you BTA for testing! It seems that specific Net TV use can still affect the Teletext function.
    (Note: The TV will always restore from this, after power off/on).

    To be fixed!
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,416, Level: 70
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 134
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    52,416
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    the 66x6 TV series got an firmware update (Q5551_0.9.19.0 (Date published: 2011-05-06)) with an interessting entry:

    >> Teletext is not working.

    Hope that fixed the problem and this will be backported to the 2010 series!

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,014, Level: 12
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    73
    Points
    2,014
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    the 66x6 TV series got an firmware update (Q5551_0.9.19.0 (Date published: 2011-05-06)) with an interessting entry:

    >> Teletext is not working.

    Hope that fixed the problem and this will be backported to the 2010 series!

    Toengel@Alex
    I saw another interesting one in the list :

    >> Intermittent sound lost while watching TV or a connected device via HDMI.

    Or is it that non-fix that us 2010 model owners already have ?

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •