Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 311, Level: 3
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    17
    Points
    311
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Can't view either of my B120 monitors outside of my home

    I've been using my monitors few a few months w/o any major issues. This week I've been unable to view either of my two monitors unless I'm connected to my home WiFi. When not on my home network one of the monitors immediate says it's offline and the other tries to refresh but eventually says it's offline too. I've tried reseting them both and uninstalling/reinstalling the app... nothing works. I've even tried reseting my router to factory defaults and power cycling my modem.

    Something else that's strange is that after setting up one of the monitors after a reset I no longer have the temp/humidity stats showing and there is no microphone button when viewing the monitor. It's almost like it thinks I'm logged in as a 'Friend' when I'm definitely not. This is all when I'm connected to my home WiFi since (as described above) I can't connect at all while on 3G/4G or even from a neighbor's WiFi.

    Ideas anyone?

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,394, Level: 10
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 156
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,394
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hey Byron, that's really strange. Do you have the latest iOS software version installed on your iphone and also, the latest software version of the App?

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 311, Level: 3
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    17
    Points
    311
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, latest iOS and latest in.sight app. I've even tried different iOS devices (wife's iPhone, my iPad, etc..) all give the same results.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Byron,

    we are aware that in some cases there may be issues with 3G/4G network. Our Product Development Team is currently working on the new software upgrade which should resolve this matter.

    We do apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

    Thank you very much.

    Kind regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 311, Level: 3
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    17
    Points
    311
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ok, what about when I'm trying to view my monitors while connected to my WiFi at work? Or when viewing from the InSightWebview page on my computer? ..... Basically nothing is working except my iPhone when I'm at home.

    This makes the monitor pretty much useless. I need a better solution.

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 311, Level: 3
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    17
    Points
    311
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I think I've solved this for now... I think it was a combination of a few things.

    * Apple released a new firmware version (7.6.4) for the Time Capsule that seems a little soft on the 2.4ghz network coverage (doesn't reach as far).
    * I had my 2.4 and 5.0ghz radio channels set to Automatic. The 2.4ghz was using channel 11. I manually set it to 6 and the range seems a little better. Most likely because of external factors causing noise that is affecting the signal on channel 11. Could also be a coincidence.
    * In.Sight app is very very very flaky and often times gives different results when following the same steps.

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,394, Level: 10
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 156
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,394
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Oh brilliant, thanks for the update.

    Thumbs up you did sort it out!

Similar Topics

  1. How to upgrade if I cannot see my Monitors on the App
    By ulisescoronel in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-07-2013, 08:13 AM
  2. Home screen not displaying Settings Recorder Folder View
    By Plado in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-2013, 09:28 AM
  3. Firmware update for monitors?
    By PaulDonovan in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-08-2013, 02:31 AM
  4. Can i use the monitors like "cctv" to monitor the living room while i am not at home?
    By redben74 in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-07-2013, 09:41 PM
  5. Lost all my monitors and they can do not come back
    By Md72 in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-19-2012, 07:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •