Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    25
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Blurred Picture Quality on my LED TV ( 42pfl5556/V7)

    Hi

    I am using Airtel DTH (Standard Definition) connection with My Philips LED TV. But picture quality is NOT that good. Images/pictures/video is getting blurred. Picture clarity & sharpness is NOT there. But if I run/play HD video through USB drive I am NOT able to reproduce this problem. Technician from Philips is saying that its NOT a problem with TV as it plays/shows HD video correctly without any blur effect. He is blaming to Airtel connection. Then I raised a complaint with Airtel Team and technician from Airtel tested the signal strength and quality and said that its NOT a problem with Airtel connection. Now I am confused. Kindly guide me to resolve my problem. Does this model supports Standard Definition input? Or it supports only High Definition Input? Mine is a 42 inches TV. I searched on the internet for software update for this model. But NO update is available. Airtel Technician tried with HD set top box also. But images are still blurred with HD connection also. Kindly guide me.


    Mukund
    Last edited by dasarimp; 08-16-2013 at 08:14 PM.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    25
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Philips LED TV 42pfl5556/V7 complaint

    Hi,

    I am using LED TV 42pfl5556/V7. Can anybody please let me know, does this model supports SD (Standard Definition) input?

    My DTH connection provides SD input and my Philips LED does NOT show it properly. I am getting blurred picture quality for all the available channels. Can anybody please guide me? What could be the problem?


    Mukund
    Last edited by dasarimp; 08-16-2013 at 08:14 PM.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 17,300, Level: 40
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 750
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,038
    Points
    17,300
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Mukund,

    I have merged your 2 threads as they are regarding the same question.

    Your TV does indeed support SD.

    Please confirm the connection type between your DTH and the TV (HDMI, Component, Composite?)

    Best regards,
    Ina

Similar Topics

  1. When i play DVD, picture quality is quite bad
    By perrytay in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-01-2013, 06:22 PM
  2. Reason for low quality picture?
    By Philippa in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-23-2013, 11:34 AM
  3. Best software for picture quality 9705
    By Fabriziovb in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 05-08-2012, 04:12 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-21-2011, 11:57 AM
  5. Bad picture quality 32pfl5405H/12
    By makucv in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-05-2011, 11:34 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •