Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 18,054, Level: 41
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 896
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,109
    Points
    18,054
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Technical feedback - FW 2.1.9s - for 3008, 3018 and 3028 models- 2013

    Hi all.

    The new FW is now live. For details please see here:
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...28-models-2013

    This thread is for technical feedback only. For other discussions please post in the related discussion thread. "Off topic" posts regarding the firmware will be moved to the experience thread.

    Important:
    After upgrading your TV, it is necessary to perform a "cold start". This means that, after the TV is running again (after the update), shut down the TV, wait 1 minute (till all components are shut down), and unplug the TV from the mains (pull power cord) for 2 minutes before starting again.



    Please use the following template in this thread:

    ============================
    TV Model: xxPFLxxxx (please fill in)
    Previous Firmware: xx.xx (please fill in)

    Positive:
    +
    +
    +

    Negative:
    -
    -
    -
    ============================


    Best regards,
    Ina
    Last edited by Philips - Ina; 08-16-2013 at 12:47 PM. Reason: Adding link to Experience Threads

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 201, Level: 2
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    8
    Points
    201
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Bugreport for Philips 40pfl3018h

    Philips 40pfl3018h
    software upgrade: v2.1.9x
    application version: v2.1.4y

    Errors with sorting stations
    If stations are moved then after about 15 minutes those stations will have the addition -1 in front of their name. That happens when stations are being moved and overwritten. So you can never have 20 stations neatly sorted in a row, unless you never move them.

    Example:
    I have done the following experiment. Installed all digital stations and among other things saw the following.
    11. FOX
    14. Station of the Month

    Then I reversed that.
    11. Station of the Month
    14. FOX

    After about 10 minutes they both were on top of the stationlist with the addition of -1.
    -1. FOX
    -1. Station of the Month

    If those stations have -1 in their name then they all come on top of the stationlist, also in the favouriteslist. Because of this you cannot handle those stations properly. When a station was first on 7 then now it is on top of the list with -1 and not even on alphabet.

    If this error happened once then you never get that error out, also not by re-installing the stations. The only thing that can be done is totally re-installing the tv with 'first install' and overwrite all old stations. And never sort the stations!

    For more on this problem see this link:
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...8624#post68624


    Setting off coded scanning
    The coded scanning cannot be put off, never. What I mean is the following:
    Settings \ other settings \ coded scanning, yes or no.

    The option 'coded scanning' cannot be turned on or off. In Dutch it says 'Gecodeerde scannen'.
    The option is also there when installing the tv with first installation, then it can be set to off but it still scans
    the stations that are coded.

    TV reacts slowly
    When zapping through stations the tv reacts slowly, it often hangs. Sometimes when I switch to a new station then the tv takes 5 seconds to really get to that new station. The same when switching to teletext.

    The teletext is in widescreen
    That can be handy with subtitles but the text is very hard to read when reading news messages.
    Is it possible to make a switch so that the teletext can be in 4:3.

    Digital stations don't switch properly to different screensize
    When using analog stations then you can switch properly to a different screensize, from 16:9 to 4:3.
    But when you do that with digital stations then the 4:3 screensize is vertically very stretched, very awful to see.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 201, Level: 2
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    8
    Points
    201
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The tv switches off teletext automatically
    When the tv is on teletext for about 15 minutes then sometimes it switches off teletext. In these cases the knobs of the remote were not used.

    Pressing remote buttons can execute wrong functions
    When pressing functions on the remote it sometimes happens that the wrong function is being used.
    For example when pressing the ch+ button it could be that the favourites list is being shown.

    Teletext switches off when the halt state is active
    When teletext is on and the halt state is active by pressing the ok button then sometimes teletext switches off and the station is visible. So the teletext switches off to the tv screen but only for about 1 second.
    Last edited by Adrian L; 05-09-2014 at 10:43 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. Technical feedback - FW v002.006.000.001 (2.06) - for 4308 model - 2013
    By Philips in forum TV: Software 2013 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-04-2014, 01:56 PM
  2. Experience thread - FW 2.1.9 - for 3008, 3018 and 3028 models - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 3xx8 series
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 02-03-2014, 05:07 PM
  3. Technical feedback - FW v000.171.051.000 (171.51) - for 6/7/8/9xx8 series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software 2013 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 10:59 AM
  4. Technical feedback - FW v000.171.049.000 (171.49) - for 6/7/8/9xx8 series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software 2013 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-12-2013, 04:07 PM
  5. Technical feedback - FW v000.064.015.000 (64.15) - for 6/7/8/9xx8 series - 2013
    By Philips in forum TV: Software 2013 models (feedback template)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-28-2013, 01:54 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •