Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,331, Level: 9
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,331
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Smart tv I can use?

    I have the 7605 tv is bought a few months of 2010 and wanted to know if the new smart tv I will be able to use it? or is it just for TV, 2011?
    could get an update of what has firewire for TVs that are sold and tv a few months.

    excuse my English is google translator

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    I don't think that Smart TV features will be backported to the 2010 TV series...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,623, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 227
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Málaga/España
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,623
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    So our tvs buyed 2 month ago will remain "stupid tv"?... a shame

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    why? You bought a TV with the features that were advertised for your model...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,623, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 227
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Málaga/España
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,623
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    why? You bought a TV with the features that were advertised for your model...

    Toengel@Alex
    No, I don't.
    The multimedia reproduction in my tv (32pfl7605) is pathetic at least.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 1,331, Level: 9
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,331
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    it is amazing that a tv that cost me € 1299 for about 6 months old which is a shame. is worse than no net drop tv and oftener updating it with more things

  7. #7
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    What is Smart TV?

    First of all, the Net TV of LG is called Smart TV, since last year. Then, what I understood, Smart TV, is again Net TV. No change in that.

    Do you mean you want the recording feature?
    If yes, you must be in a country supported by IP-EPG (arround 11) or DVB-T EPG (arround 2).
    For the rest of the countries, even 2011 models won't work w.r.t. this feature.

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,623, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 227
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Málaga/España
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,623
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Recording features will be nice, but, over all, i want a decent multimedia reproduction.
    See the pressrealease about philips smart tv: http://www.digitalnewsroom.philips.c..._TV/index.html
    Smart tv use Songbird, a very complete multimedia reproduction soft.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,347, Level: 9
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,347
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Philips has plans for a seperate Smart TV decoder (http://www.totaaltv.nl/?action=nieuws&id=5077, in Dutch, sorry). It can be installed on all brands of tv's and will cost around 150 euro.

    Don't blame Philips though for not having Smart TV on your tv's. That is the thing with technology and progress. Every year new products are released with new features. They can not always make it backward compatible.

  10. #10
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    383
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by neppie View Post
    Philips has plans for a seperate Smart TV decoder (http://www.totaaltv.nl/?action=nieuws&id=5077, in Dutch, sorry). It can be installed on all brands of tv's and will cost around 150 euro.

    Don't blame Philips though for not having Smart TV on your tv's. That is the thing with technology and progress. Every year new products are released with new features. They can not always make it backward compatible.
    When looking on the site wher an overview off models is presented, you can see the smart-tv logo's with all the models (the old models too). Smart tv = NETTV.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •