Results 1 to 14 of 14
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 46, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    46
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    airstudio doesn't work with android 4.2.2 on htc one

    After update to Android 4.2.2 the app wont work anymore. It finds the WiFi, opens etc. But when trying to open spotify deezer or the radio the app doesn't respond

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,307, Level: 72
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 1,243
    Overall activity: 54.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,139
    Points
    54,307
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    - deinstall the app
    - restart device
    - install app

    Which Philips audio device are you using?

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 46, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    46
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I am using aw 3000 fidelio. (a3) .
    I already deinstalled and reinstalled the app about 4 or 5 times. Doesn't make a difference. Installed the app on another htc one (my sons) at it reacts the same, doesn't respond. Installed app on phone with Android 4.1 (my wife's) and then it worked fine.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,307, Level: 72
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 1,243
    Overall activity: 54.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,139
    Points
    54,307
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    please check for the latest firmware of your AW3000 with the phone of your wife.

    Toengle@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 46, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    46
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It isn't that my aw 3000 doesn't work. It works. The app on my phone doesnt work. Or actually When trying to click on spotify, deezer, or tune in radio. The app doesnt respond. The app! I can play my music library from my phone on my a3. But when i want to use the for example tune in radio the app on my phone doesnt respond. I can click on it what i want. it doesnt respond. The speaker works fine. Im listening to it right now, but icant use the spotify, deezer or tune in radio. When going to settings the app doesnt respond either. What to do?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 46, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    46
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    And I have the last firmware installed on the a3.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 46, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    46
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I had a chat with Philips custumor care last week. They couldnt solve it either. They said they would mail me. Im still waiting.

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,076, Level: 16
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 374
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    131
    Points
    3,076
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi, just trying to isolate the App, can you listen the internet radio by pressing the preset button on the AW3000 ? You don't need to run the App at all.

    And have you reset your HTC One 4.2.2 ?
    Last edited by Volume; 08-20-2013 at 03:31 AM.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 46, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    46
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    I tried it with the preset buttons. But that won't work either.
    What doe you mean by reset your phone?
    I have had airstudio deinstalled en reinstalled. I had the phone on and off. But i'm not sure what you mean by reset. Could you tell a little more?
    thnx

  10. #10
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,076, Level: 16
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 374
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    131
    Points
    3,076
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi, I just mean to turn on and off the phone Do you see the LED color changed to white when press the preset buttons ?

    And what is your wife's phone ? I am using Sony Xperia Z (also Android 4.2.2), so it looks like the phone compatibility problem...

    May you also try with Philips Myremote App ? It can also control the Music Service part of AWxxxx

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 46, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    46
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My wife's phone is a sony xperia arc. It does indeed look like a phone compatibility problem.
    I have installed the myremote app as you suggested. But it redirects to the airstudio app. And then i get the same problem.

    The LED colors changes to white when i try the preset buttons.

    I dont know what to do anymore.

  12. #12
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear edward456,

    Thanks for letting us know your issue.
    We have passed this issue to our development team. The case is now under investigation.

    We will update you when we have more concrete information.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 46, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    46
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you

  14. #14
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Edward,

    May I know if after upgrade the firmware, your HTC one works?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Airstudio Android App: bug in Wifi registration
    By Northguy in forum Apps: Audio Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-02-2013, 02:13 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-20-2013, 06:08 PM
  3. roblems with new version of Airstudio on android
    By mmk in forum Apps: Audio Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-01-2013, 01:44 AM
  4. AirStudio Android version release
    By Philips - QK in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2012, 07:37 AM
  5. Android Keyboard doesn't work in Youtube App
    By bfroehler in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-13-2012, 11:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •