Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Volume settings

    I have a 3271/12 set and I like it a lot.
    Version upgrade to 1.40 done, the startup is now somewhat faster.
    But I am not happy with the volume setting. When the set is switched on
    the volume is at level 30 and that's way to low.
    Every time I have to adjust the level to 50 and regardless which level it's set to,
    after switching off/on it started with level 30. Very annoying!
    The set's input is aux, opt-in, with a Toslink cable connected to a LG television.

    Is it possible that the (standard?) low volume setting 30 permanently can be changed?

    tia!

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 730, Level: 6
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 55.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    131
    Points
    730
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hi welcome to the forum! If there is a way to change the “standard” volume setting, I would guess it’s hardware related. I advise you to contact Philips support centre to get details of authorised service centres.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 4,992, Level: 20
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,347
    Points
    4,992
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips Ė Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Picture settings
    By Olafur1977 in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-02-2013, 01:31 AM
  2. HTS8100 very low volume even I max the volume setting
    By ericcsz in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 05-19-2013, 07:31 PM
  3. sound bar fix volume settings
    By awwaylett in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-14-2013, 05:11 AM
  4. HTS7140/12 DTS AC3 settings audio volume channels
    By htt in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-04-2012, 04:37 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 07:00 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •