Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 290, Level: 3
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    290
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP-9700: how to perform factory reset when player's malfunctioning?

    L.S.!

    Since yesterday my BDP-9700 doesn't start-up anymore. All that works is the tray open-and-close-button, but I get no picture whatsoever on the screen, no disc loaded, only the word 'Philips' on the matrix display. Switching off can only be done by disconnecting power.
    I fear it's a software thing, als the player worked just fine the day before, so I'd like to find a way to perform a factory reset and then upgade the software from there. But without any signal coming from HDMI, I cannot use the GUI to do that. Is there any way to get this done otherwise?

    Thanx in advance,

    Kukel

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The same probleem here !
    Anyone an answer?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 290, Level: 3
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    290
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by r_flagg View Post
    The same probleem here !
    Anyone an answer?
    In my case the BRP was sent to the supportcentre and returned within two weeks. According to their note, some printboard was replaced. Since then all works fine again. If it's not going to happen again, I'm still satisfied with the player.
    Good luck with yours...

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    thx !!!

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 59, Level: 1
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    59
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I got the same problem as well. I had sent the player to the repair centre and they said they had replaced the printboard also.

    But after 5 months later, without using it for more than 20 times, the laser head was not functioning well. All 6X blu-ray BD-R disc cannot be played. Then I sent it to repair centre again, they replaced the laser head for me.

    And now everything work fine again. Hope no problem again, because the warranty will be expired in 2014-01-17.

Similar Topics

  1. Factory reset -> AccuWeather
    By jdthood in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 01-28-2014, 03:15 PM
  2. Factory Reset
    By Tim123 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-18-2013, 05:59 PM
  3. Is there a hardware reset to factory settings?
    By jemr in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-29-2012, 03:59 PM
  4. How to do a factory reset for BDP3200/98?
    By yuppy989 in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-07-2012, 12:53 PM
  5. Reset vs Restore Factory settings
    By Cristiano in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 08:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •