Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 17,348, Level: 40
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 702
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,040
    Points
    17,348
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Lightbulb SA4RGA firmware version 1.03 released


    v1.03 includes the following changes:


    • Fix the “ID3 Tag display overlap” issue after the display is turned on from Power saving.



    Kindly download the software at www.philips.com/support.

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,334, Level: 9
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    48
    Points
    1,334
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Sorry, but latest release wasn't the 1.07?
    Why now the 1.03 ?

    This sound strange......

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 6,853, Level: 24
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,112
    Points
    6,853
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 42 Times in 39 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by jazzrock71 View Post
    Sorry, but latest release wasn't the 1.07?
    Why now the 1.03 ?

    This sound strange......
    Hi jazzrock71,

    I can confirm that V1.03 (17 Oct 2013) is the latest firmware update for SA4RGA.

    Best regards,
    Rafal

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Philips - Rafal For This Useful Post:

    jazzrock71 (10-25-2013),Wilma (10-28-2013)

  5. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,334, Level: 9
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    48
    Points
    1,334
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I was wrong about 1.07, but maybe there's a problem: it was 1.17!

    I updated it with Songbird last year, this is the release:




    and again, here in the forum there was an annucement of release 1.15
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...-been-released

    So please.... I need urgent infos!!!!!!
    Last edited by jazzrock71; 10-25-2013 at 01:56 PM.

  6. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,334, Level: 9
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    48
    Points
    1,334
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No news?

  7. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 864, Level: 7
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    41
    Points
    864
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi jazzrock71,

    For MP3 players SA4VBE & SA4RGA, they have mark 1 & mark 2 device. Looks like you have mark 1 as the latest firmware is v1.17 which you have. You may want to refer to the leaflet below for more info:

    http://download.p4c.philips.com/files/s/sa4rga04kn_37/sa4rga04kn_37_uih_fas.pdf

    Cheers,
    Wilma

  8. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,334, Level: 9
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    48
    Points
    1,334
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The problem is that when I connect my SA4RGA to the PC , the "Philips GoGear SA4RGA Device Manager" tells me to update firmware....but if it's a wrong firmwareit could damage my device!!!!



    Quote Originally Posted by Wilma View Post
    Hi jazzrock71,

    For MP3 players SA4VBE & SA4RGA, they have mark 1 & mark 2 device. Looks like you have mark 1 as the latest firmware is v1.17 which you have. You may want to refer to the leaflet below for more info:

    http://download.p4c.philips.com/files/s/sa4rga04kn_37/sa4rga04kn_37_uih_fas.pdf

    Cheers,
    Wilma

  9. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 864, Level: 7
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    41
    Points
    864
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi jazzrock71,

    You have the latest version of firmware so you can ignore Device Manager

    Cheers,
    Wilma

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Wilma For This Useful Post:

    Philips - Rafal (10-28-2013)

  11. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,334, Level: 9
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    48
    Points
    1,334
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    OK, but if I connected and started an update? My device would have been damaged?!
    It has the same name and serial, there's something wrong (in my opinion)





    Quote Originally Posted by Wilma View Post
    Hi jazzrock71,

    You have the latest version of firmware so you can ignore Device Manager

    Cheers,
    Wilma

  12. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 864, Level: 7
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    41
    Points
    864
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi jazzrock71,

    No I don't think so. Is it working ok? Is there anything wrong?

    Cheers,
    Wilma

  13. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,334, Level: 9
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    48
    Points
    1,334
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Wilma, yes in my device there is something wrong I would change....

    - Radio volume. When I listen the radio in the night and I want a lower volume, from 6 to 2 it is the same, 2 and 1 means no audio.

    - Orrible audio quality files recording from radio. It seems to listen to the radio through the phone, very bad quality (it's useless recording something so bad..... I couldn't listen)

    - Problem using playlist (unknown files)

    I would hope someone fixes these problems, but I'm waiting since last year!

    bye,
    Jazzrock

  14. #12
    Moderator
    Points: 6,853, Level: 24
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,112
    Points
    6,853
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 42 Times in 39 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear jazzrock71,

    Please bear with us while we are checking with technical team.

    Regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  15. #13
    Moderator
    Points: 6,853, Level: 24
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,112
    Points
    6,853
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 42 Times in 39 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear jazzrock71,

    1. Radio volume issue is still being investigated. I will get back to you on that.

    2. Recording issue - unfortunately we cannot reproduce this issue, it depends on the reception while you are listening to a particular radio station.

    3. Playlist issue – please check your files to make sure all the files are in the format we support.

    You will find a lot of useful information in the manual below:

    http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...97_dfu_eng.pdf

    Also, as you have Mark 1 device, you should not use Device Manager at all. You should use Philips Songbird instead. You can download it here:

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=SA4RGA04KF/97

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - Rafal; 11-08-2013 at 08:34 AM.

  16. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,334, Level: 9
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    48
    Points
    1,334
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Many thanks for answers, anyway:

    2. Radio station is received well, with good sound quality. If I find time I'll post a small recording from FM: it seems to listen a bad music through the phone (or an mp3 ripped ad 56kbps or less); I wish it could record at 128kbps (or similar quality)

    3. For playlist I'll try again, last time it wouldn't play song in the right order.

    ADD: I've tryed to create playlists (they works with other players), called .m3u or .pls But it isn't found in any way. I can only see it in "Folder mode" view, but the error is "Unknown format". All files listed in the playlist are mp3

    4. OK for software

    Bye



    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Rafal View Post
    Dear jazzrock71,

    1. Radio volume issue is still being investigated. I will get back to you on that.

    2. Recording issue - unfortunately we cannot reproduce this issue, it depends on the reception while you are listening to a particular radio station.

    3. Playlist issue – please check your files to make sure all the files are in the format we support.

    You will find a lot of useful information in the manual below:

    http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...97_dfu_eng.pdf

    Also, as you have Mark 1 device, you should not use Device Manager at all. You should use Philips Songbird instead. You can download it here:

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=SA4RGA04KF/97

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by jazzrock71; 11-11-2013 at 03:20 PM.

  17. #15
    Moderator
    Points: 6,853, Level: 24
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 197
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,112
    Points
    6,853
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 42 Times in 39 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear jazzrock71,

    We have checked the radio issue and we can confirm that the difference in volume from 0-6 is very subtle but from 6 onwards it increases in bigger steps. This is a normal behaviour.

    I hope this helped.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. HTB3510, 3540, 3570 latest firmware version 1.26.02 has been released
    By Philips - Ina in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-23-2013, 10:13 AM
  2. SA4RGA Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.15) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-25-2013, 12:53 PM
  3. [BDP8000] New Firmware Version 1.60 has been released
    By Toengel in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 08:33 AM
  4. New Firmware Released!!! 11-11-11 Version: 1.32.55
    By markjc2002 in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-15-2011, 10:02 PM
  5. [BDP9600] New Firmware Version 1.60 has been released
    By Toengel in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-24-2011, 12:20 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •