Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 53, Level: 1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Bratislava
    Posts
    2
    Points
    53
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    CI module is detected, but digital channels are not found.

    For my TV Philips 32PFL6606H/12, using it as a second TV for two years, I have bought a CI module from UPC. Untill now, TV was used only for receiving analog channels. Now I have inserted CI module. After switching on, TV recognize a CI module and authentification was done. I choose a SETUP button and found CI module CONAX in list on screen and confirmed its provider by OK. Than I started installation. I choosed a DVB-C for receiving and tried to start DIGITAL: TEST FOR RECEIVING in menu, but this option is not active. All other options are active, but DIGITAL is not active. I have tried the same process on similer Philips TV (3 years old with bigger screen) and everything was OK. So the process itsel is OK. But there must be some reason for non active digital receiving. Missing or weak signal is not reason, because using STB digital channels were found. Can you advice me?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 18,611, Level: 41
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,154
    Points
    18,611
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Kamil View Post
    For my TV Philips 32PFL6606H/12, using it as a second TV for two years, I have bought a CI module from UPC. Untill now, TV was used only for receiving analog channels. Now I have inserted CI module. After switching on, TV recognize a CI module and authentification was done. I choose a SETUP button and found CI module CONAX in list on screen and confirmed its provider by OK. Than I started installation. I choosed a DVB-C for receiving and tried to start DIGITAL: TEST FOR RECEIVING in menu, but this option is not active. All other options are active, but DIGITAL is not active. I have tried the same process on similer Philips TV (3 years old with bigger screen) and everything was OK. So the process itsel is OK. But there must be some reason for non active digital receiving. Missing or weak signal is not reason, because using STB digital channels were found. Can you advice me?

    Hi Kamil,

    Please try this:

    1.
    Press OPTIONS > [Common interface] > Select your CAM provider > OK

    2.
    HOME > [Setup] > [Channel settings] > [Channel installation] > [Antenna/Cable] > Cable (DVB-C)] > OK

    3.
    HOME > [Setup] > [Search for channels] > [Reinstall channels] > OK
    Following instructions on screen for DVB-C channel reinstallation.

    Best regards,
    Ina

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 53, Level: 1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Bratislava
    Posts
    2
    Points
    53
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks Ina,
    I did it many times as you have suggested, without any success.

    But I have found solution finally. There is parameter or function DIGITAL, which could be set to OFF or ON. Unfortunatelly, it was set to OFF. But there are two problems with this function:

    1. It is not so easy to find it. I have found it in CONFIGURATION during process of channel finding. There is screen with progress bar and on this screen is located button CANCEL or RESET (I am not sure about english version, but in slovak language it is "ZRUSIT"). After choosing this button there is menu with the last item DIGITAL (channels). This parameter could be set to OFF or ON.

    2. Value set in Digital is not stable until channel setting is finished. If you leave procees of channel finding or switch off TV, this value is set to OFF again. It looks like it preset to OFF.

    Best Regards
    Kamil

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-18-2013, 02:55 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-18-2012, 10:46 AM
  3. 42PFL486K/02 German HD sat channels not found
    By JamJoe in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-07-2012, 03:55 PM
  4. 47PFL7606H - Replaces Digital Channels
    By OlegO in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-02-2011, 11:06 AM
  5. Loss of digital channels
    By Tomster in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-31-2011, 04:21 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •