Results 1 to 6 of 6

Topic: CI+ versie

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 828, Level: 7
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 122
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    828
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question CI+ versie

    Beste allemaal,

    Ik heb een philips TV 50PFL7956H/12 en graag zou ik willen weten welke CI+ versie ik heb of geaccepteerd word?

    Ik wil dit namelijk weten omdat Ziggo een interactieve CI+ module uitgeven en die accepteerd alleen tv's met versie 1.3 of meer en ik wil graag interactive TV kunnen kijken zonder apart kastje.

    Met vriendelijke groet,

    André

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 16,215, Level: 38
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 235
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,942
    Points
    16,215
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi André,

    For the best and fastest help in this forum, please re-post in English.

    Best regards,
    Ina

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 828, Level: 7
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 122
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    828
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello everybody,

    I have an Philips Television 50PFL7956H/12 and I want to know witch version of CI+ I have or will be accepted.

    I want to know this, My cabel company Ziggo have an new Interactive CI+ module and this module accepted only version CI+ 1.3 or higher. and I don't want an setup box.

    Kind regards,

    André

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,137, Level: 12
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    76
    Points
    2,137
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by marcelo123 View Post
    Hello everybody,

    I have an Philips Television 50PFL7956H/12 and I want to know witch version of CI+ I have or will be accepted.

    I want to know this, My cabel company Ziggo have an new Interactive CI+ module and this module accepted only version CI+ 1.3 or higher. and I don't want an setup box.

    Kind regards,

    André

    Hello André,

    You can check that on the Ziggo website:

    https://www.ziggo.nl/#producten/tele...i-plus-module/

    under "Geschikte toestellen" click on Philips, key in the typenumber of your TV and press OK.

    Your TV is certified for Digital TV only, so NOT certified for interactive TV.

    Best regards,
    Leen

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello everybody,

    I have an Philips 37PFL9603D/10 Flat Panel TV and I want to know if it has CI+ .
    If CI+ is not available, there are any possibility to upgrage it from CI to CI+ ?

    Kind regards
    Costi

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 16,215, Level: 38
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 235
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,942
    Points
    16,215
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Costi View Post
    Hello everybody,

    I have an Philips 37PFL9603D/10 Flat Panel TV and I want to know if it has CI+ .
    If CI+ is not available, there are any possibility to upgrage it from CI to CI+ ?

    Kind regards
    Costi

    Hi Costi,

    Your TV does not have CI+, but only CI. It is not possible to upgrade the CI to CI+, and even if you were able to, your TV does not have an MPEG4 tuner, so it would not serve any purpose unfortunately.

    The best solution would be to aquire a set top box that supports CI+.

    Best regards,
    Ina

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •