Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 78
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,546, Level: 10
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Gouda/Netherlands
    Posts
    27
    Points
    1,546
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi,

    are you both using any CI/CI+ encryptions?

    Regards
    Thomas
    I don't think so. I plug the cable directly in my TV (dvb-c) and with network freguency and ID i configured al the channels. I have no smartcard or extra modules.
    Hope this answers your question.
    This problem started with firmware 150.91!!

  2. #32
    New Member
    Points: 16, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    16
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi,

    are you both using any CI/CI+ encryptions?

    Regards
    Thomas
    Nope.

    In my case, the problem already appeared two updates ago (with the firmware I bought the TV).

    From Philips Spain said they didn't see anything wrong, and they forced my tv to update, but after two updates, the problem still goes on.

  3. #33
    New Member
    Points: 1,202, Level: 9
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,202
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    My parents bought a new TV from LG, because they had not so much money to buy Philips TV. Their TV has no problems: - very fast, clear picture, menu navigation and menu layout is better, nicer and faster, the TV will never restarted itself, just ... no problems!

    Dear Philips, please do something with the software on TVs in this series. I have a lot of products of your company (see my My Philips profile), but my latest TV 47pfl6097k_12 is the worst product that I have from you (alone restarts, menu navigation is very slow, problems CI / CI + encryptions - sometimes I have to the TV off and on if I could watch TV, etc.). This TV was twice as expensive as parents TV.

    Once again, I please, do something with it, or take the TV back and return the money to us (and now I speak for all people with this problems).

    Thank you, best regards
    Martin
    Last edited by martinsamus; 11-23-2013 at 07:48 PM.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to martinsamus For This Useful Post:

    westpaket (11-23-2013)

  5. #34
    Bronze Member
    Points: 809, Level: 7
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 141
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Paris/France
    Posts
    12
    Points
    809
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    VERY HIGH JERKY (horizontal) MOTION with MOVING TEXT
    ========================================

    Hi Philips support, and everyone,
    I bought a TV 55PFL8007 some months ago (I installed latest software 150.91 dated Nov2013).
    I noticed that the FAST MOVING HORIZONTAL TEXT like showing on publicity adverts has JERKY (horizontal) MOTION, making it, believe me, VERY VERY BAD and UNREADABLE text. Examples are so frequent on TV: current advert for the "Peugeot 208" (which I recorded on HDD for playback TV test).
    http://dl.free.fr/iuexlnVVp

    As an ex Philips engineer myself (SetTopBox division), I defended with proud to my friends the quality of my new HIGH END Philips TV. Nevertheless I tried during long time to adjust the TV set with Image Style settings, from Standard to Natural and to many Preferential variations (Perfect Natural Motion On/Off + Clear LCD On/Off + Artefact MPEG On/Off ...) but absolutely ZERO visible enhancement. I reset to Factory setting.

    Finally, I was able to find some Configuration presetup (Image Style="FILM") which did eliminate the jerky effect, but reopening for replaying the 1 min HDD recorded clip immediately after, jerky effect came back (even if Image Style is still on FILM) !

    I cannot tell if the issue is shared with most of TV8007 sets and others: software issue or a electronic component defect of my particular TV set serial n°? But any Philips support quality engineer, any consumer, any child can make the test: easy to check when watching TV publicity, or easy when playing playback a recorded publicity with moving text.

    I am sure Philips developers and/or users must know the best setting to eliminate this high discomfort. Please share with me your findings.
    Note: a friend of mine has a 5 years old Panasonic TV Plasma and we have not seen such poor text quality as on my Philips TV.

    Counting on you for a quick and helping answer.

  6. #35
    Bronze Member
    Points: 889, Level: 7
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    10
    Points
    889
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Philips,

    I have TV PFL700712/K. I am stupid, i bought your Philips TV. Software of this TV is terrible. Please REMAKE IT FROM BEGIN!!!!!!!!
    1) BUG - I uploaded new sw 150.91 and I cant see picture by HDMI from my laptop. TV is writing unsupportable video format, but sw 150.88 can view it !!!!
    2) BUG - video by SCART is still without audio!!!!!!
    3) MENU is SLOW, SLOWSLOWSLOWSLOWSLOWSLOWSLOWSLOWSLOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!
    4) TV randomizly selft restarting !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    5) I want to find solution my dissatisfaction!!!! - I want completely new sofware or i want to Philips return some my money!!!!

    I will NEVER buy any devices made Philips and my friend tooo. I am out of patience.

  7. #36
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,546, Level: 10
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Gouda/Netherlands
    Posts
    27
    Points
    1,546
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by SrFreson View Post
    Hi,

    I've a Philips 55pfl6007h, and I also suffer that problem. In my case it seems to appear when I'm watching spanish HD channel TELE 5 HD. As soon as I change into another channel, and come back to this one, the image appears again.

    Thanks.
    I have the problem daily and I found out it's on more then one channel! I only watch the Dutch HD channels. As far as I know it's on 4 channels, but probably all, because I don't watch the others much!

    I think this is problem that needs attention, because a tv that doesn't display tv channels correctly......(fill in the rest)

    Hope too hear something soon!!

  8. #37
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Anyone else has the 5pixel problem?

  9. #38
    Bronze Member
    Points: 918, Level: 7
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    29
    Points
    918
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    First, I would like to know why wasn't my last comment posted.
    Maybe because I said things that Philips doesn't like? If this won't get passed "moderation" I will make sure to post on impartial forums that have a lot more users than this.
    My concern is that we're getting the short end of the stick.

    My TV model is 42PFL6007 with latest firmware 150.91.
    Movie tested: Family Guy S11E03 min 6:30, 720p
    http://youtu.be/nr4SWP9xI6Q

    Check out the people walking from one side of the screen to the other. Sadly my phone cannot record all the frames and youtube is filtering some of the flaws present on the recording; it looks much worse in reality, but you can check that for yourself.
    No worries, the same behavior was on 150.87 also, I tested it.
    The problem is that with this firmware my feeling is that the refresh rate was lowered.
    If this is the case, it's a very bad move, Philips!
    I will revert to 150.87 because the same artefacts exist there too, but at least the motion seems more fluid (perhaps due to more Hz...)

    You can check my other movie with the 150.89 firmware: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HS-TsFI7810
    That problem persists on this firmware also, nothing is changed.

    Menu is still slow, if you turn on the TV with the sound at 40 you wake up the whole house until you manage to get it lowered.
    If you press "Mute" you have no sound (and no icon of informing you that mute is on) and if you press volume down the sound blasts for a full 30 seconds until you manage to get it lowered.

    The power for the USB ports stays on no matter how many factory resets I try

    I'm about done with this TV...

  10. #39
    New Member
    Points: 564, Level: 6
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 186
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    564
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    Is there any chance that in future release of firmware will be added support for Android devices to Wi-Fi Smart Screen?

    Best Regards
    Andrzej

  11. #40
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,725, Level: 11
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 125
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    SANTANDER
    Posts
    37
    Points
    1,725
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    much crosstalk in 3D movies. mkv is very annoying, and this failure to come to more

  12. #41
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    so no reply from philips yet ? the only advantage philips has is amblight. all the rest other tvs has. but all the tvs dorsnt ha s super slow menus and other weird bugs with hdnm. and ofc some tvs will have worse 3d crosstalk. but philips u have to work for making this tv useable please.

  13. #42
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,387, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    44
    Points
    1,387
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Model: 42PFL6907T
    FW: 150.89 (below notes for why I haven't upgraded to v150.91)
    Other info: Using the TV mainly with computer, alternatively HDMI-HDMI and DVI-HDMI cable used.

    I brought up the flaw in the Computer mode with regards to color banding in the time of v150.87, but it hasn't been fixed so far, it seems. I'm using the 42PFL6907T with the computer, but because it seems that the 5 pixel shift problem is back for Computer mode, I don't want to "upgrade" until a proper update is released.

    So, could somebody (who has already upgraded) test whether the color banding is still a problem in the Computer and Game modes? In "standard" mode, there's no banding, but there's a hideous input lag, so it's practically useless for computer users and console players.

    And by "standard" mode, I mean selecting "OFF" from the "Game or Computer" options.

    Here's a good place to test it:
    http://www.lagom.nl/lcd-test/gradient.php

    You should clearly see the difference when switching between Standard mode and Computer mode. (Assuming they haven't now broken it for the standard mode, too.)

    Though as there's no mention of this in the changelog, I'm not keeping any hopes up.

    Could Philips please fix this? It should be possible, as there's no problem with it in standard mode!

  14. #43
    Bronze Member
    Points: 643, Level: 6
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    10
    Points
    643
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    and ambilight doesn't work normally on my TV. It is off for the moment...
    -> http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ilight-Setting

  15. #44
    New Member
    Points: 794, Level: 7
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 156
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    794
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Model: 46PFL9707S
    FW: 150.91

    Quote Originally Posted by x7007 View Post
    Anyone else has the 5pixel problem?
    Yes I have it too.

    But I have another big problem introduced since the 150.88, and it seems another user has the same so I will quote him :

    Quote Originally Posted by x7007 View Post
    AlexBelgium
    08-13-2013, 11:28 AM
    The 150.88 version causes sometimes the video contrast to be 100% after a quick start when HDMI channel was active before TV was turned off. Quick start is disabled in the menu. And yet the quick start is still active. Return factory settings does not help. But it's the video contrast that's annoying.
    This is a real problem for me, if only I could find a 150.087 firmware file, I would downgrade right away...
    Last edited by DisizDream; 12-03-2013 at 12:39 PM.

  16. #45
    Bronze Member
    Points: 809, Level: 7
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 141
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Paris/France
    Posts
    12
    Points
    809
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    VERY HIGH JERKY (horizontal) MOTION with MOVING TEXT (55PFL8007 )
    ==================================================

    Hi Philips support,
    I am myself an ex-Philips employee (SetTopBox).
    I already posted on same subject 2 weeks ago or so but getting no reply becomes irritating.
    Is it the correct location for such post or is this "Philips support-forum" just a consumer forum where consumers like to play with comments and lose time because of no-one from Philips taking care or is it used to record and raise corrective actions by Philips. Why so poor feedback like at least simply confirming what we observe ?

    I bought a TV 55PFL8007 some months ago (I installed latest software 150.91 dated Nov2013).
    I noticed that the FAST MOVING HORIZONTAL TEXT like showing on publicity adverts has JERKY (horizontal) MOTION, making it, VERY BAD and UNREADABLE text (example http://dl.free.fr/iuexlnVVp)
    My brother has a 42in 5years old CINEOS Philips flat TV and same advert show normal text reading.

    So I do repeat my question: would you think is it an issue of the software making the TV not capable to view horizontal moving text, or is it software un-stability (it seems like switching from Image Style=Film to Standard and back to Film allows to have correct text display, but switching off TV, then you lose again the correct viewing) or is it an issue of my particular TV serial number still under warranty (with defect electronic component) ?

    Can someone reproduce and report the same visual defect with fast moving text ?

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v2.xx - for 3xx7 series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: 10-12-2014, 09:56 PM
  2. Experience thread - FW 150.89 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 11-07-2013, 11:56 AM
  3. Experience thread - FW v150.85 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 111
    Last Post: 05-06-2013, 04:26 PM
  4. Experience Thread - FW 150.83 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 136
    Last Post: 03-06-2013, 08:27 PM
  5. Experience Thread - FW 150.82 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 180
    Last Post: 02-05-2013, 08:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •