Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 23, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    23
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    channel assignments in 32pfl3088h/12

    Hi to all!

    Did anyone know How I can get the channel assignments in 32pfl3088h/12.

    I am very desperate

    Thanx in advance!

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 19,060, Level: 42
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 790
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,159
    Points
    19,060
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by giormichail View Post
    Hi to all!

    Did anyone know How I can get the channel assignments in 32pfl3088h/12.

    I am very desperate

    Thanx in advance!

    Hi giormichail,

    Could you elaborate on what you are trying to do? Do you mean how to set the various frequencies for installing channels?

    If it is regarding channel installation, then your local customer support will have the most indepth information regarding local channel providers and will know how to troubleshoot any issues you may have.

    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo..._selector.jsp?
    Select your country and preferred language, then Contact.

    Best regards,
    Ina

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 23, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    23
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Ina,
    Thank for your responding!
    I want to put the initial installed channels in specific order. F.e. the channel X to position 1 , channel Y to position 2 etc. In this way we can choose the channel using remote controls keys 1-9, or ch+/- as the channel that we want more often will be in these positions and continuously
    After contact with local representative reported that we cannot do this (!) and that we should use the Favorites list. Also reported that other buyers had a similar problem as using the favorite list makes the TV more cumbersome especially to elderly people
    I think it is unacceptable as this simple possibility exists in all models of all manufacturers (and even the rest of Philips)
    A software upgrade required
    Thanx in advance again

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 19,060, Level: 42
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 790
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,159
    Points
    19,060
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by giormichail View Post
    Hello Ina,
    Thank for your responding!
    I want to put the initial installed channels in specific order. F.e. the channel X to position 1 , channel Y to position 2 etc. In this way we can choose the channel using remote controls keys 1-9, or ch+/- as the channel that we want more often will be in these positions and continuously
    After contact with local representative reported that we cannot do this (!) and that we should use the Favorites list. Also reported that other buyers had a similar problem as using the favorite list makes the TV more cumbersome especially to elderly people
    I think it is unacceptable as this simple possibility exists in all models of all manufacturers (and even the rest of Philips)
    A software upgrade required
    Thanx in advance again

    Hi giormichail,

    Sorry for the late reply.

    In this case you first need to create a favourites list:

    - On the remote control press LIST.- The channel list is displayed.
    - Select the channel to mark as favourite, then press OPTIONS.
    - Select [Add/remove favourites], then press OK.

    You can now reorder the channels in your favourites list:

    - Enter the favourites list and press OPTIONS.
    - Select [Reorder], then press OK.
    - Select the channel to reorder, then press OK.
    - Press the Navigation buttons to move the highlighted channel to another location, then press OK.
    - Once complete, press OPTIONS.
    - Select [Exit reorder], then press OK

    You can find this information in the user manual on page 11:
    http://philips.to/1bRHkdL

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Channel + and Channel - stopped working
    By karel1 in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-08-2013, 03:04 PM
  2. 32pfl5403d - Can I set a HDMI channel as the 'on' channel?
    By gingergiant in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-25-2011, 10:36 AM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 09:16 AM
  4. co-channel
    By mickmath in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-23-2011, 12:31 PM
  5. 'Channel up' and 'Channel down' buttons in IP-EPG
    By EdgarPrao in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-03-2011, 03:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •