Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 17, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    17
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    WiFi connection with new router does not work

    Hi, recently I switched to a new router but my TV (47PFL6097) is not able to connect wireless in any way. I tried slowing down the speed and other router settings but without success. All other appliances (like notebook, tablet) are working perfectly.

    I used the same steps for connecting as for the first router. It found a wireless signal and I am able to enter the pass-code. But it fails to connect. Is there any option that it has to be set/disabled on router?

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 13,966, Level: 35
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,485
    Points
    13,966
    Level
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Robert(?),

    which Router is it, you are using?
    Where does the Connections exactly fail?

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 17, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    17
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas, thank you for a reply. A router is a TP-Link TL-WR1043ND. Steps are:
    - switch to smart tv
    - select wireless communication
    - select normal wifi
    - after tv has found a wifi signal I select it
    - enter password
    - after that tv says Connecting... but without success.

    I can apply same steps for old router and there is no problem. I can reconnect to it at any time. I had also checked the new router on notebook, tablet, pc and there is no problem with connection. So it should work also on my tv.

    Robert
    Last edited by RobertLorencon; 11-19-2013 at 01:15 PM.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 13,966, Level: 35
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,485
    Points
    13,966
    Level
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Robert,

    does the same happen, when you use a network cable?
    Is there a MAC Filtering enabled in the Router?
    Maybe it is an Idea to change the Router Password and try again.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Replacing wifi router configured to B120
    By Wazzie in forum Apps: App-Enabled Accessories
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-20-2013, 08:32 AM
  2. Help need please with wifi connection
    By oldchurch in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-02-2013, 02:56 PM
  3. No Connection toWireless Router (KPN Experia Box) with 47PFL6687H
    By Alex Knol in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-30-2012, 01:02 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-07-2012, 01:42 AM
  5. WiFi and LAN connection.
    By Frans3D in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-21-2012, 11:14 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •