Results 1 to 15 of 15
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,022, Level: 8
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 128
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Lyon
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,022
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    AW1000 drops connection after 1 hour

    I'm very happy with the digital sound quality while playing spotify on my Denon DAC.
    But AW1000 drops connections and stops playing after more or less 1 hour.
    Then, the internet radio white light blinks, even if I was still listening to spotify. Impossible to reconnect via Airstudio on iOS. Impossible to launch internet radio or to find the device for DLNA streaming.
    Then I plug out and in the power cable and all works fine again.

    I have already reseted the device via Airstudio. What do I have to do?

    Best,

    Pierre
    Last edited by Pierce; 11-22-2013 at 03:05 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,554, Level: 29
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 396
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,554
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Pierce,

    We would like to understand more on this issue.
    Would you please try with Ethernet cable and let us know the results?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 71, Level: 1
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    71
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Here same problem! It doesn't matter WIFI of with Ethernet cable. After some time the connection losed and there is no other escape to reboot the speaker by plug out the 220V.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,554, Level: 29
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 396
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,554
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear both,

    Would you please advise the below:

    1) the firmware version you have for your AW1000;
    2) your router details (brand/model etc);
    3) the service you are listening to

    Thanks for your help in advance!

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 71, Level: 1
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    71
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    here are my answers:

    1) H5.63
    2) experia box v8 (kpn)
    3) using spotify

    5min ago again same problem! getting crazy from it! The led is changing from white to blinking white. only pulling of the 220v will help.

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,927, Level: 15
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    129
    Points
    2,927
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi, may try to connect with Ethernet cable to see if the problem is still exist.

    But you have to do the factory reset first, then plug the Ethernet cable directly to wait for setup.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 71, Level: 1
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    71
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Volume View Post
    Hi, may try to connect with Ethernet cable to see if the problem is still exist.

    But you have to do the factory reset first, then plug the Ethernet cable directly to wait for setup.
    Already done that several times (with ethernet, by WIFI and also resetted it)... No difference.

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 9,554, Level: 29
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 396
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,554
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Castroman,

    May I know how many Spotify playlists & how many tracks you have in all playlists together? Also, when you find the trouble what you are playing (e.g. what's new or playlists or top lists)?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 71, Level: 1
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    71
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear Castroman,

    May I know how many Spotify playlists & how many tracks you have in all playlists together? Also, when you find the trouble what you are playing (e.g. what's new or playlists or top lists)?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    I have added 5 playlist from Spotify, with about 400 numbers I've done that by using the spotify app and subscribe for that playlist. When I start airstudio it appears.

    The problems most time appears when I am searching for new tracks. The message "service not available" appears and connections with the Aw3000 is gone.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 782, Level: 7
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Nijmegen/NL
    Posts
    1
    Points
    782
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear Pierce,

    We would like to understand more on this issue.
    Would you please try with Ethernet cable and let us know the results?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Have the same problem ending with "Pageload Timed Out"

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 42, Level: 1
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    noord-holland
    Posts
    1
    Points
    42
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there, I have the same problem. Not after a hour, but every few days.. It just hangs. Can also happen then in stand-by.
    I used WIFI before, now I use a cable, but I still encounter the same problem.

    I have the newest firmware, 5,80s
    I use the Ziggo modem.

    can only play local music then, when trying to connect to TuneIn or Deezer it tries for a while (30 sec) then comes up with the message "connecting to the internet" after about 20 seconds it a message comes up "could not connect to the internet, would you like to try again?"

    The only solution is to unplug it's power and plug it back in...

  12. #12
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,927, Level: 15
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    129
    Points
    2,927
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Blackmannl, did you try to have factory reset on the speaker, and power reset on router (upgrade it if possible)

    Sometimes, it may be something changed in ISP, good to check if you can use 3G network but share WiFi as hot spot, of course be care your mobile data plan
    Last edited by Volume; 01-17-2014 at 02:20 AM.

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 1,022, Level: 8
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 128
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Lyon
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,022
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I did full reset, but still have the same strange issue with the device being frozen. I have to pull back the power supply and put it back to get all working again, almost everyday. I have the latest firmware for my AW1000. I use spotify. I'm located in France and use Bouygues Telecom as ISP.

  14. #14
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,070, Level: 12
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    95
    Points
    2,070
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hmm, interesting.

    I assume you all didn't change the routers DHCP lease time (normally it is set to 1 day).

    Out of curiosity, if you play Spotify "What's new" (and never opened any playlist before), is the unit playing longer ? I can play Spotify for 3 to 7h straight, w/o any issues. I've seen that the playback is somewhat shorter, if I open playlists ... but to be frank, I'm also not sure. So far I only tried it twice.

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 1,022, Level: 8
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 128
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Lyon
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,022
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    solved for me (DHCP lease duration set to 0)

    Solved for me
    I set DHCP lease time ("bail" in french) to 0 (infinite). Then no more problem even after days.
    Philipps, you should look at that, as by default, ADSL boxes DHCP lease time are set to 1 day or 1440 minutes. And when lease is automatically relaunched, the AW does freeze, but the light stays white. And then only unplugging power helps.

    Bye,

    Pierce


    Quote Originally Posted by Blechtrottel View Post
    Hmm, interesting.

    I assume you all didn't change the routers DHCP lease time (normally it is set to 1 day).

    Out of curiosity, if you play Spotify "What's new" (and never opened any playlist before), is the unit playing longer ? I can play Spotify for 3 to 7h straight, w/o any issues. I've seen that the playback is somewhat shorter, if I open playlists ... but to be frank, I'm also not sure. So far I only tried it twice.

Similar Topics

  1. BBC iPlayer app drops
    By ashleyskilton in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-28-2013, 08:52 AM
  2. IR turning off after one hour
    By Darrylp in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-14-2013, 03:29 AM
  3. EPG is one hour late.
    By status70 in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-18-2012, 06:11 PM
  4. tv takes an hour to start
    By jim58 in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2012, 12:00 PM
  5. Connection drops
    By rockstar in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-03-2011, 10:24 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •