Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 403, Level: 4
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    14
    Points
    403
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Option to map headphone volume to volume buttons of remote

    Hi,

    I'm not using the internal speakers of my TV and have instead connected external speakers through the headphone connector of the TV. The problem is that adjusting volume is very tedious as I have to go into options, scroll (through the incredibly slow menu system) to headphone volume and then adjust up/down. It would be great if you could add an option to map the headphone volume level to the regular volume buttons of the remote. Or why not even make that the default behaviour when connecting headphones/external speakers to the headphone output? Keeping separate volume level settings for internal speakers and headphones seems unnecessary anyway since one tends to adjust the volume very often anyhow...

    Regards,
    BjŲrn

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,160, Level: 70
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 1,390
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,031
    Points
    51,160
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    you can try the MyRemote-App. There is an option to control the headphone volume directly.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 16,869, Level: 39
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 381
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,704
    Points
    16,869
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    thank you for your Feedback on your Device.
    I have forwarded that to our Development.

    Regards
    Thomas

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 403, Level: 4
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    14
    Points
    403
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    you can try the MyRemote-App. There is an option to control the headphone volume directly.

    Toengel@Alex
    Thanks for the suggestion. I tried it and found it to be pretty much an equal effort to using the regular remote as it is implemented today. I'll just kep my fingers crossed that my request is something that can be added in a future software update.

Similar Topics

  1. Headphone volume control
    By Dainis in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-18-2013, 09:46 AM
  2. Headphone Volume Control 47PFL7606T
    By vandenhoogen in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-14-2013, 09:09 AM
  3. Easier Control of Headphone Volume?
    By zelcom in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-02-2012, 10:43 PM
  4. Low volume on headphone output. Model 26PFL5522D/12
    By Guillaume59 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 10:26 AM
  5. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 12:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •