Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,363, Level: 10
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 187
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,363
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HELP! TV: 50PFL4208 Provider: Ziggo CI+ doens't work after tv sw update!!

    HELP! TV: 50PFL4208 Provider: Ziggo CI+ doesn't work after tv sw update!!

    I updated the tv to latest software now my CI+ module doesn't work anymore?!

    i get error in screen that ci+ module isn't fully working something like that!?

    While it always worked i tried to reinstall all programs but still nothing while it does find every program i should have?!!?

    Pleas help me!!!!!

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,193, Level: 69
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 957
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,960
    Points
    50,193
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    - shut down TV
    - pull power cord
    - remove CI module
    - restart TV
    - shut down TV
    - pull power cord
    - plug in CI module
    - restart TV

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,363, Level: 10
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 187
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,363
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks Toengel but no it didn't work

    youre device is not completly compatible with ci+

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 75,400, Level: 85
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 1,150
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    75,400
    Level
    85
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by WhoKnowsIT View Post
    Thanks Toengel but no it didn't work

    youre device is not completly compatible with ci+
    Hi WKI,

    Ziggo CI+ 1.2 CAM modules need a SW upgrade to be compatible with the latest CI+ 1.3 standard. Maybe for you it was just an unlucky coincidence that you upgraded your TV at the same time .

    Please try the following:
    First, make sure that the TV has the latest software.

    Proceed as follows to update the software of the CAM module:
    1. Tune the TV to "Netherlands 1" (1 of 901) or to the "Ziggo channel list" (998), or to a radio channel as e.g. "Brave Classic" (220).
    Note: the signal strength and quality must be above 80%: press the "Options" button on the remote control and select [Status] to verify this.
    2. Press the "Options" button on the TV remote control and select [CI Module].
    3. Per brand, the menu steps differ from here:

    For CAM modules of the brand Neotion (Neotion is recommended by Ziggo).
    • Select [Module Info and Upgrade] -> [TV Module software refresh] -> [Yes]/[OK], the update will start now. It might take about 15 minutes to process.

    For CAM modules of the brand @SMiT:
    Note: Only @SMiT modules with serial numbers starting with "KA" can be updated. Check this serial number on the CAM module.
    • Select [Module Info and Upgrade] -> [TV Module software refresh] -> [Yes].
    The update will start now. It might take about 15 minutes to process.

    For CAM modules of the brand Quantis:
    For Quantis modules there are no updates available (as far as known per November 2013).

    4. Ready!

    For persistent problems:
    Activate the CI+ card again. Contact your service provider (e.g. Ziggo) to re-activate the card.
    This can provide a solution in the following cases:
    • To ensure that the CI+ card works well
    • If an error message about "coded signal", "E16", "E19", or "E30" appears.
    • If "Netherlands 1" is visible, but the other channels have no picture or sound.
    • If a CI+ card is not used for a long time (at least 6 months).
    Last edited by Philips; 11-28-2013 at 01:57 PM.
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Recording menu lost in [TV guide => Provider mode]
    By Robertmolenaar in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-08-2013, 01:27 PM
  2. Ziggo CI+ module (smit) doesn't work
    By k4rluk in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-19-2013, 07:38 PM
  3. My remote app doesn't work anyhmore after Update or Update sotware TV
    By Kneisl in forum Apps: SimplyShare & TV Remote Control Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-18-2012, 08:01 PM
  4. HTS 3541/51 firmware V1.52.00 update does not work
    By arif77 in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-25-2012, 07:51 AM
  5. 40PFL9715 - cable provider compatibility
    By KeesB in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 10:30 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •