Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 24, Level: 1
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    24
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Wi-Fi Smart Screen

    Hello everyone,

    can someone explain me why WSS is not available in My Remote App on Android devices for 2012 TV models (42pfl6007)?

    Best Regards
    Andrew

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,193, Level: 69
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 957
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,960
    Points
    50,193
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    cause 2012 TV models only support WSS with iOS.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 24, Level: 1
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    24
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    sorry, but this is obvious. I'am asking more from technical point of view, what is the reason that this feature is not available for Android devices?

    Best Regard
    Andrzej

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,193, Level: 69
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 957
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,960
    Points
    50,193
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I don't think, this is a technical issue - it's more a "management decision issue"... But only Philips knows...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 24, Level: 1
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    24
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I was hope that even though this time it is not a matter of great firmware ....

    Best Regards
    Andrew

Similar Topics

  1. How use Smart Screen
    By cyfron in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-25-2013, 12:01 PM
  2. wi-fi smart screen
    By samuelvega in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-29-2013, 05:37 PM
  3. MyRemote - Wi-Fi Smart Screen not playing
    By TechnoRage in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-07-2013, 03:07 PM
  4. Wifi smart screen
    By Carlosolivar in forum Apps: SimplyShare & TV Remote Control Apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-07-2013, 04:58 PM
  5. media connect smart TV second screen.
    By Stephenr in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-21-2012, 12:33 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •