Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 11,943, Level: 32
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 64.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive1 year registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2,152
    Points
    11,943
    Level
    32
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 67 Times in 63 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    HTS4561, HTS4562, HTS5561, HTS5562, HTS5581, HTS5582, HTS5591, HTS5592 new firmware

    Dear All,

    V1.59.00 has been released to HTS4561, HTS4562, HTS5561, HTS5562, HTS5581, HTS5582, HTS5591, HTS5592.

    Version 1.59.00 includes the following changes:

    • Fixed network error during CDDA playback
    • Improved compatibility with Smartphone (MyRemote) app
    • Some fixes for NetTV services
    • Some models unable to wake up at correct source mode

    Kindly download the software at www.philips.com/support

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - Rafal; 12-03-2013 at 12:37 PM.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I updated my HTS 5591 device with this latest update v1.59.00. I have problem with subtitles in mp4 video format. Subtitle contain Central Europe character set, but when I used mp4 video format, in Options menu, I can't find option to set this character format. With other format (mkv, avi, ...) I don't have this problem because in Options menu I can find option for change character set.
    Kind regards,
    Hrvoje Krnić

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Points: 13,904, Level: 35
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 146
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    5,208
    Points
    13,904
    Level
    35
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 56 Times in 56 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello Hrvoje!

    Thank you for joining us here on the forum! And thanks you for your question, hope we get to solve this mystery together!

    Let me make a few questions to make things a little bit more clear for me.
    Do you remember a file that used to have no problems with the subs prior to the update? If yes does it have problems with the subs now? Or are you encountering this issue with files that are new and were never tested prior to the update?
    Have you performed a factory reset on the device? If not please do and then see if the subs keep acting this way.
    You can perform a factory reset in the following way: you press the home button on the remote (the one with the little house on it), select setup and press ok, select advanced and then restore default settings and press ok again. Then ok and ok and the device will go back to its factory settings.
    Looking forward to hearing from you again.

    Many regards,
    Philips - Katerina

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Philips supporter, this device is quite new for me because I bought it before 10 days. First I upgraded device to new version 1.59 and I don't know is that problem exist before firmware upgrade. After all I again put new firmware 1.59, performed factory reset but when I start mp4 movie I can't change subtitle character set because options is not available in Option menu. Movie and subtitles have same name but when movie start subtitles is off. In other file format (movie and subtitle have same name too) subtitle is activated and option character set is available in Option menu. Also, this is not problem but is not comfortable, every time when movie start I must change character set for subtitles.

    Kind regards,
    Hrvoje Krnić

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Points: 13,904, Level: 35
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 146
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    5,208
    Points
    13,904
    Level
    35
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 56 Times in 56 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello Hrvoje!

    Thanks so much for telling me!

    This sounds very peculiar and I need to look into this so could you please click on my name, pick private message and send me your
    Model number including the /xx number in the end of the model:
    Serial number:
    Country of residence:
    By using the median tool, the details of the file this happens to:
    Full description of problem:
    I know that you have given me most of the info but it would be so useful to have it in one place, so just copy paste

    Many thanks,
    Philips - Katerina
    Last edited by Philips - Katerina; 03-17-2016 at 07:18 AM. Reason: added another request in the details list

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 54, Level: 1
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    india
    Posts
    2
    Points
    54
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i updated my blueray hometheater with new firmware1.59.but my hts5561 not connecting to net tv.my remote app also not working with my nexus5 phone.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 54, Level: 1
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    india
    Posts
    2
    Points
    54
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i updated my blueray hometheater with new firmware1.59.but my hts5561 not connecting to net tv.my remote app also not working with my nexus5 phone.

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Points: 13,904, Level: 35
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 146
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    5,208
    Points
    13,904
    Level
    35
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 56 Times in 56 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello plreddy!

    Thanks for joining us here. Due to a change in license agreements there have been some changes in our Smart TV setup and as a result only a limited number of apps are still available. The best thing to do would be you contacted your local support center and they will take care of you based on local procedures. (18001022929)

    Since the second part of your issue is unrelated to the rest of the thread I would suggest you started a new one.

    Many regards,
    Philips - Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. HTS5592 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.52.00) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-14-2012, 10:31 AM
  2. HTS4561 and HTS4562 Latest Firmware upgrade (V 1.52.00) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-14-2012, 08:41 AM
  3. HTS5562 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.47.10) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2012, 08:03 AM
  4. HTS4561 and HTS4562 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.47.10) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2012, 07:59 AM
  5. New firmware v1.27 available for HTS4561 / HTS4562 / HTS5561 / HTS5562 / HTS5581 ...
    By Philips - QK in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 12:50 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •