Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 33, Level: 1
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    33
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Player won't boot up if flash disk loaded with more than a half GB

    Hello everyone!

    I bought my GoGear Ariaz 8GB in Holland at the end of 2010. It has always been working extremely fine, a great product.

    Yet I have been experiencing for a month a weird behavior: when I load it with data (flac and ape files) beyond the half giga, it is not booting up. It shows the Philips logo, then tries to show the Gogear's animated one but shuts down at once.

    First I thought this was caused by a corrupted file, or a file actually different from its extension (like a .flac/.ape renamed video), thus I tried a variety of files, but I had always the same response. I then noticed that with one file, or two small ones (250+250 MB) it worked fine as always.

    I'm working on Linux, thus I did not try yet to upgrade the firmware (that's not cool, anyway); I would use a friend's PC so I would like to be sure before bothering.

    My idea is that probably some clusters are broken, and if I don't get to use them (if I don't load the flash disk enough to use them) the problem doesn't show up.

    I would love to read that I'm so wrong and that a firmware upgrade would restore the player!


    Waiting for a respone, I thank you in advance,

    Massimo

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 8,507, Level: 27
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 243
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    8,507
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 50 Times in 47 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear konradlorenz,

    What is your firmware version please?

    Regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Philips - Rafal For This Useful Post:

    konradlorenz (12-10-2013)

  4. #3
    New Member
    Points: 33, Level: 1
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    33
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Rafal, thanks for answering.

    My firmware is 2.59.

    P.S.: looking for the firmware information I ran into the factory reset and device formatting voices, tried them both and loaded quite some stuff on it again. Now it seems to be working fine again. What I tried to do before was formatting from my OS.
    Sorry for the waste of time Rafal.

    Thanks to all of you.

    Massimo
    Last edited by konradlorenz; 12-10-2013 at 03:30 PM.

  5. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 8,507, Level: 27
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 243
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,435
    Points
    8,507
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 50 Times in 47 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi konradlorenz,

    There is a newer firmware available so you might want to upgrade.

    Regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Philips - Rafal For This Useful Post:

    konradlorenz (12-11-2013)

Similar Topics

  1. Adobe Flash Player
    By karazas in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-24-2013, 02:19 PM
  2. Flash player and TV?
    By Valoska in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-25-2012, 03:49 PM
  3. Adobe Flash Player
    By joaobc in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-04-2012, 10:27 PM
  4. Flash-player in Net TV
    By marjonen in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 05-13-2012, 03:06 PM
  5. Flash disk size 32 GB - error during formatting
    By mhruby in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-23-2012, 11:16 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •