Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 26, Level: 1
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    26
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HTL2160 no sound after firmware update

    I just update my new sound bar with firmware update to stop auto stand by mode after 1/2 hour and now no sound at all from it. Is there anything I can do??? TV is not Philips but samsung. Any advice would be great!!!

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 62,379, Level: 77
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 871
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,432
    Points
    62,379
    Level
    77
    Thanks
    189
    Thanked 242 Times in 216 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    shut down device, pull power cord for 2-3 minutes, try again.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 26, Level: 1
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    26
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks Toengel@Alex for your suggestion. However, that didn't work. Any other suggestions. It did work for 30 mins prior so I don't think it is the soundbar itself.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 26, Level: 1
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    26
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    shut down device, pull power cord for 2-3 minutes, try again.

    Toengel@Alex
    This did not work at all!!! Thanks though Any other suggestions????

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 11,943, Level: 32
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 64.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive1 year registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2,152
    Points
    11,943
    Level
    32
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 65 Times in 61 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear SSexpress,

    I suggest that you check with another TV to make sure it's not the TV that is causing problems.

    Regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 26, Level: 1
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    26
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks all for your help. I instant chatted a Philips support person and they informed me they thought it was a hardware problem. Bought it back to the store to exchange it for a new one and it is up and running / working amazingly. I am glad to hear that the product has really great sound!!!



    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Rafal View Post
    Dear SSexpress,

    I suggest that you check with another TV to make sure it's not the TV that is causing problems.

    Regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 5,040, Level: 20
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,366
    Points
    5,040
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. No sound after firmware update
    By Markgoessens in forum Sound: Sound Hub (2.1 system)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-26-2015, 01:06 PM
  2. Soundbar HTL2160 no sound
    By Kalbgonzalez in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2013, 11:18 AM
  3. Soundbar HTL2160 no sound
    By Kalbgonzalez in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-13-2013, 09:31 AM
  4. HTL2160/12 volume is too low
    By ahgan in forum Sound: Home Cinema Sound
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-27-2013, 12:59 PM
  5. Soundbar HTL2160
    By Canarias in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-28-2013, 11:17 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •