Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 100
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 461, Level: 5
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    461
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have 42PFL6008K/12
    which is a version of the tuner DVB-T/C/S/S2
    The image displayed on the TV is really good
    But in addition to these problems
    I will make even long switching to the TV ............ : 20 seconds :-(
    sorry for my english :-)

    regards

  2. #17
    New Member
    Points: 22, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    22
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have 42pfl6008k and when I start the update from wireless internet, it loads around 70% and it stops giving a warning that I need to unplug all usb devices to continue. actually there is no device connected except my set-top box over hdmi.

    I tried for three times but the result is the same al the time.
    Anyone troubling this?

  3. #18
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,513, Level: 10
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    141
    Points
    1,513
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 23 Times in 18 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    @ Armeloss:

    It 's better and more secure to update via USB. Dont't forget to unplugg your TV for a minute after sucessfull updating.

  4. #19
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,513, Level: 10
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    141
    Points
    1,513
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 23 Times in 18 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    @ Kriss:

    Do you mean that your Tv is slowly with starting up? or you mean the complete menu?

    Regards

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 91, Level: 1
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    91
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Philips-Ina

    I had a problem with the EPG but after the update has been resolved.
    Please inform us when there will be DTS for 6008!
    All competitors even cheaper models already supports DTS.
    Please do not force us to change the Phillips with Samsung and others.

    Best Regards!

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ndtiger For This Useful Post:

    Goran65 (01-20-2014),Jarnimo (12-18-2013)

  7. #21
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,513, Level: 10
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    141
    Points
    1,513
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 23 Times in 18 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by ndtiger View Post

    Please inform us when there will be DTS for 6008!
    All competitors even cheaper models already supports DTS.
    Please do not force us to change the Phillips with Samsung and others.
    Dear Philips (TP-Vision)

    Can Anyone at Philips tell us if the DTS Sound Limitation on the PFL6xx8 series is a software or hardware limitation.

    In the first case it can be simply recovered by a software update. If it's a hardware limitation i am afraid these models never will have DTS Sound support.

    Like Philips enabled DTS sound on the 7000 and 8000 series some months ago i hope they will provite a software upgrade soon for the 6xx8 owners! As DTS support seems to become more standard -even in cheaper models - from competitors like ....

    Please give us some more information about this, we are still hoping for DTS support on these series.

    Best Regards,
    Jarno.
    Last edited by Jarnimo; 12-18-2013 at 05:33 PM.

  8. #22
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,513, Level: 10
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    141
    Points
    1,513
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 23 Times in 18 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Our 47PL6008K/12 TV is crashing often while we are using the Skype app. with the optional Philips PTA317 camera. We cannot have a normal conversation in his way...

    This dont happen when we use our labtop. Now we are avoiding the Skype function
    on the TV. We bought this TV plus the optional camera and at the moment it is useless.

    Regards,
    Jarno.

  9. #23
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,498, Level: 69
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 652
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,978
    Points
    50,498
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 170 Times in 152 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    sure - DTS can be enabled via software - however, "descision makers" decided to cut of DTS support in 6xx8 series...

    Toengel@Alex

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    Jarnimo (12-19-2013)

  11. #24
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,513, Level: 10
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    141
    Points
    1,513
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 23 Times in 18 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    @Toengel:
    Thanks for your reply. I was afraid already that it is a software limtation. I can't believe that the "decision makers" don't give green light for this feature! Philips( or TP-vision) will satisfy alot of users enabling it!

    @Philips:
    I was waiting for an official reply from some one at Philips with an answer and maybe an announcement that they will enable the DTS support on these
    series (as it is a software limitation).

    If i may speak for myself and another users; We will apreciate DTS support a lot!


    Best Regards,
    Jarno
    Last edited by Jarnimo; 12-19-2013 at 12:02 PM.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Jarnimo For This Useful Post:

    Toengel (12-19-2013)

  13. #25
    New Member
    Points: 421, Level: 4
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    421
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi all,

    Speaking of DTS - there is no support in 6xx8 series because 7xx8 i a lot more expensive... There will be no support for it - you can even red it on Q&A (or FAQ I'm not remember now).

    My question to Philips is: If 6xx8 series will pass through DTS (also HD) and of course DD (also ThueHD) signal from ex HDMI2 to HDMI1(ARC) and next to my amplifier with DTS support? My amplifier is not supporting 3D so I would like to connect blue-ray to TV first and next via HDMI1(ARC) send sound to amplifier.

  14. #26
    New Member
    Points: 422, Level: 4
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    422
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    This upgrade (QF2EU-0.173.44.0) to me has no added value but instead gave me a lot of problems:
    -The wifi has become very unstable, I have to reconnect several times
    -Smart TV has become slower (network issues), I only use Netflix and this app is slower and crashes freezes now on a regular basis. (was quite stable with the previous version)
    -The TV often freezes and reboots and has once even lost all its settings.
    -TV sometimes keeps shutting down by itself!

    Is it possible to downgrade to the QF2EU-0.173.42.0 software version? Where can I find this software?
    The QF2EU-0.173.42.0 for me felt like a stable version.

    Thanks in advance.

    Xervantes

  15. #27
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,498, Level: 69
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 652
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,978
    Points
    50,498
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 170 Times in 152 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    @tower
    no - DTS is not support, also no passthrough (even on 7x08 and higher, DTS is not support on HDMI inputs).

    Toengel@Alex

  16. #28
    New Member
    Points: 421, Level: 4
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    421
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    @tower
    no - DTS is not support, also no passthrough (even on 7x08 and higher, DTS is not support on HDMI inputs).

    Toengel@Alex

    Hi Toengel@Alex,

    Thanks for quick reply. That's disappointing;/ and for what purpose there is ACR? IS this at least pass-through DD and TrueHD? I have TrueHD 7.1 amplifier and would like to use it in 3D movies.

  17. #29
    New Member
    Points: 421, Level: 4
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    421
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    @tower
    no - DTS is not support, also no passthrough (even on 7x08 and higher, DTS is not support on HDMI inputs).

    Toengel@Alex
    Hi Toengel@Alex

    Thank you for quick reply. It is really sad that even in higher model there is no pass-through for DTS. I would like to know then if it is working for DD and DD TrueHD. Or at least if TV is able to decode and send DD (and TrueHD for 7.1) for video played from USB/DLNA? All for 6xx8 series of course.

  18. #30
    New Member
    Points: 461, Level: 5
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    461
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Philips TVs of 2013
    have terribly bad firmware
    I need to sell / get rid of!

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v000.173.042.000 (173.42) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-11-2013, 12:05 PM
  2. Experience thread - FW v000.171.056.000 (171.56) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-23-2013, 09:03 AM
  3. Experience thread - FW v000.171.051.000 (171.51) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 10:59 AM
  4. Experience thread - FW v000.171.049.000 (171.49) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-12-2013, 04:22 PM
  5. Experience thread - FW v000.064.015.000 (64.15) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2013, 08:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •