Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 100
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #61
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,618, Level: 11
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 232
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    145
    Points
    1,618
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    I am afraid there will NOT be DTS support anymore.
    Jut one leaked version had DTS support for this serie
    of Tv's. Unfortunately i am unable to find it on the web.

  2. #62
    New Member
    Points: 484, Level: 5
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!250 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    12
    Points
    484
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarnimo View Post
    I am afraid there will NOT be DTS support anymore.
    Jut one leaked version had DTS support for this serie
    of Tv's. Unfortunately i am unable to find it on the web.
    Mmm... I don't know, this is a new series, I hope Philips will improve every aspect of this really good TV. From DTS, to the 3D mode... and other aspect that could be improved

  3. #63
    Bronze Member
    Points: 330, Level: 3
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    35
    Points
    330
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Watching 1080p mkv movie via external HDD, TV turns off and on automatically. So every time I have to start my movie again and fast forward to last scene. During 50min movie it did it about 5-6 time. It is really frustrating for a 4 days old Smart TV. TV software is up to date (Version: 000.173.044.000).

    Checked this forum and lots of people are having similar problems.
    Dear Philips are you planing to solve this kinda problems (new update?) or should I return this TV and get something else (like samsung 46" 6400) as long as I can??? Already contacted local Philips representatives and they directed me to local service company (though I doubt they change somth)

    Previous version was 171.49 and it seemed to be working better (at least no turn offs).
    A link to downgrade might be a savior too!!!

    p.s. Image quality is nice on this TV but SMART functions are not so smart and reliable.
    p.s. 2 DTS thing sucks too but I always can change audio format to DD or smth but TURNS OFF making me sick.
    Last edited by Pashkustva; 01-21-2014 at 07:22 AM.

  4. #64
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,618, Level: 11
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 232
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    145
    Points
    1,618
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by EdwardMcRhys View Post
    Mmm... I don't know, this is a new series, I hope Philips will improve every aspect of this really good TV. From DTS, to the 3D mode... and other aspect that could be improved
    I agree with you, it's a really nice TV with good picture quality
    ONLY the lack of DTS sound is a big missure!

    Let's continue requesting Philips for DTS support for this series!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Pashkustva View Post
    Watching 1080p mkv movie via external HDD, TV turns off and on automatically. So every time I have to start my movie again and fast forward to last scene. During 50min movie it did it about 5-6 time. It is really frustrating for a 4 days old Smart TV. TV software is up to date (Version: 000.173.044.000).
    Did you tried to take of your powercord for two/three minutes?
    This gives your TV a cold restart, some kind of reset!

    In my case the majority of problems were solved this way!

  5. #65
    Bronze Member
    Points: 330, Level: 3
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    35
    Points
    330
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarnimo View Post
    Did you tried to take of your powercord for two/three minutes?
    This gives your TV a cold restart, some kind of reset!

    In my case the majority of problems were solved this way!
    will try tonight, and will let you know.

  6. #66
    Bronze Member
    Points: 330, Level: 3
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    35
    Points
    330
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarnimo View Post
    Did you tried to take of your powercord for two/three minutes?
    This gives your TV a cold restart, some kind of reset!

    In my case the majority of problems were solved this way!
    have left for an hour smth and still the same.
    Video plays for about 10 minutes ant then TV restarts

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Pashkustva For This Useful Post:

    Jarnimo (01-21-2014)

  8. #67
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,618, Level: 11
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 232
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    145
    Points
    1,618
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Pashkustva View Post
    have left for an hour smth and still the same.
    Video plays for about 10 minutes ant then TV restarts

    Sorry to hear that !

    Dont you have any strange signs (like: !@#$%^&^*_-") in the
    movies filenames? This could be a reason that crashes your Tv.

    Another solution can be to reinstall the latest firmware.
    This should be done manualy... After this dont forget to
    take of the powercord for at least 2 minutes.
    Last edited by Jarnimo; 01-21-2014 at 09:47 PM.

  9. #68
    Bronze Member
    Points: 330, Level: 3
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    35
    Points
    330
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarnimo View Post
    Sorry to hear that !

    You dont have any strange signs (like: !@#$%^&^*_-") in your
    movies filenames? This could be another reason that crashes your Tv.

    no, no signs, playing random movies and serias now and still the same. ~10 minutes and bang, tv is off.

    Even have reflashed 173.44 again hoping it would change smth. But NO.

    I am so not fond of taking this TV to Waranty and wait and bla bla bla. As I doubt that they gonna change smth. (just waste my time)
    What I really need is an older firmware like 173.42.0 or 171.49 (this did not had these crashes 4sure).

    I am so frustrated about this situation as we have a BRAND NEW TV and not it is useless and Philips Support playing by its rules and not so much interested in solving real problems of their customers who trusted their products and had been failed.

    INA please answer!

  10. #69
    Bronze Member
    Points: 330, Level: 3
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    35
    Points
    330
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarnimo View Post
    Sorry to hear that !

    Dont you have any strange signs (like: !@#$%^&^*_-") in the
    movies filenames? This could be a reason that crashes your Tv.

    Another solution can be to reinstall the latest firmware.
    This should be done manualy... After this dont forget to
    take of the powercord for at least 2 minutes.
    no, even reinstall and reflash did not help

  11. #70
    Bronze Member
    Points: 528, Level: 5
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    20
    Points
    528
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Help! I got problem. After one month using this FW, this morning i can't turn ON TV with remote (power button), i can turn ON only manual on TV. Power button only works when i TURN OFF tv. What should i to do with this issue. Please Philips, help me.


    FW: 173.044.000

    TV: 42PFL6008K/12

  12. #71
    New Member
    Points: 166, Level: 2
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    9
    Points
    166
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jazebov View Post
    Help! I got problem. After one month using this FW, this morning i can't turn ON TV with remote (power button), i can turn ON only manual on TV. Power button only works when i TURN OFF tv. What should i to do with this issue. Please Philips, help me.


    FW: 173.044.000

    TV: 42PFL6008K/12
    You’re not alone with this problem, so I hope this is something that Philips will address in the next firmware release.

    I have so far been able to sort it out with a cold boot of the TV-set, pull the power cord and leave it unplugged overnight.

    If you search the forum there is a thread also about how to pair the remote again to the TV-set if the cold boot don’t fix the problem.
    Last edited by wolfman74se; 01-22-2014 at 10:29 AM. Reason: Wording

  13. #72
    Bronze Member
    Points: 657, Level: 6
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    18
    Points
    657
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Just to let you know, I've got back my tv. They changed the mainboard and updated the firmware with the last avaible. To me it seems the tv is now a little bit faster in turning on and using the menus. I don't know if it is so thanks to the new mainboard (updated components?) or just the firmware.

    Anyway I will test it more in depth in the next days...

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Berek For This Useful Post:

    starcam (02-21-2014)

  15. #73
    Bronze Member
    Points: 528, Level: 5
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    20
    Points
    528
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by wolfman74se View Post
    You’re not alone with this problem, so I hope this is something that Philips will address in the next firmware release.

    I have so far been able to sort it out with a cold boot of the TV-set, pull the power cord and leave it unplugged overnight.

    If you search the forum there is a thread also about how to pair the remote again to the TV-set if the cold boot don’t fix the problem.

    Thank you for reply. I will try pull the power cord and leave it unplugged overnight, Then I'll see what results i have.

  16. #74
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,618, Level: 11
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 232
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    145
    Points
    1,618
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by jazebov View Post
    Thank you for reply. I will try pull the power cord and leave it unplugged overnight, Then I'll see what results i have.
    Hello everyone,

    Seems like it becomes normal to take of the powercord for Philips TV owners. My opinion is that this should not be neccesairy!

    Many friends from me own LG or Samsung TV's and they dont have to do this! That TV's just do what they have to do!

    Why Philips can't release a firmware update that is stable?

    With kind regards,
    Jarno.
    Last edited by Jarnimo; 01-22-2014 at 11:24 AM.

  17. #75
    Bronze Member
    Points: 528, Level: 5
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    20
    Points
    528
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarnimo View Post
    Hello everyone,

    Seems like it becomes normal to take of the powercord for Philips TV owners. My opinion is that this should not be neccesairy!

    Many friends from me own LG or Samsung TV's and they dont have to do this! That TV's just do what they have to do!

    Why Philips can't release a firmware update that is stable?

    With kind regards,
    Jarno.
    I totally agree.

  18. The Following User Says Thank You to jazebov For This Useful Post:

    Jarnimo (01-22-2014)

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v000.173.042.000 (173.42) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-11-2013, 12:05 PM
  2. Experience thread - FW v000.171.056.000 (171.56) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-23-2013, 09:03 AM
  3. Experience thread - FW v000.171.051.000 (171.51) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 10:59 AM
  4. Experience thread - FW v000.171.049.000 (171.49) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-12-2013, 04:22 PM
  5. Experience thread - FW v000.064.015.000 (64.15) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2013, 08:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •