Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 46
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 17, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    17
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    After latest firmware update i got much problems with the remote's of other devices, almost all of my remote's (of sat recievers) turn the tv (55pfl8008) off... Please tell me what to do, or if a fix is coming soon.

  2. #17
    New Member
    Points: 672, Level: 6
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    672
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I suggest phillips pull the latest firmware update and start working on a fix for the IR bug. Stopping sat-recievers and sound systems from working with your TV is like committing suicide. Nobody buys such an expensive TV without connecting some sort of device that use IR to it.

  3. #18
    New Member
    Points: 17, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    17
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Also fix the subtitle issue.... Latest firmware loads even less subtitles than the older one does from different kind of video archives.. For example i got mezzmo media center to play movies via dlna and since the latest update i don't see any subtitle anymore... It's a shame to pay 2k euro for such a tv and you don't have industry standards...

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 658, Level: 6
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    658
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Had my laptop plugged into 47PFL8008 via HDMI and tried to play a film via XBMC on it and it just rebooted the TV. I have apple TV connected too on another HDMI port...

    DLNA/upnp has inconsistencies/bugs :
    When the TV is first switched on playing a film from one of my network DLNA servers (PLEX, Universal Media server, XBMC) via Simplyshare starts the film correctly if im watching TV. If I then exit the film (go back to watching TV) and try again the iOS app cant find the Philips TV. Simplyshare will only work again if I go back into "Browse Network" on the TV or I switch the TV off and back on.
    Playing a film via Simplyshare updates the DMR playing states etc correctly and my home automation picks up that the TV is "playing", the name of the film etc. If I pause with the TV remote, iOS app or home automation software all works as it should. If I "Browse Network" on the TV and play a film from there, the DMR states etc. do NOT broadcast/change at all.
    Universal Media Server (or PlayStation Media Server) libraries do not show all items in Simplyshare and therefore cannot be used. Plex and XBMC work fine.
    I too have not been able to get subtitles working when using Plex.


    Dynamic backlight could be a bit more subtle or give the user more control.
    Still unable to link my iPhone ios7 to the TV for EPG.
    TV still re-boots occasionaly.

    Regards,

    J

  5. #20
    Points: 10, Level: 1
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    10
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hbrug View Post
    ============================
    TV Model: 47PFL7008
    Previous Firmware: 171.56

    Negative:
    - tv switches off when pushing infrared buttons on any other remote
    I have a 40PFL8008S and the TV react's also when Push the Remote of my Samsung BluRay HT-F6200 with this new FW.
    This has to be fixed realy ASAP.

  6. #21
    New Member
    Points: 871, Level: 7
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    SPAIN
    Posts
    10
    Points
    871
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi,
    a week that I 55pfl8008k ago
    the management of the movement is bad (PNM)
    if I have disabled the image is blinking.
    activated in the minimum position produces artifacts and "soap effect",
    is much better management of other brands that have up to 6 positions
    I would like a finer regulation, only removing flicker, without adding artifacts or effects.
    for that reason I do not stay with this tv.

    Greetings.
    Last edited by kinycobain; 01-13-2014 at 02:44 PM.

  7. #22
    New Member
    Points: 180, Level: 2
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    180
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The subtitle issue has NOT been fixed, only half of the subtitles are showing on some HD channels (History, Nat Geo Wild, Animal Planet). Also the dynamic contrast is a bit aggressive in 'standard' mode, more than on previous firmware (which was just perfect!).
    Besides, great tv!

  8. #23
    Bronze Member
    Points: 755, Level: 7
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    17
    Points
    755
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Please fix the dynamic backlight. With the standard mode now being the same as the best picture mode it is completely useless as it dims dark scenes far too aggressively. Also limit the stretching/pushing of contrast of the dynamic backlight as it blows out highlight details (it changes the grey scale it seems). This causes white highlights to get a blue-greenish or reddish tint sometimes and especially makes watching black and white movies with the dynamic backlight engaged very annoying.
    Last edited by DannyN; 01-23-2014 at 11:41 AM.

  9. #24
    New Member
    Points: 523, Level: 5
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    523
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DannyN View Post
    Please fix the dynamic backlight. With the standard mode now being the same as the best picture mode it is completely useless as it dims dark scenes far too aggressively.
    This, and why is the new FW taking so long? The remote issue is a big problem!

  10. #25
    New Member
    Points: 24, Level: 1
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    24
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    MyRemote, Hue+Ambilight nothing works!

    Not on iphone 5, Nexus 7, HTC ONE

    I knew Philips software was rubbish but this goes too far, please fix this asap

  11. #26
    New Member
    Points: 19, Level: 1
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    19
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    After the most recent update the television is not turning on properly anymore.
    It starts up which i can check by the backlight which lighting up. After a 30 seconds i hear the sound of the program which is broadcasted, the ambilight is responding (defenitly not lounge modus), but the screen is black.
    I have to restart the television several times before the television begin to start u properly.

    The powersupply and connections are tested and have not shown any malfunctions.
    I don't have a link to downgrade the firmware, which i think is the best work around at the moment.

    Please can somebody help me, not freaking out of this verry annoying issue i encounter.

    Many thanks

  12. #27
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,311, Level: 69
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 839
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,965
    Points
    50,311
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by delorean7 View Post
    MyRemote, Hue+Ambilight nothing works!
    this is not an error description. Please post more details. Is Smart TV working? Are you Smartphone and TV and Hue in the same subnet?

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #28
    Bronze Member
    Points: 755, Level: 7
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    17
    Points
    755
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluelabel View Post
    After the most recent update the television is not turning on properly anymore.
    It starts up which i can check by the backlight which lighting up. After a 30 seconds i hear the sound of the program which is broadcasted, the ambilight is responding (defenitly not lounge modus), but the screen is black.
    I have to restart the television several times before the television begin to start u properly.
    I had this issue with an older firmware and solved it by doing a full factory reset of the tv. Maybe something you can try?

  14. #29
    New Member
    Points: 24, Level: 1
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    24
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    All devices can screencast to the tv, tv has access to the same wifi and smart tv is working.

    Hue connection is also working from the mobile devices.

    It's just my remote app and ambilight+hue app that will not.connect to the tv. Also the jointspace code that would supposedly enable the my remote connection does nothing. Pfl8008 tv

  15. #30
    New Member
    Points: 19, Level: 1
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    19
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DannyN View Post
    I had this issue with an older firmware and solved it by doing a full factory reset of the tv. Maybe something you can try?
    Unfortunately, the above does not have the desired result.
    contact Philips was not encouraging, they gave to a forced update to start by starting local update via USB in the Control Panel. Not really an option as I have no picture.

    This is really dissapointing.
    I hope Philips repents and have come up with a good solution.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v000.173.042.000 (173.42) - for 8xx8 Series - 2013
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software for the 8xx8 series
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 12-11-2013, 12:05 PM
  2. Experience thread - FW v000.171.056.000 (171.56) - for 8xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 8xx8 series
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 11-23-2013, 09:04 AM
  3. Experience thread - FW v000.171.051.000 (171.51) - for 8xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 8xx8 series
    Replies: 68
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 10:59 AM
  4. Experience thread - FW v000.171.049.000 (171.49) - for 8xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 8xx8 series
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-12-2013, 04:13 PM
  5. Experience thread - FW v000.064.015.000 (64.15) - for 8xx8 series - 2013
    By Philips in forum TV: Software for the 8xx8 series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2013, 08:41 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •