Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 183
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 15,847, Level: 38
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 603
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,913
    Points
    15,847
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 95 Times in 79 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Experience thread - FW 150.92 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012

    Hi,

    The new FW will be live soon.
    Due to our global IT structure, there might be a delay in the uploading to our support websites.

    For technical feedback (pos. and neg. points) please post here:
    http://philips.to/1f6Y2UW

    This thread is more for details and discussions.
    This FW is applicable to EU models only.

    IMPORTANT: After upgrading your TV, it is necessary to perform a "cold start". This means that, after the TV is running again (after the update), shut down the TV, wait 1 minute (till all components are shut down), and unplug the TV from the mains (pull power cord) for 2 minutes before starting again.


    Changelog:

    QF1EU-0.150.92.0 (Date published: 2013-12-11)

    • Improved behavior of HBB TV.
    • Free disc space indicator is displayed in German and Spanish Broadcast-EPG.
    • Improvements in playing Playready streams.
    • Improvements using the ‘Internet’ app in Smart TV.
    • Improvements in Quick start feature.
    • Correct displaying of Telenet clock.
    • Teletext improvement after channel change.
    • Improvements in playback PVR recordings.
    • Improvements in picture display in Game-mode.

    QF1EU-0.150.91.0 (Date published: 2013-11-06)
    • Improvement for Microsoft Smooth Streaming.
    • Solution about teletext cannot be turned off for Antenna 1 in Romania.
    • Solution for Russian time zones.
    • Improvement hover effect on App in the SmartTV application when using the pointer.
    • Improvement on streaming video applications.
    • Improvement about quick startup behaviour.
    • Improvement about language selection when using MKV selections.


    QF1EU_0.150.89.0 (Date published: 2013-09-06)
    • Solution for not always working back button to switch to previous channel.
    • Solution for stuck when selecting a demo image.
    • Improvements for playing mp4 files.
    • Solution for Natural motion “ON” at startup although disabled in the menu.


    QF1EU-0.150.88.0 (Date published: 2013-07-17)
    • Solution about network connection wizard starts by itself.
    • Solution about Automatic Channel Installation available -> no sound and NED1 missing. Delta network in the Netherlands.
    • Solution about new Microsoft Headweb Listed Services-playlist(HLS) is not working on our set.
    • Solution for the 42PFL6007H/12 and 55PFL6007H/12 reboots when connected to router.
    • Solution Trick mode functionality not observed while playing Apple HLS file.
    • Solution trickmodes take a long time to happen in HTML5.
    • Solution trickmodes in mediaobject do not work properly.
    • Improvement regarding Crackling/loud plopping when switching from Digital channel to Radio channel on the TelenetBox.
    • Solution regarding on screen message "Coded Program. Check the CI+ module" after upgrading to 150.87sw.


    QF1EU-0.150.87.0 (Date published: 2013-04-29)
    • Solution for Cablenetwork ESR Sion in Switzerland.
    • Solution for picture moves 5 pixel right when in PC/Game mode.
    • Solution for Video corruption every 10-20 sec on VHS device.
    • Solution for installation issue on Czech UPC cable.


    Best regards,
    Ina
    Last edited by Philips - Ina; 12-12-2013 at 01:17 PM. Reason: added changelog
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,797, Level: 11
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Norge
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,797
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    What is TBC? And that is the only thing you guys changed? What about the 5 pixel to the right in game mode, the auto reset all movie settings to standard bug and auto turn off will turn on even if you have set the setting to 0 min?

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    TBC = to be confirmed

    5-pixel game mode issue will be fixed

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,797, Level: 11
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Norge
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,797
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    TBC = to be confirmed

    5-pixel game mode issue will be fixed

    Toengel@Alex
    OK, do you know if they have fixed the auto reset all movie setting to standard?

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 15,847, Level: 38
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 603
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,913
    Points
    15,847
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 95 Times in 79 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Changelog has been added to main post.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 85, Level: 1
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    85
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Still no optical output fix

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    optical out fix? What is not working?

    Toenge@Alex

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,480, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Gouda/Netherlands
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,480
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Firmware for the 42pfl6877h/12 dutch is still not available. Normally it's one day???

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 942, Level: 7
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    43
    Points
    942
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by thepauk View Post
    Firmware for the 42pfl6877h/12 dutch is still not available. Normally it's one day???
    I also use the Dutch version. It usually takes up to a week to use the Dutch version. Also Ina said:

    Due to our global IT structure, there might be a delay in the uploading to our support websites.
    I'm quite content Philips still makes an effort in the 2012 firmware to make it better.

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,480, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Gouda/Netherlands
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,480
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by AlexBelgium View Post
    I also use the Dutch version. It usually takes up to a week to use the Dutch version.
    Usually it takes up to a week before they change the names on the support website to the latest firmware, but the file behind it is often already the new one.
    But it's not a problem i can wait! I was just updating some other devices too.

    And yes it's good that philips still works on the firmware, but as a customer you may expect, that when the device is not working 100%, they keep working on it, till it's fixed!

    Have a nice weekend!!

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,036, Level: 8
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    17
    Points
    1,036
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    do you work on Hebrew TV support like the 2013 series?

  12. #12
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    Firmware is now available on support pages.

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,480, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Gouda/Netherlands
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,480
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    Firmware is now available on support pages.

    Toengel@Alex
    Thanks for informing me!!!

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,671, Level: 14
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    westpaket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    32
    Points
    2,671
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi,

    Improved behavior of HBB TV.
    the improvment here is, that the public german hbbtv broadcaster ard dont work anymore.
    i think philips try to fix my reported bug at the radio channels:

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ce-2012-series

    background: some of the german radio channels using also hbbtv. if u switch to one of this channels the tv should show a background picture from the broadcaster. this works not for philips 2012 tv's.
    so blame it on me.

    here a example of my 299 euro bedroom tv:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SAM_0618.jpg 
Views:	145 
Size:	70.1 KB 
ID:	2297
    Last edited by westpaket; 12-15-2013 at 08:38 AM.

  15. #15
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    this radio issue is present since 2011 TVs. Workaround:
    - switch to radio channel with HbbTV
    - press green button for energy menu
    - now exit this menu
    - you should now see the hbbtv offering

    Toengel@Alex

Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW 150.91 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 77
    Last Post: 12-16-2013, 11:26 AM
  2. Experience thread - FW v150.88 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 11:31 AM
  3. Experience thread - FW v150.87 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 92
    Last Post: 07-23-2013, 12:23 PM
  4. Experience thread - FW v150.85 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 111
    Last Post: 05-06-2013, 03:26 PM
  5. Experience Thread - FW 150.82 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 180
    Last Post: 02-05-2013, 07:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •