Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 170
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #91
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,178, Level: 9
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    125
    Points
    1,178
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Philips, any news?

  2. #92
    New Member
    Points: 168, Level: 2
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    8
    Points
    168
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there,
    I just bought Philips smart 3d led TV 42PFL6008 and after few days of being amazed with it..BIG disappointment with a knowledge that my new TV DOES NOT support DTS audio! I know that this problem can be solved very easy with software patch but still nothing.So I am more and more secure that philips support doesnt care a much about their customers...Its a shame for such big brand name.

  3. #93
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,178, Level: 9
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    125
    Points
    1,178
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by BorisMarku Markus View Post
    Hi there,
    I just bought Philips smart 3d led TV 42PFL6008 and after few days of being amazed with it..BIG disappointment with a knowledge that my new TV DOES NOT support DTS audio! I know that this problem can be solved very easy with software patch but still nothing.So I am more and more secure that philips support doesnt care a much about their customers...Its a shame for such big brand name.
    I know what you feel, but doesn't they say what the optical or coxial connection support ?

    Usually you don't use the TV audio digital connection, better to use Receiver and such and that actually do the job.

    If you going for quality then the price is right.

  4. #94
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,178, Level: 9
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    125
    Points
    1,178
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Thomas, Ina, Philips ?


    Can you tell us ETA or at least what's gonna be fixed, this firmware is URGENT. You must fix the 3D mode ASAP.

  5. #95
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,178, Level: 9
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    125
    Points
    1,178
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    150.89 ( Cause that's the newest firmware which doesn't have the 3D mode - Game mode Disabled Bug, on 150.91/150.92 Going to 3D mode DISABLES Game mode and we have VERY HIGH INPUT-LAG ).

    I tested it again carefully.

    So I went in Skyrim with Tridef3D.

    I choose Top and buttom.

    I change from 2D to Top and Buttom, 1 time random is fine.
    I changed couple of time until I started to see the double crosstalk.

    So to check when it's fine and when it's not.

    Beginning from FINE/Working/No Crosstalk
    I chose T&B 1 time there was visible crosstalk from the left side of the character.
    Back 2D
    I chose T&B 1 time there was visible crosstalk on the right side of the character.
    Back 2D
    I chose T&B 1 time there was visible crosstalk overall like it was Left and Right of the character.
    Back 2D
    I chose T&B 1 time there was no Crosstalk at all.


    So it seem I need to change 4 TIMES ! ! ! to get properly 3D. Does it seem to you like it works ?

    THIS BEGAN SINCE I GOT THE TV. or at least couple of firmware after. I just didn't know if it's TRIDEF or something else, but then I saw I have it in 3D Movies too so I thought you will fix that, like NO ONE saw that ?? What kind of people use this TV only for Movies ? no 3D gaming at all ?


    With 150.92 it seem that it doesn't happen AT ALL even if I change back and foward more than at least 6 times. not a single time.
    Last edited by x7007; 02-01-2014 at 04:19 PM.

  6. #96
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,178, Level: 9
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    125
    Points
    1,178
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Philips still waiting..

  7. #97
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,037, Level: 8
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 113
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    türkiye
    Posts
    19
    Points
    1,037
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by x7007 View Post
    Philips still waiting..
    @x7007 , philips does not care . Who cares! Forget the firmware ...
    Last edited by mesutismail; 02-02-2014 at 08:44 AM.

  8. #98
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,178, Level: 9
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    125
    Points
    1,178
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Philips, still waiting,


    Did the forum was down today ?

  9. #99
    Bronze Member
    Points: 976, Level: 8
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 174
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    15
    Points
    976
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 12 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by x7007 View Post
    Philips, still waiting,


    Did the forum was down today ?
    I think the whole Philips enchilade is down...

  10. #100
    New Member
    Points: 100, Level: 1
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    100
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hy,

    I've bought a Philips 46pf9707 on December 2.013 and I updated the firmware to 150.92. The TV had originally the 150.082. The local dimming is too strong in some dark scenes. The changes in bright are very agressives. For example, sometimes the images of the face of people in dark scenes shine like lamps, but not happens always. Sometimes I've to put off "dinamyc backlights" to watch some TV series o films (2D).

    which is the best firmware Philips to see films in 2D for this TV?

    Thanks a lot,

  11. #101
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,146, Level: 8
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    SANTANDER
    Posts
    35
    Points
    1,146
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    errors that must be corrected:

    1st sync audio / video via usb, this happens when connected to the tv optical digital cable amplifier THROUGH.
    2nd high input lag in game mode and game 3d
    3rd double image in 3d movies

    philips you please respect these back running sony, lg, samsung ...

    PHILIPS PFL6007H error

  12. #102
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,178, Level: 9
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    125
    Points
    1,178
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by james87 View Post
    errors that must be corrected:

    1st sync audio / video via usb, this happens when connected to the tv optical digital cable amplifier THROUGH.
    2nd high input lag in game mode and game 3d
    3rd double image in 3d movies

    philips you please respect these back running sony, lg, samsung ...

    PHILIPS PFL6007H error
    james87,, wasnt the double image in 3d games,movies got fixed in 150.92 ?

    The 2nd high input lag in game mode and game 3D is the only main problem with 150.92, The input-lag happens cause going to 3D mode disables the Game Mode automatically. if they fix this then we will have almost 80% working firmware for the main TV properties.

    And the quality issues with Game/Computer mode with Banding that causes some weird lines with grey and black.

    but 2 bugs to fix and I will be very happy.

    I don't understand why we don't get answer for more than 3 months since 2013-12-12.. this is too long if I was not "Smart" enough to know how to downgrade firmware and still suffer from the random 3D double image,, need to change 6 times 3D to 2D until I don't have the double image.

    And I talked to ELECTRA my Philips suppliers in my country, they won't do anything with the problem I said in the forums, they say "Wait until they answer you and make a new firmware";;

    I'm waiting,, waiting.. I just want this 2 bugs to be fixed
    Last edited by x7007; 02-04-2014 at 01:37 PM.

  13. #103
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,178, Level: 9
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    125
    Points
    1,178
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Any ETA ?

  14. #104
    Bronze Member
    Points: 618, Level: 6
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    12
    Points
    618
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    One other thing I'd like to add:

    In Finland, for some reason the TV Guide gives broadcast titles' names in Swedish in YLE channels(*). While Finland is officially indeed a bilingual country, only 5% of us actually speak Swedish, and the rest are quite firmly against the whole language. So this is quite annoying.

    And yes, I have tried choosing Finland as the menu language (and that's apparently the only setting that allows to choose any locality). Actually, this might have something to do with the subtitles, too: With YLE channels, I usually have to separately change the subtitles as Finnish, otherwise it won't show subtitles, at all.

    So perhaps the set isn't recognizing the current country correctly, or it has wrong internal settings for Finland? Other brands have no trouble giving the Finnish broadcast titles, on ALL domestic channels.

    But, as I'm primarily using the set with my computer, it's not that much of an issue for ME, but I'm sure it is an issue for those using the TV "regularly", meaning primarily as a TV set.

    So personally, I would certainly prefer that you first take a look into the color banding issue in Computer/Game mode.
    (And just to be sure: the color banding is indeed happening with all color gradients, not just from white to black.)

    (*): YLE is the biggest channel provider in Finland, and owner of the network infrastructure

  15. #105
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,178, Level: 9
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    125
    Points
    1,178
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    aatu can u write on the feedback template ?

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...x7-Series-2012

Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW 150.91 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 77
    Last Post: 12-16-2013, 11:26 AM
  2. Experience thread - FW v150.88 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 11:31 AM
  3. Experience thread - FW v150.87 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 92
    Last Post: 07-23-2013, 12:23 PM
  4. Experience thread - FW v150.85 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 111
    Last Post: 05-06-2013, 03:26 PM
  5. Experience Thread - FW 150.82 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 180
    Last Post: 02-05-2013, 07:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •