Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast
Results 136 to 150 of 183
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #136
    New Member
    Points: 607, Level: 6
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    607
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    if you have changed/edit the broadcaster logo with the not supported channel editor, the logo doesn't appear at the now information panel through the i button.
    i have select one of the logos from the logo database, not an own one.

  2. #137
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,897, Level: 15
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 153
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    westpaket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    35
    Points
    2,897
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2014-02-18 19.25.38.jpg 
Views:	312 
Size:	101.4 KB 
ID:	2437
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2014-02-18 19.41.46.jpg 
Views:	294 
Size:	105.1 KB 
ID:	2438
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2014-02-18 19.23.48.jpg 
Views:	282 
Size:	108.4 KB 
ID:	2439

    without words ...

  3. #138
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Philips

    Please improve the PNM performance in games, including Clear LCD On.

    PNM :

    - Better performance and less input-lag
    - PNM in games with 3D. fix the stuttering and slowdowns every couple of seconds

  4. #139
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,461, Level: 10
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    türkiye
    Posts
    19
    Points
    1,461
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi ina,
    do you have any new firmware Works ? thanks

  5. #140
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Geralt1 View Post
    There are bugs in this new firmware AGAIN. I have to reload 150.91.
    In 150.92 after switch on TV, (conected to sattelitte by ci module) tv view notice - No signal! Tv must be switch off by button on backside tv and quikly switch on to can watching tv. SCART still connected without sound, menu still horrible slow. I want to completely rebuild firmware to speed, no freezing, and more user friendly. I have PFL467007K/12
    Same behaviour here with my 6097K12. After Power On with source built-in satellite receiver the tv displays shortly the last selected channel. After 2 seconds, when the tv shows the selected channel information on the top, the tv shows "no signal". Switching to other channel doesn't help. If I have luck, I'll be able to watch TV after reconnect of the power cord. Often not...
    Sometimes I'm getting "no signal" shortly after switching to another (HD) channel. The TV programm we be shown for 2 seconds and then I'm getting "no signal"

    Please offer a new firmware with a running satellite receiver...

  6. #141
    New Member
    Points: 893, Level: 7
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    893
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Ina / Philips,

    Could you inform us about the release date for the next version of the firmware (150.93 or maybe even 151.0)? And also what the improvements will be?

    Thanks,

    Joris

  7. #142
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Joris H View Post
    Hi Ina / Philips,

    Could you inform us about the release date for the next version of the firmware (150.93 or maybe even 151.0)? And also what the improvements will be?

    Thanks,

    Joris
    It's better be more than 150.93, at the moment there are more than 20 bugs at least, some are performance issues with UI, 2D, 3D. Quality issues Game/Pc mode enabled, PNM/Clear LCD in 3D gaming performance/Stuttering

    and many more.

  8. #143
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,461, Level: 10
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    türkiye
    Posts
    19
    Points
    1,461
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ridiculous to expect the new firmware after this time

  9. #144
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mesutismail View Post
    ridiculous to expect the new firmware after this time

    Some firmware came only after 4 months,

    The double image is killing me, it happens with all modes, 24p bluray Amd HD3D, SbS, T&B.

    Sometimes I can fix it buy changing modes, but sometimes the double doesn't disappear and I need to turn the TV Off and On and then I don't have the double image. It's driving me insane, it can happen the 2nd time I'm going to 3D and it can happen if game/pc enabled and even with Off.

    Those bugs with 3D are just insane, terribly unfriendly and so many bugs to even write about. anyway if those bugs won't be fixed no matter on the time, I will never buy philips again. using TV for gaming and movies with more than 20 bugs that is hardly acceptable.

  10. #145
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,725, Level: 11
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 125
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    SANTANDER
    Posts
    37
    Points
    1,725
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    after the failure of TV and continuous failures. I leave the TV in the background, and I just bought the new Sony W829 with superior image quality in all aspects and excellent input lag. I hope that you continue with the philips and tengais luck in future updates and improve the tv.

    Good luck and see you soon.

  11. #146
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by james87 View Post
    after the failure of TV and continuous failures. I leave the TV in the background, and I just bought the new Sony W829 with superior image quality in all aspects and excellent input lag. I hope that you continue with the philips and tengais luck in future updates and improve the tv.

    Good luck and see you soon.

    Is it better quality ? cheaper TV ? Better 3D , no bugs or double image ? something/better than PNM ?

  12. #147
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The PNM bug when turning TV off and on when PNM - OFF is still exist.
    The mode it happens is in MOVIE
    PNM goes active ON when turning the TV ON when PNM was OFF on TV turn off.

    I didn't check other modes... Tired too Tired to do anything anymore..

    But it looks like it's better like this than PNM minimum-medium-maximum

    I don't know what to check anymore.
    Last edited by x7007; 03-03-2014 at 10:11 PM.

  13. #148
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Anyone else found a better TV with very good 3D ? same as philips better one.

  14. #149
    Bronze Member
    Points: 743, Level: 6
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    10
    Points
    743
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    When watching 3D from Philips blu ray, and selecting format "16:9 movie expand", TV does not stretch 3d picture correctly. There are approx 15 dead pixel lines at the top and the bottom!! In addition first pixel lines are bright and makes a frame effect, and makes it impossible to watch (they are even if scaling is off!!! and only in 3d)... When I switch to 2D (even same scene,same movie,same bluray) - it streches normally. Pictures attached. I think that in the previous firmware everything was perfect! Because I didnt even noticed anything, and now its impossible to watch.
    P.S. 3D menus in blu ray discs plays normal, problem starts when movie starts, and when I have to select 16:9 movie expand format, in order to watch full screen.
    Please solve ASAP! 47PFL6907
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2014-03-11 22.37.58.jpg 
Views:	106 
Size:	359.0 KB 
ID:	2459 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2014-03-11 22.38.21.jpg 
Views:	101 
Size:	332.5 KB 
ID:	2458
    Last edited by ISG; 03-11-2014 at 10:13 PM.

  15. #150
    Moderator
    Points: 21,019, Level: 44
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 631
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    21,019
    Level
    44
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnVC View Post
    - Network connection wizard keeps starting by itself on NED1 & NED3 every 3-5 minutes. When pressing the "OK" button to stop the wizard, a recording icon appears in the right corner below and disappears after a few seconds.
    No change in this behaviour.
    Hi JohnVC,

    If the "recording icon" you mention is a red dot, then this is most likely the HbbTV features of that channel being loaded in the background rather than an unrelated network connection.

    Please try to disabled HbbTV to ensure this is the case:

    HOME > [Setup] > [TV settings] > [General settings] > [HbbTV] > Off

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW 150.91 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 77
    Last Post: 12-16-2013, 12:26 PM
  2. Experience thread - FW v150.88 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 12:31 PM
  3. Experience thread - FW v150.87 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 92
    Last Post: 07-23-2013, 01:23 PM
  4. Experience thread - FW v150.85 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 111
    Last Post: 05-06-2013, 04:26 PM
  5. Experience Thread - FW 150.82 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 180
    Last Post: 02-05-2013, 08:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •