Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 910111213 LastLast
Results 151 to 165 of 183
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #151
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Philips, any release date already ?

  2. #152
    Moderator
    Points: 17,348, Level: 40
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 702
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,040
    Points
    17,348
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by x7007 View Post
    Anyone else found a better TV with very good 3D ? same as philips better one.
    Quote Originally Posted by x7007 View Post
    Philips, any release date already ?

    Hi x7007

    Please keep your posts relevant to the thread. Not all of your posts add pertinent information in regards to the software and merely serve to clutter the thread, making it more and more difficult to monitor and report on the issues.

    I do not and will not have a release date on new software until the point at which it is actively being uploaded to our servers. At which point a new software thread is created here in the forum.

    I can understand that you are all anxiously awaiting new software, but asking for release dates in this thread will not speed up the process in any way.

    So everyone, please keep your posts relevant in the future as all irrelevant posts, double posting of the same issues or off topic posts will be moderated to allow the process to function.

    Please help me, to help you!!

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Philips - Ina For This Useful Post:

    mesutismail (03-17-2014)

  4. #153
    New Member
    Points: 100, Level: 1
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    100
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hy,

    I don't know if it's a problem with the firmware, I only have use the originally of the TV, the 0.150.81.0, and this, and in both, I detect that in my Philips 97070s the dinamyc backlight is very agressive in dark scenes, and for example faces of people look with too bright and soft like bulbs. The only way to keep this bugs is desactivate "dinamyc backlights", but the image is not the same, the dark scenes lose a lot.

    Could be a problem of firmware?

    Thanks a lot,

  5. #154
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ina-

    btw this is only with 150.89
    I have found a faster workaround for the 3D double image, it seems for now...

    Now I was able to find a fast fix for the Double Image in Game/Pc- on mode.

    THE FIXES (2 ways)

    1. 100% fix is to use 2D to 3D convert and then choose Top&Button or SBS or any other mode ( Top&Button is usually my gaming mode )

    The only problem with that is that u can't do it with AMD H3D, cause this mode is automatically when the TV get the data from the movie-BluRay. But it doesn't matter much, at least not the big issue.

    2. When u choose a 3D mode with Game/Pc- On, and u have the double image, then u can select from the TV Picture menu > 3D Depth and choose LESS and then back to Normal, this will disable 3D mode and usually fix the problem almost 100% as I checked it. if not the 1st time then the 2nd or the 3rd, but it's just as fast.

    Both ways are faster, but the Latency issue I think exist on the (1) workaround is worrying, when using 2D-3D convert and then other mode we don't know what is the Input-Lag. it seems that it's very high.

    I hope the new firmware will have Improved Performance for Input-Lag, comparably in 2D its just so good and 3D is just really bad



    THE BUGS


    So as you know the bugs u already know are when u choose 3D and u are on Game/Pc mode - Off, then u can go to 3D and 2D without any problem and there will be no double image in any 3D mode.

    The problem begins when u go to Game/Pc - Game/Computer mode which cause 2 main problems.

    1. If you go to any 3D mode u might have double image, if u don't have the 1st time then might the second time u go from 2D to 3D and so on, on scale from 1-10 u might have double image 8 times every time u go to 3D mode.

    2. When u are in Game/Pc mode - Game/Computer, when u want to disable it (Game/Pc mode - Off) and u want to watch a movie in 3D mode, when u choose any 3D mode, the TV will revert to Game/Pc - On , so this meaning u will have both of the problem including that u can't enable PNM cause it goes disabled when Game/Pc - On.

    The fix is to Game/Pc - OFF > Turn TV Off/On and u will be able to use it normal for movies in 3D mode.

    with 150.90-91 and 150.92 when u go game PC mode on, When using 3d mode, the game PC mode goes Off automatically in 3d mode and after going back to 2d.

    Do u see the problem here ?
    Last edited by x7007; 03-26-2014 at 10:45 AM.

  6. #155
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,214, Level: 9
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    18
    Points
    1,214
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @X7007...

    Does this include performing a rain dance around the kitchen table...

    No user in his right mind is going to look for these work-arounds...

    It should work..right out of the box...period !!!

    The rest is mumbo jumbo...Absolutely useless to normal users...who are being left completely in the dark...

  7. #156
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Wally© View Post
    @X7007...

    Does this include performing a rain dance around the kitchen table...

    No user in his right mind is going to look for these work-arounds...

    It should work..right out of the box...period !!!

    The rest is mumbo jumbo...Absolutely useless to normal users...who are being left completely in the dark...

    Well mate, I understand as what the problems are.

    as a user who 100% of the time I'm watching 3D movies and 3D gaming, If I can't do it at all then I would really pissed and would sell the TV already and begone with philips for life.

    But if there is a fix, even 2, which are 100% , then I would USE them just to go along until the FIRMWARE fixes arrive.

    " Why to wait with nothing when u can use with what you have ? "

  8. #157
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,252, Level: 9
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    türkiye
    Posts
    19
    Points
    1,252
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Do not expect the new firmware after this time !

  9. #158
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,032, Level: 8
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    34
    Points
    1,032
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @Wally:
    At least for the time being, workarounds are better than nothing. Granted, they are not the optimal choice. But if they are currently the only way of getting a particular functionality, then it's good to have the info available, just in case.

    @mesutismail:
    Like I said earlier (01-26-2014), the 2011 models got the latest (/final?) update on 07-26-2013, so extrapolating for 2012 models, there should be more updates coming.

    Furthermore, about a month ago on the Technical feedback thread, they even asked for further info/samples with regards to the color banding issue, which would suggest that they are indeed still working on a new firmware.

  10. #159
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,032, Level: 8
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    34
    Points
    1,032
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Model: 42PFL6907T
    FW: 150.92 (but most probably in every other FW, too)

    Not actually a bug, more of a suggestion:

    At the moment, the functionality of the colored shortcut buttons when there is no menu currently shown:
    Red button is "Demo room"
    Green button is "Eco settings"
    Blue button is "Info"

    But it seems that the Yellow button has no shortcut attached to it? Could that possibly be made into "Off/Game/Computer" mode shortcut? Or even "System Settings" shortcut? As it is now, we need 20 (!) button presses to change the Computer/Game mode.

  11. #160
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by aatu View Post
    Model:2PFL6907T
    FW: 150.92 (but most probably in every other FW, too)

    Not actually a bug, more of a suggestion:

    At the moment, the functionality of the colored shortcut buttons when there is no menu currently shown:
    Red button is "Demo room"
    Green button is "Eco settings"
    Blue button is "Info"

    But it seems that the Yellow button has no shortcut attached to it? Could that possibly be made into "Off/Game/Computer" mode shortcut? Or even "System Settings" shortcut? As it is now, we need 20 (!) button presses to change the Computer/Game mode.
    Yes please. This gaming tv and we need fast switch between game PC off on.

  12. #161
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    BTW , in 2D convert to 3D mode there is no problem at all.. never double image, never weird random stuttering. the only problem is super high Input-Lag

  13. #162
    Bronze Member
    Points: 358, Level: 4
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    18
    Points
    358
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi everybody,

    yellow button - it can be main tv setting, its deep in menu

    what do you think?

  14. #163
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by petrikez View Post
    Hi everybody,

    yellow button - it can be main tv setting, its deep in menu

    what do you think?

    Ye, works for me,


    Philips-

    Can this TV do 3D Frame Sequential at 30Hz ?

    I have Ati 7970 and Ati support that, using Tridef3D program to make games 3D.

    But it always go to 1080p24, any idea ?

  15. #164
    Banned
    Points: 1,249, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    143
    Points
    1,249
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    PHilips,, How long will we need to wait for the double image fix ?? As gamer playing games 24/7 I need to sit for 10 mins until I get properly 3D , no stuttering, not juddering, no double image, I need to disable enable 3D till my eyes bleeds from the flashes when I switch mode, THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE ,

    I TRIED EVERYTHING to make sure it's not computer or drivers or software, ITS THE FREAKING FIRMWARE.


    I'm furious as FAK, u can get MAD at me or scream at me, but I'm FURIOUS and PISSED about those stupid bugs and the TIME manner it does not getting care of.


    MAKE a firmware to fix the BLOODY DOUBLE IMAGE + STUTTERING in 3D MODE. I'm talking about 150.89, ............ 150.92 has stupid BUG that everytime u use 3D MODE it DISABLE GAME MODE, AND MAKE A FREAKING SHORTCUT for GAME/Computer MODE.

    Not enough the UI IS FREAKING SLOW as hell, I need to do it everytime I want to watch movie or play game or to fix THOSE STUPID BUGS.

    FIX !!!! THEM already !! CAN'T WAIT ANYMORE, I HAVE 100 games to play and your STUPID BUGS ARE MESSING MY LIFE.

    I WANT TO PLAY A GAME IN 3D MODE, WHY IT's SO HARD TO FIX THIS ??

  16. #165
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,252, Level: 9
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    türkiye
    Posts
    19
    Points
    1,252
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @x7007
    do not think it would be updated after that time.
    the rest of you do not expect ..
    They do not even write the answer

    sory my english , google translate ..

Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 910111213 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW 150.91 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 77
    Last Post: 12-16-2013, 11:26 AM
  2. Experience thread - FW v150.88 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 11:31 AM
  3. Experience thread - FW v150.87 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 92
    Last Post: 07-23-2013, 12:23 PM
  4. Experience thread - FW v150.85 - for 6/7/8/9xx7 Series - 2012
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 111
    Last Post: 05-06-2013, 03:26 PM
  5. Experience Thread - FW 150.82 - for 6/7/8/9000 Series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 180
    Last Post: 02-05-2013, 07:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •