Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,471
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HTB5250 No Icon for AUX input

    On the HTB5250 Home Menu there's no entry for the AUX input.

    Also can not create one.

    As it is connected to an Apple Airport Express it's used lots for streaming.
    The only way now to check if it is using the proper Source is by looking at the front display which is utterly
    small and barely readable because of the smoked flap in front of it.

    Certainly for my old mum, for which i bought this, not a very usable solution.


    Can we have the option to select AUX (and/or perhaps the Optical in) via the Home Menu???

    Thanks

    Btw MyRemote is also unusable for this machine, works fine for TV but buttons image for HTB5250 is using only 10% of screen of an iPad...

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,092, Level: 69
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 67.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,023
    Points
    51,092
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    did you installed the latest firmware? http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...n=HTB5250DG/12

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. HTB5250 (5255D/6251D) NetTV?
    By german80 in forum Sound: Sound Hub (2.1 system)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-02-2013, 02:52 AM
  2. HDMI Icon
    By jajaja832000 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-02-2013, 02:29 PM
  3. Net TV icon missing
    By Paulc in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:13 PM
  4. 3d icon on software
    By furkan in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-28-2012, 02:44 PM
  5. About Icon Problem
    By mivikivimi in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-06-2012, 09:25 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •