Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 21, Level: 1
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    21
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    MediaConnect Code for 55PFL8008S/12

    Does anybody know where to find mediaconnect code for this tv ?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,974
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    WiFi-MediaConnect is not working with your TV. Or what "MediaConnect" do you mean?

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 21, Level: 1
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    21
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    When i go to http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/w...=en&country=GB it asks for w mediaconnect code. I do not have any idea from where to get this ?

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 16,215, Level: 38
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 235
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,942
    Points
    16,215
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by ken211 View Post
    When i go to http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/w...=en&country=GB it asks for w mediaconnect code. I do not have any idea from where to get this ?

    Hi ken211,

    Wifi Media Connect is not support for your TV, so unfortunately even if you were able to obtain a code, it would not work.

    For your TV you can use Miracast or simple stream media over network with a media server.

    If you tell us what you wish to do, we can advise you better.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 201, Level: 2
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Points
    201
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    I have similar problem. If Media Connect isn't supported, is it possible to stream PC screen to my TV (PFL8008)? And I mean screen literally, for instance power point presentation?

    Cheers

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,974
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I heard that this will work:
    - use VLC to create a "Desktop stream"
    - use TVersity to create a DLNA stream based on VLC stream

    Never tried by myself.

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. 55PFL8008S buzzing noise
    By gljuk in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-20-2013, 12:49 PM
  2. 55PFL8008S souce menu
    By jea in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-08-2013, 02:15 PM
  3. mediaconnect code
    By bitman in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-30-2013, 10:51 AM
  4. Can't find my mediaconnect code.
    By bogdas in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-10-2013, 12:35 PM
  5. Can't find mediaconnect code for my 40pfl7606 TV
    By Shambolic in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-04-2012, 11:13 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •