Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 318, Level: 3
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    318
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    AutoFill HD channels

    Hello!
    I am the owner of TV 55PFL6198K 12 and I have the following problem with the AutoFill feature in HD ( broadcast in MPEG -4).
    Forward add that I checked the other 4 models 6xx8 and 7xx8 series .
    I have the latest software to date .
    When posting an old movie on the xx HD in 4:3 format and a set of functions AutoFill does not fill the image at the expense of quality , and the other picture menu react only up and down , sideways format remains unchanged, remain black stripes ( what is here after functional Ambilight ? ?) .
    If you switch to the same digital channel MPEG -2 is the same film , AutoFill fills the screen , and the other menus behave properly.
    The problem is with all HD channels .
    Tested on DVB - C and DVB - T and DVB -S .
    Self 40PFL8664 still here and all is well . Why it does not work on 2013 models ?

    The second problem is with HDMI CEC , self WD TV Live and WD TV after switch does not switch to the HDMI input ( function is enabled). The same for Panasonic DVD .
    But this does not matter much to me although I would like to functional product according to the manual :-) ..
    Do you have the same problem.
    Thanks for the feedback
    Last edited by dvoli; 12-28-2013 at 08:09 AM. Reason: supplement the text

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 91, Level: 1
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    91
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I have 47PFL6008
    There is the same problem with AutiFill function on SD chanels.
    When signal is from HDMI( from external SAT tuner) input AutoFill doesn't work at all.
    When watching cable TV AutoFill works absolutely wrong.
    I have already described the problem in topic about firmware.

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,598, Level: 14
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 152
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    MartiniB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Riga, Latvia
    Posts
    50
    Points
    2,598
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    ~7 years ago Philip's developers disabled AutoZoo for all non 4:3 aspect ratio signals
    how it "grew" read here
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post35815

    HD signals by specifications can't send 4:3 aspect ratio flag
    SD can, but not all setupboxes can send it
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post59889

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 318, Level: 3
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    318
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I do not use any HDMI inputs, using purely antenna input and HD programs, Auto Fill absolutely useless in this setting the old programs (film, series) in 4:3 remain in this format and no other image settings, the ratio 4: 3 change. On a normal digital channel and SD channel everything is fine, Auto Fill works correctly. \ So I would like to Auto Fill function correctly on HD programs, and if you do not wish to stop by the Unscaled image. This is a simple definition of the problem, which is not able to solve the manufacturer, one year after a series of 2013.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 15,986, Level: 38
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 464
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,928
    Points
    15,986
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 95 Times in 79 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi!

    If you guys have updated to software version 173.46 and are still experiencing this issue, could you please report it in the relevant software threads?

    Thanks!

    Ina
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 318, Level: 3
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    318
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Ina!
    I can confirm the problem still persists, while 4:3 broadcasts on HD channel and AutoFill function remains an image in this format and does not respond to other format changes. This applies to DVB-C, DVB-T and satellite tuner

Similar Topics

  1. where are my channels?
    By sinjid in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-14-2012, 11:09 AM
  2. DVB-T and DVB-C channels
    By CureMar in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-17-2012, 12:35 PM
  3. 7606 Autofill on HDMI port
    By atanasn in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 11:56 AM
  4. Cant find no tv channels?
    By rik da red in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-21-2011, 10:14 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-13-2011, 07:06 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •