Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 282, Level: 3
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    282
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Settings global and not per input?

    One of the things I took for granted doesn't seem to work as expected, separate settings for each of the inputs (HDMI 1, 2, ...) and antenna (DVB-T). All picture, format, sound settings seem to be global?

    You have to be able to differ a calibrated high definition HDMI input from TV settings or the picture will be very bad for TV.

    Am I missing something or are settings global for all inputs??? Sharpness, colour, etc are not the same at all for various inputs. You must be able to use different settings for each input.

    After calibrating HDMI 1 for a couple of hours I noticed that the same settings were used on all inputs.

    Separate settings for each of the inputs is something every TV set I've used the last 5-6 years have had (this is the first Philips, 55PFL8008S/12, I've used).

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 17,291, Level: 40
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 759
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,037
    Points
    17,291
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by MikeFo View Post
    One of the things I took for granted doesn't seem to work as expected, separate settings for each of the inputs (HDMI 1, 2, ...) and antenna (DVB-T). All picture, format, sound settings seem to be global?

    You have to be able to differ a calibrated high definition HDMI input from TV settings or the picture will be very bad for TV.

    Am I missing something or are settings global for all inputs??? Sharpness, colour, etc are not the same at all for various inputs. You must be able to use different settings for each input.

    After calibrating HDMI 1 for a couple of hours I noticed that the same settings were used on all inputs.

    Separate settings for each of the inputs is something every TV set I've used the last 5-6 years have had (this is the first Philips, 55PFL8008S/12, I've used).

    Hi MikeFo,

    Apologies for the late reply.

    Could you please confirm the current software installed on your TV?

    The picture settings are not global for all sources, so please check the software version and ensure you update to the latest version 173.44.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Philips 32PFL5507T Input lag?
    By EvilDashie in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-03-2013, 07:01 PM
  2. Connecting HDMI to a DVI input on my TV.
    By JasonGaskell in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-21-2013, 12:50 PM
  3. New on Net TV: Global Radio Stations
    By Philips - Mark in forum Smart TV: New Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-19-2012, 08:55 PM
  4. Pin 8 on Scart input! does it works?
    By Marionese in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-14-2011, 11:55 AM
  5. [Wish] Add the subtitles "Character set" also in the global settings
    By stoyan89 in forum Blu-ray: Share Your Wish List and Insights
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-14-2011, 04:06 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •