Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 124, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    124
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    phiilips server not found, try again later......

    i am very mad about the philips tv, do you know why? this is my second set of philips 42" tv with smart tv, after 6 months i bought the tv set have to change a new mother board and recently on 24/12/2013 another problem come up that PHILIPS SERVER NOT FOUND, TRY AGAIN LATER...........talking about my 1st 32" tv also the same time that after 6 months, tv auto shut down after 2 minutes and sent for repairs.

    I am so upset about this time, it make me nervous ....

    I need an assist about my smart tv.
    Model: 42PFL4007H/12.
    Last edited by darius; 12-28-2013 at 02:51 PM.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,594, Level: 67
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 756
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,698
    Points
    47,594
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    goto www.philips.com/support, search for your TV and download the latest firmware 100.0 (you will also find the instructions there).

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 124, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    124
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I go through the website that you have mentioned, does it cost me the upgrade software?????

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,594, Level: 67
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 756
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,698
    Points
    47,594
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    no - it's for free - just download the update and the instructions...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 124, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    124
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    thank you ......

    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    no - it's for free - just download the update and the instructions...

    Toengel@Alex
    finally i did it success to update the software and i enjoying my smart tv programs . THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM.

    HAVE A GOOD DAY.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    SPANISH:

    Estimados Srs., desde hace unos días me sale un mensaje en mi tv (Modelo 32PFL5507H/12) que dice lo siguiente: "Servidor de Philips no encontrado. Inténtelo más tarde." al encender el Smart TV. El caso es que está conectado a la red correctamente pero no puedo acceder a las aplicaciones y demás funciones del mismo. Por favor, ¿van a actualizar el software o algo? No hay nadie quien nos ayude en esto... ¿Qué debemos hacer? Porque pasan los días y esto sigue igual.

    Un saludo,

    Ramiro.


    ENGLISH:

    Dear Sirs, a few days ago I get a message on my tv (32PFL5507H/12 Model) which reads: "Philips server not found I try again later.." to turn on the Smart TV. The case is that it is properly connected to the network, but can not access the applications and other functions. Please, are you going to update the software or something? There is no one to help us in this ... What should we do? Because the days pass and this remains the same.

    Regards,

    Ramiro.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Inemar For This Useful Post:

    hamderjohn (02-14-2014)

  8. #7
    New Member
    Points: 29, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    29
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Tengo el mismo problema con el televisor. ¿Hay alguien de Philips para ayudarnos?

    SPANISH:

    Estimados Srs., desde hace unos días me sale un mensaje en mi tv (Modelo 32PFL5507H/12) que dice lo siguiente: "Servidor de Philips no encontrado. Inténtelo más tarde." al encender el Smart TV. El caso es que está conectado a la red correctamente pero no puedo acceder a las aplicaciones y demás funciones del mismo. Por favor, ¿van a actualizar el software o algo? No hay nadie quien nos ayude en esto... ¿Qué debemos hacer? Porque pasan los días y esto sigue igual.

    Un saludo,

    Ramiro.


    ENGLISH:

    Dear Sirs, a few days ago I get a message on my tv (32PFL5507H/12 Model) which reads: "Philips server not found I try again later.." to turn on the Smart TV. The case is that it is properly connected to the network, but can not access the applications and other functions. Please, are you going to update the software or something? There is no one to help us in this ... What should we do? Because the days pass and this remains the same.

    Regards,

    Ramiro.

  9. #8
    New Member
    Points: 124, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    124
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    again i face another problem that before a new software has been upgraded i can watch the chinese drama such as FENG XING and PPSTV WEBSITE, but after upgraded the new software, i can't watch it anymore , it's keep loading .......... i need some suggestion. thanks.

    reagrds.

Similar Topics

  1. server not found
    By allan in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-16-2013, 01:57 PM
  2. Net TV server not found
    By Yair in forum Smart TV: Server Status
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-18-2012, 06:13 PM
  3. MCI 500 not found as UPNP server
    By nicolas@bessert.de in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-06-2012, 07:30 PM
  4. NET TV: Server not found
    By Corné in forum Smart TV: Server Status
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-17-2012, 06:45 AM
  5. Software update not found by device + DLNA server not found
    By mooster in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 06:21 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •