Results 1 to 8 of 8

Topic: BDp 9700

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 43, Level: 1
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 48.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    43
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    BDp 9700

    Hello Support.

    I just installed my new BDP 9700, and it is a very nice machine with an excellent picture.
    Nevertheless, i see two problems:

    Seriously lagging on Netflix. Comparet with my Apple TV, connected on the same network.
    Apple TV does not lag at all.
    Any idea about, what to do?

    Sound problems, when playing Blurays with HD Audio. Sound simply dissapears, when playing movies........
    I tried to update, and perform factory reset as described in earlier cases.
    I run with one single HDMi connection, and my setup does not allow me to run with seperate HDMI connection for sound!

    There seem to be another case on the sound issue from the spring.......do you have any solution on now?

    Best regards.
    Michael Breer

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,498, Level: 69
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 652
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,978
    Points
    50,498
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 43, Level: 1
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 48.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    43
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    If I change Audio to Auto, it does not play HD Audio, but PCM.

    How can I play HD Audio?

    Best regards.
    michael

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 43, Level: 1
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 48.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    43
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Let me give you an example.

    I start Inglurious Bastards on Bluray.
    Intro works with sound.
    I start movie, sound works fine, and HD Audio is great.
    I step one chapter ahead, sound dissapears, and does not come back.

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,498, Level: 69
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 652
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,978
    Points
    50,498
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    which firmware is installed?

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 43, Level: 1
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 48.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    43
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Latest fromthe internet....3.8 I think.
    Performed factory reset afterwards.

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,498, Level: 69
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 652
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,978
    Points
    50,498
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    does the audio also stopps, if you are using SPDIF cable for audio? Or analogue 7.1 output?

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 43, Level: 1
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 48.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    43
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I don't know.
    It must work with HDMI.

    It works in Auto mode, but no HD Audio.

Similar Topics

  1. BDP 9700 analogue out
    By Michael Breer in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-05-2014, 11:09 AM
  2. 9700: BDP as CAS
    By kvic in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-11-2013, 05:13 AM
  3. BDP 9700/12 problems .
    By cmal3850 in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-12-2013, 05:45 AM
  4. 9700: small bug in Blu-ray playback
    By kvic in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-11-2013, 08:41 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •